26 Oct 2016 11:19 - 26 Oct 2016 11:36 #325140
well it may look like a state capitalism but there is much more to it. I suggest that you may not be taking the evolutionary aspect of social life into proper consideration..
what I suggest is an advance that can bring democracy closer.
the step I am prepared to take is possible today. short of the people in the streets, taking down the established way and creating a new form as they go, we have to try for advances towards democracy that are possible currently.
which is where I am.. at least here and now in this issue.
and please note also I speak of REWARDS! I never mentioned finance...money as REWARD. that was deliberate.
WE DO NOT HAVE..OR MAY NOT HAVE.. ALL THE MONEY NECESSARY FOR REWARDS TO BE ADEQUATE ON A FINANCIAL BASIS ALONE. WE HAVE TO SUGGEST THAT AND TALK WITH THE PLAYERS ON THE OVERALL ISSUE.
WE HAVE TO TALK ABOUT WEST INDIAN SOCIETY AND WHAT IT CAN AFFORD WITH THE PLAYERS...AND THE RELATIVE IMPORTANCE OF CRICKET AND WHY WE MUST KEEP IT GOING.
and remember, abolishing the wicb releases a whole lot of millions for the cricket. while secondment of professionals by the governments would save a whole lot on salaries in the future.
these secondments would be sinecures that would last for at most 2 terms..4 years and depending on success look good on a CV or resume' in terms of promotion in government...or application for jobs in the future outside of government
I am looking to the society as a whole and all that is possible to advance the interests of those who play cricket. I am looking to 'mine' government/business in creative ways to make up a satisfactory whole for players.
and when I say 'mine' I am looking for mutually beneficial ways, in which this can take place among all parties, that would ensure a kind of growth that would make sure that there will always be plenty more as we go, to expand the program I have in mind
Last edit: 26 Oct 2016 11:36 by mapoui.
26 Oct 2016 11:21 - 26 Oct 2016 11:37 #325141
YO! convolution is to be straightened out. why don't you be my guest and so straighten the convolution you find and meet in the argument... doing us all the favor ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
impse :
Last edit: 26 Oct 2016 11:37 by mapoui.
26 Oct 2016 11:41 #325142
Something like this might work:
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mondragon_Corporation
You start a new WI cricket company. You divide the shares between the islands, you pool their money, you pump the money into the players and into better and more domestic games. You then take a loss for ten years and....and then what? The WI team becomes skilled, marketable and profitable? It's hard to make money off Windies cricket. That's partially why the WICB started the CPL, the profits of which it pumps into funding the 4 day domestic circuit (and A team training).
26 Oct 2016 11:52 - 26 Oct 2016 17:08 #325143
mondragon is a good model....a cricket cooperative could be a worakable answer
Last edit: 26 Oct 2016 17:08 by mapoui.
Well fuh the third tes'
Time to create page: 0.213 seconds