Selective recognition in the West Indies? We salute you A.I. Kallicharan!

27 Dec 2012 15:15 #116595 by ramesh
  fine but moral issues should be separated from cricketing issues ,but that Ketchem keeping harping on the child out of wedlock issue and paints a whole people with a broad brush

• 00mg
27 Dec 2012 15:17 #116596 by 00mg

a good captain and leader normally shows better self control.

27 Dec 2012 15:17 #116597 by mapoui

IF kETCHIM IS AH HYPOCRITE AGAIN...PURE NAKED HYPOCRITE.

he is prepared to take wood fuh his wuk bench, hoping by doing so he can dodge the greater wood for his overall hypocritical position on black men absent from homes deh shud occupy according to him with the mothers of their children

but he cant dance away from dat nidah.  society is way more that just between his narrow confines. and people today shaking and breaking up all dat old bulls***.

dat same traditional one man one woman marriage is being shelled by long-standing experience.  it cant last.  there is some crazy average of what 12 years per marriage all through the western world.

single monogamous marriage is becoming endangered, at best considered an option for people who find such fit useful.  there are advocacy groups gaining political traction fort total marriage freedom..including no marriage at all.  all options on the table for such groups in western life..whatever people find happiness, safety and comfort in..even incest.

them things ketchim talking about long past.  what exists is not good and people are looking without limit for alternatives that do in fact work.  the whole of human history is under examination as source for possibilites....

open a thread fuh history...anthropology eh.  we getting nowhere with 1 wuk bench and a planet load of monogamous marriage.  you have an opion but you must make sure the world cares about it..or that it reflects some measure of what actually going on

27 Dec 2012 15:29 #116598 by ramesh
I agree but humans have lapses in  judgement and they  should be not condemmed for life
I noticed that Kwami listed the failures of  Azzuradin and Cronje as captains.
They are humans and they all fell to temptations as is inclined to happen sometimes .' That hypocrite Ketchem should not  stand on that high moral pedestal and pass judgement when in his own words proclaim about how many women he slept with

27 Dec 2012 15:35 #116600 by ramesh
Bill Clinton is still loved and even he made some mistakes in yielding to the flesh and I am surely not comparing Sammy to Clinton

27 Dec 2012 15:36 - 27 Dec 2012 15:45 #116601 by mapoui
the point is...if I know black men like myself to any useful extent Sammy paying for his children..all of them if he actually fathered them.

he has money now and that is what he will do is doing..unless of course the women want to jack him up in court and apply force and arbitration.  then he have to fight back, to protect himself lest he gets screwed, stymied and unable to function as a man in the world.

so what do we call sammy taking care of his brood including wives and mothers?

I knew men in Trinidad growing up who had business:  a bunch of taxis, delivery business, dis an dat business, never wuk fuh nobody and had 3-4 wives and children.  they all had houses with their children paid for by the Man..and they were all faithful to THOSE MEN.. AND THEY ALL KNEW ABOUT EACH OTHER.

IN TRINIDAD THAT WAS  NO BIG THING.  IT HAPPENED ALL THE TIME.

again I state:  all this bastardy business had its way specific to trindiad, and to all the terrirtories of the west indies.  all west indo men were involved..are involved..Indo, Whites, Afros, Chinese, Potogee...ALLLLLLLL!
Last edit: 27 Dec 2012 15:45 by mapoui.

27 Dec 2012 15:38 - 27 Dec 2012 15:51 #116602 by mapoui

bill clinton bombed a lot of places but not nearly as much as bush and obama.  I prefer bill getting blow jobs in office than straight-laced bush and obama bombing the freakin planet to bits :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

'Obama shud have a harem...and Michelle her own harem too. like Hillary did :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:  dat shud mellow the skunt obama off, and stop the freaking drones and assassinations.

when the 'yahoo' call askin' him to bomb somewhere he would tell him ''look man call back yes...I busy with a pum pum here' :cheesy: :cheesy:
Last edit: 27 Dec 2012 15:51 by mapoui.

27 Dec 2012 15:44 #116605 by mapoui
and again I ask...what do you call dem tests and dem who had 3-4 wives and a band of chirren but looking after all ah dem...in the west indies?

do we call dem bastards, a social problem?

surely not

Rosie Douglas was PM of Dominica.  the Douglas family in Dominica from one man and many women was a huge thing indeed.

but mister Douglas was the richest man on that island while he lived.  and I dont recall a Douglass who wasnt doing well.

If I am not mistaken there shillingfords are like that too and one or 2 others.

and there is a Martin family in Antigua I believe is like that..large and rich due to pater Martin. 

what do we call them bastards?

27 Dec 2012 15:59 #116610 by mapoui
social change in the west indies is what will solve all that is problematic...

the west indian people must rise up sans leadership by any political party or organised group, chase away the governments. take power from the black elites and set up a democracy for the people, by the people, and run by them.

run by the people the west indies would be able to set the stage to unify the region,  eliminate all forms of racism and social division..provide opportunity for all, to develop literate citizens who can protect and develop the democracy..the nation, a viable nationalism.

such a society would be able to address issues like fatherless children, marriage, the treatment of citizens by the state and the relationship of citizens to the state.

it makes no sense to speak of blac problems in the west indies in isolation of the totality of things

27 Dec 2012 17:12 #116618 by ketchim

hahahaha...I can state uneqivocally that I will NOT put offsprings in this Universe

and abandon them and left to the dole / welfare office and vulnerable to the

negative elemnets to prey upon ...

Time to create page: 0.237 seconds

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
Josie