West Indies Cricket Fans Forum

--
Sir Donald Bradman: Greatest of All Time
chairman
opinion
9.1K 0 Perhaps the greatest curse any commentator or spectator can place upon a budding batsman beginning to hit their peak in international cricket is to use a particularly unfortunate adjective to describe them: Bradmanesque. Though of course drawing a comparison with the great Sir Donald Bradman is meant as the highest praise, and indeed should
The frame work conditions for the new Demerara Harbour Bridge Project
chairman
opinion
The frame work conditions for the new Demerara Harbour Bridge Project seem to be changing almost on a weekly basis! First, the project should be developed by the bidding contractors under the "design, finance, and build" model. This was in November 2021. Not to my surprise, only bids were made by Chinese contractors. Others, for example European, U
Guyana has always been considered a favourable location for the settlement of migrants
chairman
opinion
The US and Guyana have enjoyed friendly and cordial relations spanning many decades. Recently, countries with which the US enjoy such relations have been asked to consider accepting refugees from Afghanistan. Letters have appeared in the press for and against Guyana’s acceptance of Afghani refugees. There is a history to our country’s role in this
I believe it was this subterfuge that scuttled the Rodney COI in 2005
chairman
opinion
Now that the PPP government is rectifying some of the wrongs that had been piled on top of Walter Rodney’s 1980 assassination – such as rejecting the cause of death as “misadventure” – it might be time to comment on the aborted attempt to have a COI into his death in 2005. At that time. I was a Member of Parliament, representing ROAR since 2001. In
Guyana is for all peoples – Happy 55th Guyana!
chairman
opinion
ON May 26, 1966, our national flag, the Golden Arrowhead, was hoisted for the first time, trumpeting the birth of our beautiful nation as a free country. On the occasion of our 55th Independence Anniversary, let us continue to hoist our flags and banners in the same spirit of patriotism, pride, solidarity, and love for our great nation, that we did
Right to dissent with court ruling falls within universally acceptable principles
chairman
opinion
The right to dissent is constitutionally guaranteed to all. We are living in a dangerous time when some are seeking to deny the most basic of rights, that is the right to free speech, even within the confines of the law. The recent incident of the judgment handed down by the High Court in the Elections Petition is one such. It also proves a growing
GECOM staff must be able to conduct free and fair elections
chairman
opinion
Dear Editor, AN abundance of evidence exists in the public domain, which highlights the massive state of contamination among senior administrative ranks in the secretariat of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM). Personnel who have controlled the nation’s electoral machinery, over time facilitated incremental compromise of the accepted tenets of
The government is doing its job and we need to do ours to bring 2030 to 2050 innovation to Guyana
chairman
opinion
I write to you to reiterate a known fact that young people are leading the culture of innovation and should be permitted every opportunity to thrive and lead by example. In every generation, a group of young persons emerge as the revolutionaries, the advocates of change, the axis of innovation and the creative thinkers of the day. They would go on
Llewellyn John contributed to struggle for free and fair elections in Guyana
chairman
opinion
­I recently came across a letter published under the heading ‘Only two survivors now from final Independence Conference’ (SN January 20, 2021). Of interest to me are three issues referred to in the letter. All three issues are of historical significance. First about Llewellyn John. Apart from his participation in the talks in the 1960’s for an inde
I READ former President David Granger’s exhaustive and exhausting New Year message
chairman
opinion
By Mohabir Anil Nandlall, SC MP I READ former President David Granger’s exhaustive and exhausting New Year message. It chronicles a compendium of alleged achievements made by the Coalition Government. It proffered explanations, nay justifications, for the rapacious violations of the constitution, the unprecedented abrogation of the rule of law and
MaximilianSo finally a test opener other than Kraigg braithwaite scores a hundred. So seems like we sort out the opening pair. We need to fix the mess in the middle order now. 1st step raymon reifer cannot bat 3 period.(06.02.2023, 18:11)(18:11)0
ketchimTage 207 not out(06.02.2023, 11:39)(11:39)0
