27 Dec 2012 10:42 - 27 Dec 2012 10:48 #116513
Factoid # 1 : Sammy was thrusted into Captaincy by his Countrymen in an abuse of
power unheard of since the inception of West Indies Cricket ....he was given an
annualised CONTRACT instead of a tour by tour basis, meaning that regardless of
his performance he is still Captain :
Factoid # 2 : Sammy is without merit and Undeserving of a Leadership role with 11 men
Factoid #3 : Sammy has fathered multiple child muddahs ...
Mapoui , Who is getting emotional ??
Should Sammy lead 11 moral Guys some of whom are non Afro
PLUS be a role model for non afro Youth Cricketers ??
Last edit: 27 Dec 2012 10:48 by
27 Dec 2012 11:03 #116519
allyuh..there is a west indian society that in all its fracture is whole. it functions a certain and we have all its products on full view.
we can answer who is in charge, who has the social power...how the social power is used. and when I say social I mean inclusive..economic ect. we can answer the history we have lived and learn what we have not to come to accurate representation of the total nature of our society
to me there is no psuedo analysis...unless we include al analysis for it is all biased no matter its source.
there are no jobs in the west indies...the idea of full employment not even a gleam in the eye of a west indian politician as far as I know. there are not even school places for all the children. the west indies is riven with racism, classicism, job-ism between those who have jobs and those who do not.
man have to make a living how they can. a ready area is the drug trade. so here is this man without a job and is a father in and out of jail.
ok..we know that the drug trade since the advent of crack cocaine is a government project: it was conceived of, developed by and is run by the police...so that everyone in that trade has been busted and turned into a snitch..from the top down. and who are at the top of the drug trade in the west indies....?
yes it is the big bwoys: forrin white banks who launder all the money, the politicians black white and indo...yes indo! some of the biggest drug pushers are Indo, controlling that trade in Trinidad.
so how does the fact of the drug trade in a parlous economic reality for ordinary folk affect the formation of youth, the way the society functions making and or worsening what already existed.
and this young father in and out of jail..that is likely because the trade is a snitch and as soon as one enters it as use or pusher or both he is snitched on and is known. anything any of those do it is known by the police hence in and out of jail.
a process that his 'wife' may not know about is destroying her man and she spoke as an person totally ignorant of her reality. Monique!
why also is there lack of opportunity in Trinidad and tobago for eample, this day, when for the better part of the last 42 years trinidad has washed in volumes of cash from oil and gas money?
when ANR Robinson became PM of Titty the country was broke after more than a decade of great oil revenues. How come?
tittys debt was high and the IMF came down on Titty as a bad risk. we later learned that the figure had been manipulated to bleed Titty. and the IMF official who blew that whistle was a Grenadian-born Indo, who subsequently wrote a play about it that was staged in england..
but the point about it is this: Tinny had high debts and still does have high debts due to the ownership of its central bank deing forrin. yes! Trinidad is a high tax, debt based economy in which is financial structure is used to bleed that nation of its wealth by the international jewish banksters.
and that is the reaosn why Tittys wealth has never been used to the benefit of the people of Titty and ther west indies. those who control Titty from afar wont allow it. and Tittys politicians are patsies, bunnies, lackeys..wtahever. and the titty people do not know better.
so little changes for the better in Titty. huge buildings. new roads all sorts of things going up. BUT EVERY ONE OF THOSE ARE HUGE DEBT/INTEREST YIELDING PROJECTS THAT EMBEDS TITTY EVER DEEPER INTO THE CLASP, CLAWS AND GRASP OF THE INTERNATIONAL BANKSTERS.
all that goes on in titty leaves the citizen on his her/onw. Indos, Chinese, Syrians, Muslims, Potogee etc all have their inter-group affirmative action programs that protects them in the situation. black people have no such thing.
Ketchim comes out of such a program and believes that that is an easy thng to achieve. it is not. were it so blac people would have had one already. and it is nt there is no group cohesion among black west indians. soemtng of the sort exists but it is not one that leads to the type of group action that Indos have achieved. at lesst not yet is has not so led.
so all them stats must be looked at in context of the west indies as it was and now is as a result of all that has gone before.
the west indies is a phucked up reality in which ALL...ALLLLL ARE EFFING CRIMINAL..ALL GUILTY OF PARTICIPATION IN A CRIMINAL REALITY TO THEIR ONE BENEFIT AND QUITE UNMINDFUL OF WHO GETS HURT IN THE PROCESS. IN THE WEST INDIES YOU CYAR LOOK OUT FUH YUHSELF DI'ZE YOUR AFAFIR.
SO TALK ABOUT THE FREAKING WES INDIES NOT ABOUT BLAC PEOPLE TO GET A CORRECT PICTURE
27 Dec 2012 11:03 #116520
There U have the inter connection of 2 Black executives of West Indies Cricket :
From St.Lucia ~~ IN an arrogant display of Viv's Pan Africanism :
Contractualy appointing a fellow ST.Lucian as captain for Life :
who does NOT merit his place and who does NOT represent current day moral
behavior ....and IS certainly NOT a role model for today's Caribbean Youth !
