Well fuh the third tes'

25 Oct 2016 16:00 #324972 by ketchim
dude, every bat is valuable to the Team score.

Leon as well : take your blinders off !

25 Oct 2016 16:00 #324973 by mapoui
TD talks about Holder opening...

dat makes some sense but Holder will not cowlash at #2.  he will put his head down and block..dats wat he will do....block fuh as long as he can.

I will put money on dat.

I wud not put Bravo to open.  if he is forced to make like an opener at the fall of quick wickets so be it.  but lil Bravo is not an opener and whatever he does for the team will likely be wasted opening the innings.

Bravo does not only block because of the fragility before him, but also that which follows him.  he is the only real batman in the side.  for all intent, expectation and purpose when lil Bravo is done-in, in an innings, so are the west indies.

Carlos is not good enuff to make any difference in a test match.  he likely wont score at all and for the rest of the match he would be useless..a waste of a pick. 

it would be better to try Johnson Charles a better batsman and cowlasher.  he may get somewhere a time or two.  dat is wat I wud do..send for Johnson...Charles i.e.

so in agreement on Holders batting position I would reorganize my selection to reflect the following:

Holder..regardless of his approach..blocking or cowlashin'  I dont care..as long as he opens
Paint
Bravo
Hope
Blackwood
Chase
Dowrich

Bish
Gabe
Cummins.

there is a spot to chuck someone in..anyone I doh care..even samules..as long as he bats at #8
but is there an extra bowler on available, who may be able to bat a bit.  I don't remember the 15 they sent.

and extra bowler wud help with the bowling load anyway..even if he is not a killer ripping through Pak

25 Oct 2016 16:02 #324974 by ketchim
Neither is Leon BUT he does it for the T-E-A-M !  ;)

25 Oct 2016 16:07 #324976 by chairman
alzarri has to play

25 Oct 2016 16:12 #324979 by ketchim
alzarri flew home !

25 Oct 2016 16:14 #324984 by The Captain
Chief selector picked him only for the limited overs

25 Oct 2016 16:19 - 25 Oct 2016 16:31 #324988 by mapoui

as I said any batsman shud be able to bat at any position 1-6.  but that becomes important when there is a logjam...when kanhai cant bat at 3 because worrell, walcott, weekes, sobers and collei smith are in the side.

but you cant leave kanhai out because it is obvious he is a great potential.  so he oepns and as a class young potential  what did he accomplish as opener.

take a good look ketchim and see value way beyond what Leon has done so far.

take a loo at Seymour Nurse same thing..or Joey carew who did well enough..far better than Leon is doing.

look at Rowe..even Solomon was forced to open at times with Hunte until Fredericks came along.

but as soon as possible all those batsmen found their natural positions save Carew who remained as an opener for as long as he played for the west indies.

so I dont care where Leon bats..dat is not my concern.  doing it for the team and scoring reasonably, occupying the crease to help out..that is what we want...and dat is wat he must do in his own self interest..take wat is available and make of it the best he can.

and he will be judge on that on wat he actually does with what he has been given..what is available.  and there is nutten at all wrong with that

but Leon is not doing that. he scored 47 and 66 in 390 runs in 8 matches for 27:85

now we must add 21 runs and 2 more innings from this match jess finish here,  and see what you get.  did he go up or down...down right!

my argument is that He is not good enough. I stand by that.

but he most likely will be pik for the last test and open again

to satisfy allyuh wat they shud do is to open with Bravo again and Paint this time, and let Leon bat at #3.  lets see what he can do in a suitable batting position according to ketchim.

to make it even better fuh allyuh I wud bat Leon at #4 or #5.

there is nothing to loose.. we don' lorse the series arready so lets us make the batting as best it could be by position.  allyuh can bat Leon weh allyuh want..weh allyuh tink is bes' fuh him
Last edit: 25 Oct 2016 16:31 by mapoui.

25 Oct 2016 16:21 #324990 by The Captain
I would drop Leon

25 Oct 2016 16:27 #324991 by chairman
why did alzarri fly home

• Mail
25 Oct 2016 16:28 #324992 by Mail

Rhetorical.

So what number does he bat for the Guyanans?

Rarely do players come to International level and slot in exactly where they do in first class.

Time to create page: 0.261 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Kyson