West Indies Cricket Fans Forum

--
I think UG vice-chancellor’s appointment should be reaffirmed
Vivekananda
opinion
THERE was a recent Letter to the editor with the odious title, “Should the UG Vice-Chancellor’s appointment be revoked?” published in the Guyana Times (September 2, 2020). In that letter, the writer called for the revocation of Professor Paloma Mohamed-Martin’s appointment as the vice- chancellor of UG on the grounds that her late husband Professor
Open letter to the APNU Leadership
chairman
opinion
I WISH to make it pellucid that a person who gives open advice must not be labelled as a source of bad news, but as a person providing sound guidance. Therefore, I am writing this missive, not as a political antagonist but as an Ambassador for Peace. As an Ambassador for Peace; peace is all that I am interested in, along with justice and fairness t
Mingo must reveal authors of electoral fraud
Mike
opinion
I HUMBLY seek space in your publication to make a few points about what may be the most topical issue in Guyana’s political circle, that is, the blatant attempts between March 2, 2020 and August 2, 2020 to rig an election in full view of the world. Editor, I see a lot of folks are trying to sell the narrative that the arrest of Region Four Returnin
Support for President Ali on Payara review
TriniToDeBONE
opinion
  There is much support for President Ali in the diaspora on the review of the Payara FDP and for renegotiation of the oil contract. However, it is very difficult, though not impossible, to break a contract with a multinational corporation (MNC). Breaking a contract is fraught with serious consequences, some of which are geo-political. Anyone
ExxonMobil is talking from a position of declining financial fortunes
chairman
opinion
The unfortunate reality is that ExxonMobil is talking from a position of declining financial fortunes, while Guyana is talking from a position of plain misfortune. Guyana is in the weaker bargaining position to renegotiate with ExxonMobil. As of Tuesday, August 25, ExxonMobil is no longer a member of the Dow Jones International Average, which is a
Guyana Politics: Shared Governance – Stabroek News Editorial
chairman
opinion
By Stabroek News– August 23, 2020 – EDITORIAL There has been no term more tossed about in the political sphere in recent times than ‘shared governance’, by which is more properly meant ‘shared executive governance’. It has been trumpeted as the panacea for all our constitutional ills, which will reduce if not eliminate the political cum ethnic
The new gov’t and the Exxon pact
Juan Henriquez
opinion
Entering the fourth week of its term and with an emergency budget for 2020 pending, the PPP/C administration has crucial decisions to make on the oil and gas sector and little time to do so. It has already made missteps in the way it has handled the review of matters pertaining to the Field Development Plan (FDP) for Payara  which is to be the
The Coalition Government never considered itself restrained in exercising Executive powers
chairman
News
It has been drawn to my attention that my predecessor, Basil Williams, is contending that the passage of the No-Confidence Motion prevented the appointment of the Commissioners of the Law Reform Commission (LRC).This must be a joke.The Coalition Government never considered itself restrained in exercising Executive powers of a Government, as it shou
Open letter to President Ali
chairman
opinion
Your Excellency, Your inaugural speech was justifiably loud in praise for the Caribbean Community.  So was your reaffirmation of Guyana’s commitment to this indispensable Caribbean institution.  In doing this, you demonstrated continuity.  You reaffirmed commitment to an institution for which Guyana has proud and solid relations.&nbs
Guyana's Exxon deal must be renegotiated
sammy
opinion
I find yesterday’s Stabroek News report that the Guyana EPA will be taking Exxon to court for the failure to pay fines of US$2,600 for 3 small oil spills to be very troubling. People of Guyana, do you believe this nonsense? Things like these are why the Oil and Gas Network (OGGN – www.oggn.org) has been advocating that President Ali and the Guyana
GabrielFormer India fast bowler David Johnson has passed away at the age of 52 after falling from his balcony, as per reports.(20.06.2024, 07:07)(07:07)0
GabrielCan usa win the cup(19.06.2024, 09:32)(09:32)0
NasirPakistan's nervy run-chase condemns Ireland to a winless World Cup campaign(16.06.2024, 15:18)(15:18)0
GabrielUsa goes to super8(14.06.2024, 14:15)(14:15)0
NasirSaurabh Netravalkar and Harmeet Singh: two Mumbai boys living the American cricket dream(13.06.2024, 18:18)(18:18)0
NasirMotie among contenders for ICC Player of the Month(11.06.2024, 17:52)(17:52)0
ketchimUSA created History with a Super Over Victory !(07.06.2024, 10:20)(10:20)0
Nasirusa vs pakistan(06.06.2024, 11:31)(11:31)0
WarrenIcc may have to ban worldcup matches in barbados too much rain(04.06.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
SaulChase rescues West Indies for a winning start(02.06.2024, 18:46)(18:46)0
ketchim137 - after 19 : WIN(02.06.2024, 14:45)(14:45)0
ketchimPNG : 136 - 8 after 20(02.06.2024, 12:05)(12:05)0
WarrenCome and experience the vibrant atmosphere at 230 fifth Rooftop Bar! Open all year long, we're the perfect spot to enjoy the spring and summer seasons under the sky.

