West Indies Cricket Fans Forum

--
Violence and the Guyana Elections
Goog Lee, P.I.
opinion
I have been observing the Guyana 2020 electoral process and trying to understand the corrupt acts being perpetrated on the people of Guyana by some of those who have power. I am aware that electoral fraud is not unusual and it generally becomes a case of “who blinks first.” But what is currently happening in Guyana has me disturbed. It has been ver
Guyana’s Bright Future Is Under Threat
chairman
opinion
Guyana’s Bright Future Is Under Threat Guyana may soon find itself in a similar situation to Venezuela — a target of economic sanctions, with a government not recognized as legitimate by the international community.By Michael Unbehauen Georgetown, Guyana, 8/10/2015 © Matyas Rehak / Shutterstock After discovering massive oil reserves in the past fiv
Make the welfare Of Guyanese central to government policy
chairman
opinion
I once again congratulate His Excellency the President, Dr. Irfaan Ali, and the PPP/C, on their success at the March 2020 elections. Indeed, this has been a victory for our fledgling democracy, as this election cycle has amplified the extensive weaknesses within the institutions which manage our democracy. It is only because of the basic integrity
GDF behaved exemplarily during the five-month crisis
chairman
opinion
As we enter the third week of President Irfaan Ali’s administration, commentary on the five-month fiasco has ebbed and flowed; notably absent in all of the dialogue to date is praise for the Guyana Defence Force (GDF) and the professional behaviour exhibited by the officers and ranks of that disciplined service. The GDF to its credit successfully n
OPINION: External observation of elections important to protect democracy and rights
chairman
opinion
OPINION: External observation of elections important to protect democracy and rights Sir Ronald Sanders By Sir Ronald Sanders CARICOM countries have been subject to intense scrutiny in the period March to August this year, relating to the conduct of general elections, maintaining democracy, and upholding the rule of law. Elections were held in four
Ministerial appointments
chairman
opinion
Editorial Ministerial appointments By Stabroek News On Thursday President Irfaan Ali said that his new ministers were expected to be results oriented, efficient and transparent, and that they would be held accountable.  To cynical Guyanese ears it all sounded like the usual platitudes; after all, with the experience of 23 years and then five u
Rohan Kanhai! A natural genius for batting
Juan Henriquez
opinion
  A natural genius for batting Rohan Kanhai Full name: Rohan Bholalall Kanhai Born: 26 Dec 1935, Port Mourant, Berbice, Guyana Batting: Right-hand batsman Fielding: Right-arm medium, wicket-keeper Relations: Nephew: MV Nagamootoo; Nephew: V Nagamootoo; Nephew: R Etwaroo; Nephew: R Etwaroo; Nephew: TR Etwaroo Teams: Berbice (FC: 1960); Guy
Granger living in a fool’s world to believe he can hang on to power – Jagdeo
chairman
opinion
PPP/C General Secretary Bharrat Jagdeo and APNU/AFC Presidential Candidate David Granger Following is a statement issued by Peoples Progressive Party/ Civic (PPP/C) General Secretary Bharrat Jagdeo: In a statement issued yesterday the APNU+AFC said that it will not be accepting any declaration based on the figures derived from the National Recount.
Dire straits: West Indies cricket need top-class management
Goog Lee, P.I.
opinion
By: Shamik Chakrabarty |Coming back to West Indies cricket, at the time of economic depression it would require top-class management and a lot of persuasion from the authorities to keep the players motivated for international cricket. Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer and Keemo Paul have refused to be part of the West Indies Test squad for the upcoming
Caribbean cricket needs administration change
Kwaku
opinion
Cricket is a unifying sport in the Caribbean, writes Ryan Bachoo, 25, a Commonwealth Correspondent from Trinidad and Tobago, but he argues that the league needs administrative attention to improve the quality of play. Caribbean and cricket go hand in hand. It is, without a doubt, the single unifying factor in the West Indies region, bringing togeth
ketchimEid Mubarak !(10.04.2024, 08:58)(08:58)0
ketchimGuyana Win the U-15 with Adrian Hetmeyer !(04.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimU-15 Guyana Hetmeyer doing great !(01.04.2024, 22:35)(22:35)0
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
ketchim6:30 p.m. EST(16.01.2024, 17:09)(17:09)0
ketchim1st TEST : 6>30 EST....this evening ....Australia time is tomorrow lol(16.01.2024, 17:01)(17:01)0
chairmanWest Indies U19s clapped up New Zealand U19s in the warm up game.

Nathan Sealey, Joshua Dorne and Jewel Andrew the star turns.
(15.01.2024, 07:42)(07:42)0
ketchimMatch Draw but 105 to DaSilva and 99 to Kavem Hodge.....so good warm up match result !...(13.01.2024, 13:15)(13:15)0
ketchim251 - 8(10.01.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
ketchimMotie and Sinclair not out ~(10.01.2024, 12:56)(12:56)0
ketchimWarm Up match and couple of boys made DUCK 8 down for 232(10.01.2024, 12:55)(12:55)0
Eileen
Go to top