West Indies Cricket Fans Forum

--
WINDIES CRICKET
chairman
opinion
Cricket West Indies (CWI), formerly West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) is the governing body for professional and amateur cricket in the West Indies. It is a sporting confederation of over a dozen mainly English-speaking Caribbean countries and dependencies that formed the British West Indies. It was originally formed in the early 1920s as the West I
West Indies tour to Pakistan
chairman
opinion
THE West Indies cricket team’s short but successful tour to Karachi for a three-match T20 series is being seen as Pakistan’s biggest step yet towards the restoration of international cricket in the country. Foreign players were unwilling to visit the country after the 2009 terrorist attack on the Sri Lanka team in Lahore. However, a tour by a high-
West Indies celebration is unwarranted
chairman
opinion
Says Stephan Sookram  FLIPPING through social media Wednesday morning, I notice that there     are a lot of cheers and congratulations going around for the West Indies team that qualified for the World Cup 2019 set for England and Wales. But why are people celebrating? We haven’t won the cup. As a matter of fact, they playe
Dave Cameron’s sexist malfeasance
chairman
opinion
Dave Cameron, the president of Cricket West Indies, has the too-well-deserved reputation for engaging in intellectual malfeasance, of chatting nonsense at the most inopportune time, and of having the dexterity to place his foot in his own mouth. And he has the skill to accomplish all three at the same time. The latest example of Mr Cameron's malady
Dave Cameron is perceived as having passed judgement on the West Indies careers
chairman
News
Cricket West Indies President Dave Cameron is perceived as having passed judgement on the West Indies careers of Sunil Narine, Darren Bravo and Kieron Pollard. Hopefully he has been misquoted or what he said was taken out of context. While one can understand the disappointment felt by President Cameron he is expected to show a bit more restraint an
Rest in peace cricket
chairman
opinion
  The Anglos, the English and the Australians, ran cricket for two hundred years, and but for occasional blights like limiting the number of bouncers when the Windies were bashing their heads in, they handled the game fair and square. India won the world cup in 1983, which sent the country into paroxysms of ecstasy. The tournament was held in
Geoffrey Boycott: England's focus on T20 cricket shortchanging the test arena
chairman
opinion
  OPINION: Money and self-interest are the guiding principles of those who run our wonderful game, not what is best for cricket. Many English counties are on the breadline or in serious debt like Yorkshire. They are trying to survive hand to mouth every year, so whenever the 18 county chairmen meet to discuss English cricket and its
Are West Indian Players Committed To Caribbean Cricket?
chairman
News
The West Indies have fielded an understrength team in all formats of the game, except T20 Internationals in the past few years. The situation is progressively getting worse, and in their most recent series against New Zealand, they were even unable to field a full strength, T20 team. This dire situation is the result of several factors including th
Drastic action needed now to save West Indies cricket
chairman
opinion
Guyana Government must act to end local impasse THE West Indies have just completed yet another disappointing overseas tour—this time the team failed to win a single game across the three formats they played in New Zealand. This must surely go down as one of the most depressing campaigns by a West Indies team, even in an era of sub-standard perform
Woes, blows, more sorrow for our cricket
chairman
opinion
As the West Indies cricketers slip out of New Zealand from their Australasian nightmare, not only Cricket West Indies (CWI) but mainly the players themselves have to do much soul-searching. Coach of the beleaguered side Stuart Law has already made that call for great introspection. For CWI it might also be time to take a number of serious remedial
ketchimLost the final Game but win series 3 games to 2 !(05.05.2024, 12:27)(12:27)0
NasirJohnson Charles 101* off 55 balls vs Nepal today

On the day the West Indies WC squad is named, a timely knock to remind us of what he is capable of
(01.05.2024, 13:09)(13:09)0
ketchimNepal beat West Indies in 1st T20 !(27.04.2024, 11:00)(11:00)0
CindyYes he is trying commentator gig !(26.04.2024, 21:52)(21:52)0
JudeQuestion??? Has Carlos Brathwaite retired from cricket ????(26.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimCongrats to Guyana for 4 day red ball and CPL white ball Champions !(20.04.2024, 21:20)(21:20)0
JaniyahCongrats to Guyana Harpy Eagles on winning 4 day regional tournament - 2 years in a row(20.04.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
ketchimEid Mubarak !(10.04.2024, 08:58)(08:58)0
ketchimGuyana Win the U-15 with Adrian Hetmeyer !(04.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimU-15 Guyana Hetmeyer doing great !(01.04.2024, 22:35)(22:35)0
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
Leanna
Go to top