West Indies Cricket Fans Forum

--
No Gayle, no Russell, no Tallawahs
Fatal
opinion
  Loop Sports  Chris Gayle (2nd left) celebrates with his Jamaica Tallawahs teammates during last year's Caribbean Premier League. The Editor, Sir: "The greatest party in sports' - as the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) bills itself - is the greatest party in sports. As anyone who has been there can attest, there is no 'vibesier' experienc
Why are most West Indies players black?
Kwaku
opinion
it is because majority (80 %) are descendants of African slaves who were brought in by Britain to work on the plantations. Incidentally, when slavery was abolished in Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana, which are 2 countries that constitute the West Indies, many former slaves moved to the cities. This left a vacuum of workers on the plantations which w
Gayle, Samuels tirades poor example for Windies youngsters
Goog Lee, P.I.
opinion
  It seems with Windies veterans Chris Gayle and Marlon Samuels unable to speak as effectively with runs from their bats these days, most of the running has come from their mouths via vicious attacks on former teammates. Surely, gentlemen, you can do much better. Based on all that you have accomplished, is any issue that significant to warrant
My Cricketing Hero: David Lloyd picks Wes Hall
The Captain
opinion
"He fitted in perfectly to the Accrington environment even though it was an enormous culture-shock. I think the first thing he bought was a mackintosh!" Last Updated: 23/04/20 8:29pm Wes Hall is David Lloyd's cricketing hero Who did the Sky Sports Cricket pundits idolise growing up? Every Monday, we will be asking one of our experts for their crick
West Indies great Lance Gibbs critical of Rahkeem Cornwall, Caribbean spin bowlers
sammy
opinion
  Lance Gibbs is not impressed with the current crop of spin bowlers in the Caribbean. While speaking on Mason and Guest in Barbados on Tuesday, Gibbs expressed his disappointment at the spin bowlers currently playing in the Caribbean and was particularly critical of the much-heralded Rahkeem Cornwall. Apparently, the 85-year-old former West I
Are Bowlers Getting Shadowed by the Batsman in Cricket These Days?
chairman
opinion
Cricket has always been a batsmen's game where every bit of the rule in the game has been designed to favor the batsman and not the bowler. From the very beginning the game had been biased towards the batting side. It is actually because at the core of the cricket it works on the 'reactive science' and the thrill of the game comes from the reply th
CWI made the right move at the right time
TriniToDeBONE
opinion
In this Jan 19, 2019 file photo, then West Indies head coach Richard Pybus, right, talks with bowling coach Vasbert Drakes during net practice at Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados. - CWI Media I remember Richard Pybus very well. He was the arrogant Englishman with South African roots that was hired in 2013 by the Wycliffe “Dave” Cameron admin
Chief selector is right but cricket a hard sell in the Caribbean
Super User
opinion
West Indian fast bowlers Andy Roberts, Michael Holding, Colin Croft and Joel Garner in February 1981. Chairman of selectors, Roger Harper, said in an interview recently that Caribbean territories needed to take more responsibility in the arena of developing world-class cricketers and he is right. Now, as chairman of selectors, he may have good reas
Former West Indies great Lawrence Rowe has long been revered as one of the most stylish West Indian batsmen of all time.
Juan Henriquez
opinion
Former West Indies great Lawrence Rowe has long been revered as one of the most stylish West Indian batsmen of all time.The Jamaican-born batsman, who in full flight is described as one of the best to watch on a cricketing field, reflected on his career and the changing face of regional cricket in an extended interview with Andre Errol Baptiste on
WI can climb `Mount Everest’ again
Goog Lee, P.I.
opinion
Former West Indies captain, Sir Richie Richardson, is of the opinion the Caribbean side can return to the top of world cricket. Speaking recently on the Barbados radio programme, Mason and Guest, the International Cricket Council match referee agreed with Michael Holding of  seeing a light at the end of the tunnel with respect to the future of
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 16:38)(16:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 16:38)(16:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 11:22)(11:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 11:21)(11:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 09:33)(09:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 12:05)(12:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 12:05)(12:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 12:04)(12:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 12:04)(12:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 12:03)(12:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 12:01)(12:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 12:00)(12:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 11:59)(11:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 11:58)(11:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 15:22)(15:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 18:44)(18:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 18:51)(18:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 12:43)(12:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 12:48)(12:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 12:46)(12:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 07:26)(07:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 10:38)(10:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 09:27)(09:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 09:04)(09:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 09:57)(09:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 07:26)(07:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 18:35)(18:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 18:29)(18:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 18:29)(18:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 18:19)(18:19)0
ketchim6:30 p.m. EST(16.01.2024, 16:09)(16:09)0
ketchim1st TEST : 6>30 EST....this evening ....Australia time is tomorrow lol(16.01.2024, 16:01)(16:01)0
chairmanWest Indies U19s clapped up New Zealand U19s in the warm up game.

Nathan Sealey, Joshua Dorne and Jewel Andrew the star turns.
(15.01.2024, 06:42)(06:42)0
ketchimMatch Draw but 105 to DaSilva and 99 to Kavem Hodge.....so good warm up match result !...(13.01.2024, 12:15)(12:15)0
ketchim251 - 8(10.01.2024, 11:59)(11:59)0
ketchimMotie and Sinclair not out ~(10.01.2024, 11:56)(11:56)0
ketchimWarm Up match and couple of boys made DUCK 8 down for 232(10.01.2024, 11:55)(11:55)0
ketchimTEST match starts on 16th !(07.01.2024, 12:55)(12:55)0
AlondraRanji Trophy is BACK, another Exciting Season to look forward too. Big Scores, Grand Daddy Centuries, Lots of 6 and 7 Fer .(07.01.2024, 07:11)(07:11)0
ketchimIndia became the first team to lose six wickets without scoring a run in Tests(03.01.2024, 12:55)(12:55)0
AlondraSaim Ayub a Duck on Test debut, it happens sometimes. Some players score a 100 on debut as well .(03.01.2024, 11:00)(11:00)0
AlondraInexperience Indian bowling attack destroys weakened SA batting.
Test cricket alive
(03.01.2024, 09:26)(09:26)0
CatherineWI have arrived safely in Australia ahead of the upcoming all format(30.12.2023, 17:16)(17:16)0
CatherineInjured Bavuma ruled out of Cape Town Test(28.12.2023, 17:58)(17:58)0
JosephINDIA thumped inside 3 days by an Innings and 32 runs vs. PROTEAS !(28.12.2023, 11:25)(11:25)0
Catherinegah(27.12.2023, 18:19)(18:19)0
EfrainGer(27.12.2023, 16:38)(16:38)0
CatherineThe British Govt has confirmed that a British warship has been deployed for training exercises in Guyana, in a show of diplomatic & military support, in wake of the ongoing border controversy with neighbouring Venezuela.(27.12.2023, 10:22)(10:22)0
ketchimGudakesh Motie, MoM !(22.12.2023, 10:29)(10:29)0
Daniel
Go to top