27 Dec 2012 11:09 #116521
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=63618.msg468416#msg468416 date=13566242
we can answer who is in charge,
who has the social power...how the social power is used. and when I say social I mean inclusive..economic ect.
Hunte and Hillaire in Charge of cricket ....both from St.Lucia
Their power was ABUSED to Appoint a fellow countryman as captain for Life ..
That Pan Africanism is NON inclusive ...
Sammy has enjoyed the economic benefit :
means he can now afford to father a few more pickneys :
He gyal juss announce she Pregnant
27 Dec 2012 11:21 - 27 Dec 2012 11:38 #116525
jACKIE gRANT was made captain of the west indies early 19 thirties..what sort of social example was that?
because he was white it was alright?
his brother Rolph after him was made captain unjustly in 1939...again the example?
in 1948 an ungodly mess was made to deny Headley, a black man, the captaincy. and John Goddard was made captain in 1949 through 51. again example?
after goddard there was stollmeyer, a justified pik on experience. but in 1956 stollmeyer got injured and dennis atkinson was captain wiht the 3 W's in the side. wasnt that a terrific insult..and awful eample to set.
then even worse..Aleaxander with 2 tests to his name was made captain in 1958...with walcott and weekes in the side.
then there was a battle royal to get worrell in and for a while things went according to merit. but we have come full circle with blac men in charge who have put in Sammy..a bad example to set.
but when Richards had the captaincy he helped to make Richardson captain which was also a bad example. but the regional cricket power was in antigua and they took advantage of that fact.
so we still have an insular aspect at play in west indies cricket that establishes that when the power resides in any one territory it is their time to make hay with the team.
so the old way replete with all manner of exploitative and unfair crap is still in place...riight?
which is exactly what I am arguing. and because of it nothing changes, no one gets better socially..the society iself phucks us all up. and as long as that social dispensation remains in place we will be as bad as we are.
which means when Indos get the power they will do the eact same as whats goes on now. you ketchim makes all this noise but BUT WHEN INDOS TAKE OVER IT IS LIKELY TO GET HORRIBLE FOR BLACK MEN IN CRICKET AND SOCIALLY IN THE REGION...WORSE THAN IT HAS EVER BEEN
there is no positive democratic, inclusive west indian tradition informing the west indian people. there is no west indian strugle for democracy that educates people how we ought to be living, how to get to such a reality,how to struggle for it, to create it. all we know is all the slave, indenture and colonialist bullship we have always known, full or race and racism and all manner of social division.
TALK ABOUT THE WHOLE SOCIETY AND THE WAY IT IS. NO ONE CAN CHANGE THEIR REALITY EXCLUSIVE OF SOCIETY...AND LIVE OUTSIDE THE SOCIAL REALITY WE HAVE. WHERE WILL THEY GET THE EXAMPLE FROM...WHO TEACHING THEM THAT ETC.
TO PICK ON BLACK PEOPLE IS SILLY, RACIST..WHEN THE WHOLE SOCIETY IS BACKWARD, ILL, BUSTED UP.
FOR A WEST INDIAN TO SINGLE OUT BLAC PEOPLE IS FOR That west indian to think they are ok and only blac people are not.
THAT'S UTTER NONSENSE...INDOS FOR EG..WEST INDIAN INDOS...ARE WELL PEOPLE, OK PEOPLE, SANE AND BETTER THAN BLACK PEOPLE?
DID I HEAR DAT RIGHT........?
ALLYUH BETTER WAKE UP..KETCHIM BETTER WAKE UP FOR THAT IS EXACTLY WHERE HE IS COMING FROM
Last edit: 27 Dec 2012 11:38 by mapoui.
27 Dec 2012 11:25 #116526
MAN WAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT...CURRENT DAY MORAL BEHAVIOUR?
how does this compare to latter day moral behaviour..how and when did it change from the old moral behaviour to the new?
do you think it is moral in BG fore eg for the government to throw out the corrupt status and lag for a year and still lagging...to resolve the situation..so that what happened last year is happening now still?
this new current moral behaviour you talking about..wat is it? give us an explanation nuh!
27 Dec 2012 11:30 #116529
I am wrong..there is a tradition of struggle, of democracy for west indians to follow but we don't want. central to that is the Haitian experience, the maroons etc.
we dont want that so here we are
413x
27 Dec 2012 11:43 #116534
by 413x
i feel rap and gangster music has a role in the degradation of black women leaving them with a baggage of low self esteem.
27 Dec 2012 11:47 #116535
The Maroons were noble freedom fighters but how is in any way related to the Morons running windies cricket
Selective recognition in the West Indies? We salute you A.I. Kallicharan!
Time to create page: 0.253 seconds