25 Oct 2016 17:57 #325056
We are talking Cricket Mappippee....
Move on please sir and the QPO offer still stands at my expense.
25 Oct 2016 17:58 #325057
How many A Team players have made it to the full team and sustained a career....
Well in fact not many first teamers have excelled?
25 Oct 2016 18:02 #325060
well it is really TD you know. he is on and on about promoting Holder up the order. so I am looking at his idea for whatever merit it might have given that we are stuck with Holder.
my real choice is to drop Holder altogether..along with samules. I wud do that right now..on tour.
I wud send home for wats his name..Bishs left arm spin twin..his name slips me. get him there and play him.. jet lag or not... so we have 4 bowlers along with chase.
Permaul! right
but that wont happen..so wat to do with Holder..#1 or #4 then,. gih him ah chance to bat his way to relevance
25 Oct 2016 18:04 #325061
Hope is there..we are dealing with a lot of players in the mix because they are there....and only because they are there in Dubai is it?
25 Oct 2016 18:14 #325066
he wud play before samules were I pikin the side.
were I pikin the side as I have said both samules and holder wud be dropped immediately.
Paint wud captain the side. i doh mind dat
and hope wud play.
samules does snot score. I doh mind if Hope does not but I will try him for the next test. he did score 41 this time around. dats a good indicator. he is in form. he may score more.
samules is a waste of time
25 Oct 2016 18:19 #325068
That has no pertinence to my post.
I do feel they should both be playing>
In the case of Fudas he showed real aptitude and for openers if you are to become unstuck that is where it happens.
Fudas did ok but they have chopped and changed so much since him and what really have been achieved?
Nada....nothing...zilch...
Fudas has a test average of 31, Brathwaite 34!
They dumped Fudas far too soon and to take a 31 year old on an A team tour without hope is a waste of resources.
When Misbah came back to the Pakistani fold, many, including me, sniffed at that decision but he has turned this Pakistani team into world number 1 (now number 2 I believe) so age should not matter.
Shiv was becoming embarrassing but if I had a choice to select between him and Samuels, it is a no brainer.....Tiger.
25 Oct 2016 18:42 #325080
Jesus Mary and Joseph !
Oppo Bats making almost Triple, Double and Single Tons
ON a Batting Strip : and YOU bigging up 41 as "in form" ???
C'mon Maps, show some Class .....sheeesssshhh :-[
Well fuh the third tes'
Time to create page: 0.255 seconds