Raptors update

28 Feb 2019 15:09 #369707 by mapoui
I always thought the Celtics miscalculated with Haywood you know. he is not that good. he never was but they made him their base..their second star after Kyrie

the issue with Boston is that they are not very good..far from as good as they expected or that the media kept touting. I expected dem to get their arse cut as is happening.

absolutely nutten wrong with dem. they are simply not good enough. dats all!

01 Mar 2019 15:55 #369730 by ketchim
Trail Blazers game 8 o'clock at Raptors
Toronto.

01 Mar 2019 18:40 #369732 by mapoui
If Leonard doh play the Raps will get a cutarse tonight :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:

01 Mar 2019 22:47 #369743 by mapoui
AS i SAID: no leonard no win! that man has to play back to back games now to safeguard raptors second seed.

let miss against the sorf teams aldoh there is really no sorf team again

02 Mar 2019 16:10 - 02 Mar 2019 16:17 #369776 by ketchim
Huh ? We WIN the game last night 119 - 117 ~
at the end of the video 6:54 minute mark : Kawhi Leonard for the WIN
Last edit: 02 Mar 2019 16:17 by ketchim.

02 Mar 2019 16:36 #369778 by mapoui

nah man. I said earlier that if he did not play the Raps wud not win..dat deh cud not beat Portland without Leonard.

he played and they barely won.. they need him to play every game or they risk their status as seed #2

03 Mar 2019 23:53 - 04 Mar 2019 09:26 #369833 by mapoui
Raptors won one by the skin.. now the loose one they should have won easily.

team has a complex..no self belief?
but they got the the vets to overcome that problem. the Vets aint working out then. the presence of the vets shud eliminate the problem of wining close games. those guys are supposed to know what to do in such situations

but a few of the tops teams have been losing post all star break..so Toronto is not quite in that situation but they are not as good as they were before

OKC
Golden Sate
Boston
Indiana
the San Antone Spurs have collapsed

out west Portland are stiff, tight..tears for any team. you got to be on top your game to beat them

I am looking at the Clippers trying to tank to miss the playoffs so they can make the best out of the draft piks deh have..conditional on where they fall in the standings at the end of the season

but Doc Rivers is too good for his own plans..he traded away his good players but still built too strong for most of the teams out there. the Clippers are not even trying but are in 7 place. they are 4-5 games clear of the #9 team
Last edit: 04 Mar 2019 09:26 by mapoui.

04 Mar 2019 13:44 #369862 by ketchim
Dwayne Casey new squad thumped us yesterday afternoon in Detroit !

04 Mar 2019 16:22 #369876 by mapoui
I done walk away from the Raps. I not going back.

Finally Detroit did something positive by management..Hired Dwayne Casey, and as far as I know gave him no deal like that idiot gave to Van Gundy..in which he was GM/President and all sorts of things

Casey is a very good coach. Casey is going to make Detroit a lot better with whatever players they have. and if the team is improved with the addition of class parts who fit Casey's program as they go, the Pistons will be challenging for a championship soon

05 Mar 2019 23:52 #369936 by mapoui
I know my sports yes! I would run the Raptors better than Masai

where is Valancunis?
Marc Gasol is not better than Valancunis at this point in his career. JV is younger, hungry and a very tuff determined kid who plays with drive and energy every dam night. that makes up for every advantage in experience Gasol has on JV

Gasol is done. this is what I argued from the start.

the lil Chinese guard Lin was never very good. he made a splash to start..but cud never hold dong a spot for long on any team. he is not very good that's why..he is not a solid, consistent contributor at a satisfactory level of production

and that Green forward who came from the Spurs as DeRozan left..he is not very good is he. his level of production is not great. he makes no positive difference. he is consistently mediocre

this is not a team..this Raps bunch. teams win games and championship. there must be a team and this raptors are not a team...at least not yet. do they have time to gel? interesting

but Gasol, Lin and company are on their way out. they are looking for last pay days and that's mostly it. they are not on the upswing playing for reps and big contracts. how many of those guys are on the Raptors now?

too phuckin' many. the Raps had a team. we needed one superior player...it did not have to be Leonard. we needed like a guard..a player like Patrick Beverly would have done..or even better that guy whom the Wiz wants to trade..Bradley Beal. Beal would have been expensive so I don't know but he would be perfect. he would start with Lowery, while DeRozan moved to forward

then we might have tried to pry Lou Williams away from the Clips. he would have been the perfect player for the Raptors scoring Job..Lou Williams..all the scoring we could possibly want. and he would have been cost effective

Keep DeRozan, Bring in Williams. there would be no room for Lin. he is a waste. Van Vleet developing, Powell and Wright, Siakam ready...Anunoby coming on..the raps would have been scorching...younger, fitter, energetic and fighting.

I am not going for no set of old fucking guys just like Gasol. Gasol has to play too great a role on the Raps. you don't bring in old guy to play big minutes towards a play off. you asking too much of him. he cant give you tha what he is physically unable to. yet that is exactly what is happening with the Raps and Gasol.

and Gasol does not score much. that is what I am saying. he may score in the teens one game in a while..yet every goddam night you got 15-20 points for JV or more..assist, blocks every dam thing. JV had all we needed. Trading hm for Gasol was a huge mistake

we also had on the bench ones we needed..like Greg Monro.. doing the job for the Raps, already blended into the team. now Gasol has to be blended now..an older tired guy who shud be home relaxing. Memphis did not let him go because he was still good. if he was they would have kept him

Toronto has an almost new team from the start of the year. that sort of thing does not win championships.

I would have kept my team intact..not destabilized it. I needed scoring I would have gotten that with a cheaper alternative to Leonard. I am not paying that kind of price for players who are problematic and who are not likely to stay. by the end of this season we lose DeRozan and Leonard is gone..and the team destabilized and did not recover.

