Selective recognition in the West Indies? We salute you A.I. Kallicharan!

27 Dec 2012 19:50 - 27 Dec 2012 20:15 #116635 by mapoui

no no no!  I acknowledged it is  a mess..but insist that we have to see the mess as it is wholly and how it came to be and so know better how to fix it.

in fixing it we do not have to depend entirely on existential social structures, but can create new more relevant ones, suitable for our day. but in doing so we are not restricted in any way by what we  may use as example.

all of the past can be be studied and used as resource, for working who we are and what is good and practical in existence, that we can create to take us into the future

children must be nutured all the way through..but only in a family of 2 parents seems quite limiting mow...and we may be able to expand to accomdate all alive in whatever family structural formation they have created in order to survive, nuture and go forward.

lets say suddenly the people have all freedom to live as is possible..the old punitive exploitative elites are gone and we are now free to create.  we have all the fatherless children you listed.  what do we do with them..what are their current status, who they live with, how they live etc.?

when you get into it you will see all kinds of social arrangements..between men and woman and their extended families and the children..friends etc.  people making do how they can and so on. that is how the system runs people

so now YOU can do things..nothing in your way..you have all the power...what will you do -force people to get married, break up under force all arrangements other than regular marriage..impose 10 commandments morality  etc.  something like imposing Sharia in the Muslim world?

the people will fight you instead.  you have to let the people regularise their situations as they see fit.  what you have to do is not to dictate morals but to provide work, development, opportunity, school fuh everyone, proper social infrastructure, doctors and free health an so on.  you have to make sure everybody have a chance.

where you have to move intellectually is in the formulation of a relevant ideology, based on the truth of the people, how they came here, their collective interest, how to actualise it, develop it protect and keep it.  and in that and on that you have to begin the end of racism, classicism, gender inequality, jobbism, general insecurity ending all the old nasty ways and things people had to do to get ah bread in a situation of shortage...imposed shortage

what you doing is giving the people the means to transform their lives from one of degradation to accepted quality, to what they want, how they want to live as they go, learning and growing as they go.  they will work out something which at one point will be one way, a way of llife that is theirs, created by them, all standards set by them, workable and working.

so the cause of fatherless babies is not only a black problem in the west indies.  it is a social problem cause by exploitative society forced on the people for the profit of forriners and not on the well being of west indians.

people do not have chance to love and nuture their children for all kinds of negative reasons in the west indies. 

a changed society in which the regional national resources are deployed in the interest of the people, ends all that...results in opportunity for the people to work and make decent livings in the process of the region developing itself, building social infrastructure to improve the lives of the people, as teachers, professionals, tradesmen etc

that is what I have been on and on about
Last edit: 27 Dec 2012 20:15 by mapoui.

27 Dec 2012 19:57 #116636 by mapoui

I did not agree  same with all of them.  there are lines inlife not to cross for any reason at all.  apartheid was one such line

however Kalli is a west indian citizen and we can punish but in time forgive and re-integrate..fully.  no punishment must be worse than the indiscretion it addresses

it has long been time to forgive and forget and hold all of them as us, part of the region again.

they have all apologised if I am not mistaken.  if some have not it wont hurt them to do so now.

as far as I am concerned the issue is over and done with, they guys back home safe and sound.  all is well!

28 Dec 2012 10:00 #116657 by ketchim
Good response there Mapster :

Dem 2 donkeys.... ramesh and kwami insist on "Shooting the Messenger "

By analysing my Life style ....in attempt to dodge the Message : ::rolleyes::

"That black males loves to breed pickneys with multiple ooman :

then abandon them "......

hahahahahaha.....feeble attempts at LOSING the message  :wink:

28 Dec 2012 10:03 #116659 by Kwami
your quarrel is with Ramesh  not me ,Iwas merely having some fun  ::lol::

28 Dec 2012 10:08 #116662 by ketchim
U are the jackass that post about my wukkbench on The Pitch :

and gave ramesh the Hypocrite opening :

U fail to unnastan that The Baobab Tree and The Pitch :

are 2 different forums ::rolleyes::

28 Dec 2012 10:15 #116663 by ketchim

and you is a dumb ass ...Cronje and azhar and ketchim :

brreds pickney with mulriple wive.

typical bobbician input  ::rolleyes::

28 Dec 2012 10:18 #116665 by ketchim

Au contraire, people do and practice love and nurture of their Children :

as a matter of fact in Guyana it is a race for one upmanship :

to see how many of yuh Pickneys :

will make it to become a Doctor, Lawyer or Accountant !!  :wink:

28 Dec 2012 11:20 #116676 by ketchim

Married ? force ?....no , no , no !...U are missing the point :

I will NEUTER the male so they cannot recklessly breed pickney  .

Got it ?.....stay with the real issue ...breeding  :wink:

28 Dec 2012 12:19 #116689 by ketchim
Folks , I am not a racist ....

I just need to unnastan the brain of the Afro caribbean male ...

Mapoui gave us the best Insight .... :cool:

28 Dec 2012 12:26 #116691 by ketchim
That word should be outlawed from the Vocabulary reference to Children..

The real bastard is the black male who recklessly multiplies  ::redface::

However Sammy is a role model Captain of West Indies cricket  :wink:

Time to create page: 0.233 seconds

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
Alijah