ketchimMaiden TEST Ton to Tage !!(05.02.2023, 10:40)(10:40)0
ketchimTage 55*(04.02.2023, 11:02)(11:02)0
ketchim112 without Loss : Rain ~(04.02.2023, 10:35)(10:35)0
ketchimWest Indies vs. Zimbabwe : 1st TEST(04.02.2023, 10:35)(10:35)0
ketchim371 all out Nandu 126 !(02.02.2023, 13:01)(13:01)0
PaigeFolks can criticize Thibs all they want, the fact is the Knicks are a more respectable franchise due in part to HIM. They also have built a foundation that they haven't had in years. You can be objective without resorting to hyperbole.(25.01.2023, 13:03)(13:03)0
MaliyahChefs lead 17 to 10(21.01.2023, 17:51)(17:51)0
PaigeState House attacker remanded for stabbing guard, discharging loaded firearm(19.01.2023, 14:21)(14:21)0
MaliyahDissing parents and airing dirty linen seems to be the new celebrity thingy! Is it about attention? Money? Or what?(19.01.2023, 12:30)(12:30)0
ketchimODI DOUBLE TON :Shubman Gill !(18.01.2023, 09:07)(09:07)0
Lennongutter cleaning Milwaukee(17.01.2023, 18:07)(18:07)0
PaigeGina Lollobrigida, the Italian actress dubbed “the most beautiful woman in the world” after the title of one her movies, has died in Rome at age 95. Italian news agency Lapresse reported Lollobrigida’s death on Monday.(16.01.2023, 14:02)(14:02)0
chDaboll says Mike Kafka will not do any interviews with teams this week.(16.01.2023, 13:34)(13:34)0
TheodoreNaomi Osaka is pregnant and plans to return to competition in 2024, the tennis star announced Wednesday.(11.01.2023, 14:01)(14:01)0
TheodoreThe Panthers requested an interview with Giants OC Mike Kafka for their Head Coach job.(10.01.2023, 14:20)(14:20)0
chkitchen repairs toronto(10.01.2023, 13:53)(13:53)0
MiahMilwaukee roof repairs(09.01.2023, 19:39)(19:39)0
chThe Giants play the Vikings at 4:30 pm on Sunday in Minnesota on FOX.(09.01.2023, 13:20)(13:20)0
chKevin Durant has been diagnosed with an isolated MCL sprain of the right knee, Nets say. Team says he will be reevaluated in two weeks.(09.01.2023, 13:13)(13:13)0
ketchimKiwis 255 after 50 oversvs. Pak Shah 5Fer(09.01.2023, 08:23)(08:23)0
MaliyahKevin McCarthy bowled 8 straight no balls .(05.01.2023, 17:39)(17:39)0
MaliyahIt's easy to catch fish in muddy water. In clear water there is no fish .(04.01.2023, 20:07)(20:07)0
LennoxH.E. Dr. Mohamed Irfaan Ali, President of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana, will be bestowed with the highest honour conferred on overseas Indians– Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Award (PBSA) – for the year 2023.(03.01.2023, 14:04)(14:04)0
chGuyana ranked fifth fastest-growing economy, even without oil (02.01.2023, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimHAPPY NEW YEAR !!(01.01.2023, 13:50)(13:50)0
Lennoxroof washing nyc(30.12.2022, 19:38)(19:38)0
Winstongutter cleaning Milwaukee(28.12.2022, 05:32)(05:32)0
BraydenCharrandass apologises for insulting Indian activist at farewell ceremony in India(27.12.2022, 18:15)(18:15)0
chMilitary police enforce driving ban in snow-stricken Buffalo(27.12.2022, 18:10)(18:10)0
ketchimDavid Warner, a big fan of Shiv scores DOUBLE to on his 100th Test innings !(27.12.2022, 12:15)(12:15)0
ketchim3(25.12.2022, 11:03)(11:03)0
SorenIndia win by wickets !(25.12.2022, 11:02)(11:02)0
ketchim100 runs and 6 wickets ~(24.12.2022, 11:37)(11:37)0
ketchimBangladesh can pull off a victory vs. India?(24.12.2022, 11:36)(11:36)0
MaliyahWith GOP cries about recession, inflation, the economy unemployment is still lower than it was under Trump!(23.12.2022, 09:52)(09:52)0
LincolnJamaicans taking over! Trinis must be pissed!(22.12.2022, 20:16)(20:16)0
chAndre Coley has been named as the Interim Head Coach of the West Indies Men’s team for the upcoming tour of southern Africa.(22.12.2022, 14:03)(14:03)0
ketchimSouth Africa thumped by Australia TEST match(18.12.2022, 09:52)(09:52)0
BraydenA new day is here. Wishing everyone all the best for a great day(17.12.2022, 15:52)(15:52)0
BraydenSouth Africa 152 all out

OK.....I guess touring Australia ain't easy after all
(17.12.2022, 15:23)(15:23)0
Brayden15 all out: Sydney Thunder crash to embarrassing low in BBL(17.12.2022, 15:06)(15:06)0
Braydenhappy friday(16.12.2022, 10:33)(10:33)0
MadalynnTrinis destroyed WI cricket(15.12.2022, 12:53)(12:53)0
MadalynnMapoui still around?(15.12.2022, 12:51)(12:51)0
MaliyahHey mapoui(14.12.2022, 14:38)(14:38)0
MaliyahKeep the posts coming(13.12.2022, 18:01)(18:01)0
chDaniel Jones is on pace to be sacked 52 times this year... That's 7 more times than his previous career-high of 45 back in 2020.

How is that even possible??? How is it possible our OL is this bad for so long?? Could be partially scheme related but still insane.
(13.12.2022, 12:46)(12:46)0
MaliyahGood morning(13.12.2022, 08:12)(08:12)0
Raphael
Go to top