No reservations required—walk-ins are always welcome! Whether you're looking to unwind with refreshing drinks or indulge in delicious food, our rooftop offers stunning views that promise unforgettable evenings.

Join us at 230 Fifth Rooftop Bar for a taste of the good life, where every visit is more than just a meal—it's a celebration!
(01.06.2024, 11:18)(11:18)0
WarrenI heard Australia played with 9 players v WI in the warm up match again
Players still absent
(31.05.2024, 17:23)(17:23)0
AldoWindies move into 4th place on T20i rankings. Let's keep climbing(29.05.2024, 13:34)(13:34)0
Aldo? BREAKING ?

Former Australia opener Joe Burns will now play for Italy, aiming to help them qualify for the T20 World Cup 2026 in honor of his late brother and grandparents. ????

Burns' brother, Dominic, passed away in February this year. With the 34-year-old not receiving a contract from Queensland for 2024-25, he decided to make the switch.

He will wear the number 85 jersey to honor his brother. ❤️

#JoeBurns #Australia #Cricket #Italy #T20WorldCup #Sportskeeda
(28.05.2024, 13:29)(13:29)0
AldoPandya has added His mother in his every bank accounts and property even before marriage.

So basically if divorce happens, Natasa Stankovic will get nothing from hardik Pandya ?

Gujarati boy for a reason ?
(27.05.2024, 12:14)(12:14)0
JourneeW.I. beat Saffies 1st T20.(23.05.2024, 19:41)(19:41)0
JourneeWest Indie Beat South Africa in 1st T20Jamaica Sabina Park(23.05.2024, 19:39)(19:39)0
ketchimSouth Africa arriving this week in Jamaica for 3 T20 b4 World Cup !(20.05.2024, 14:44)(14:44)0
ketchimLost the final Game but win series 3 games to 2 !(05.05.2024, 12:27)(12:27)0
NasirJohnson Charles 101* off 55 balls vs Nepal today

On the day the West Indies WC squad is named, a timely knock to remind us of what he is capable of
(01.05.2024, 13:09)(13:09)0
ketchimNepal beat West Indies in 1st T20 !(27.04.2024, 11:00)(11:00)0
CindyYes he is trying commentator gig !(26.04.2024, 21:52)(21:52)0
JudeQuestion??? Has Carlos Brathwaite retired from cricket ????(26.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimCongrats to Guyana for 4 day red ball and CPL white ball Champions !(20.04.2024, 21:20)(21:20)0
JaniyahCongrats to Guyana Harpy Eagles on winning 4 day regional tournament - 2 years in a row(20.04.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
ketchimEid Mubarak !(10.04.2024, 08:58)(08:58)0
ketchimGuyana Win the U-15 with Adrian Hetmeyer !(04.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimU-15 Guyana Hetmeyer doing great !(01.04.2024, 22:35)(22:35)0
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
Alaya
Go to top