I am not paying any grand price for any dam player who does not come out of my system. screw that. Magic Johnson made an arse of himself for Anthony Davis. Magic cost the Lakers the playoffs by destabilizing his team for a chance at one friggin player. he was going to give up on all the players he now has for one man. he pissed his players off and now they wont play for him

Look here! I wud fiyah Masai for this kind of management this las' rounds here. his power has gone to his head. he is not thinking straight anymore.

I don't even mind too much the change from Casey to Nurse although I don't think Nurse is up to the job. you have to hold on to what you have when it is good quality. there are few better coaches in basketball than Dwayne Casey. but the two trades of JV and DeRozan dat bodder mih bad bad

a better coach than Casey is Kerr in Golden State..a great example of what I have in mind. Kerr added quality pieces to his team at little goddam cost. he got Durant as a free agent..and he got Cousins for literally nothing. Kerr added pieces at cost the Dubs easily absorbed..never destabilized his team, nor traded away no pieces.

imagine had Kerr traded Klay Thompson as deh were all telling hm to do..as the media drove that shit..with 'the they expected Klay to be traded'..completely from out of left field. if that particular trade had been made it would have totally destabilized the Dubs.

and there is no way in hell Kerr is so stupid as to make that trade. Thompson is a keep rock on which the Dubs were built..from the start..;like DeRozan in Toronto. if Klay is moved it would wreck the team chemistry..and that is crucial. you have to keep the team intact. that is what weathers all storms

that is what you call smart management. Kerr kept his team intact. Masai smashed his and the Raps are now on a backward run. the Raps cant win a game in decent fashion since the all star. I got fed up watching the Rockets toy with Toronto tonight.

the thing is the Rockets were absolutely confident and certain of the win. they came to Toronto knowing they were going to administer a cutarse to the Raptors and did just that. and the Raps are missing only Van Vleet. the Raps had their best team available and got chased out of town..their own town

what this proves is no championship for the Raps. the Raps managed to come back on teams that took off on them before the all star. that is not happening now. Houston did not let up. neither will nay of the teams the Raps are yet to meet. there are few weak teams now. every game is going to be a battle

Time to create page: 0.231 seconds
Rachelwhy captcha is taking too much time????(22.11.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
Annabella?Motie the batsman!? Its becoming a habit. He came in at117/8 and left at 166/9

Motie smashed 33(14)

He is world Number 2 bowler but probably wants a promotion to Motie the all rounder.

(PIC ESPNcricinfo )
#kaieteurnewspaper
#KaieteurNews
#sports
#cricket
#WIvsENG
(10.11.2024, 11:11)(11:11)0
AnnabellaBreaking: Dallas Cowboys QB Dak Prescott is planning to undergo season-ending surgery on his partially torn hamstring, pending the opinion of one final specialist, sources told Adam Schefter.(09.11.2024, 17:56)(17:56)0
AnnabellaAlzarri Joseph ban for two matches(07.11.2024, 18:41)(18:41)0
AnnabellaWhy New Zealand & South Africa don't play more test matches like Australia, England and India?(03.11.2024, 14:06)(14:06)0
SawyerPresident Ali lauds QC as symbol of excellence at 180th anniversary event(22.10.2024, 05:15)(05:15)0
EllieSerious Comment! Guyana lost because GAW forgot to switch off the stadium lights!(07.10.2024, 19:33)(19:33)0
EllieThey have more astronauts in the Hubble Space Telescope than attendees in Nigel Latrine meeting.(06.10.2024, 15:48)(15:48)0
JohannaPollard: We need to produce next batches of Bravos, Pollards, Narines(27.09.2024, 16:47)(16:47)0
JohannaDwayne Bravo parts ways with CSK, joins KKR as mentor for IPL 2025(27.09.2024, 16:38)(16:38)0
EllieDo you recall the famous Village Umpires. The ball only touch the pad Or wicket keeper appeal. Is OUT!(12.09.2024, 14:51)(14:51)0
EllieStatement from CPL: "Sherfane Rutherford is leaving the St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots squad due to personal reasons and will take no further part in the 2024 Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League (CPL). The Patriots will name a replacement in due course."

Rutherford has not had the best of seasons, with scores of 1, 0, 34 and 1.

(Photo: CPL/Getty Images)

#sport #news #newsroom #newsroomguyana #guyana
(11.09.2024, 19:05)(19:05)0
AldoJoe Root has never been featured in any Test XI Greatest. Maybe because his publicity profile is low. But it would be difficult not to include him!(03.09.2024, 10:22)(10:22)0
IslaGTT enters three-year endorsement partnership with cricketer, Shamar Joseph(30.08.2024, 17:17)(17:17)0
Islawest indies winn(27.08.2024, 18:21)(18:21)0
IslaWest Indies need 13 runs in 26 balls(27.08.2024, 18:17)(18:17)0
IslaHetmyer, FOUR, only 18 now.(27.08.2024, 18:16)(18:16)0
JerichoWho the hell send shamar Joseph to bat at number 11(16.08.2024, 11:32)(11:32)0
JerichoHappy Athanaze made runs, but in my opinion he could have been out anytime.(12.08.2024, 09:29)(09:29)0
JerichoBally Khaman
The Caribbean fans asking for more test series per a year but WI can't put together a proper test team eh ?
(03.08.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
MarcoRiley Gaines laid into Brittney Griner for kneeling during the National Anthem. “You don’t have to sing or anything, but you need to show some respect for the country that saved you from a Russian Gulag.” ???(03.08.2024, 12:41)(12:41)0
MarleighLooking for PM...(20.07.2024, 20:51)(20:51)0
AbdullahIsraeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu makes surprise Gaza visit(20.07.2024, 17:06)(17:06)0
ketchimhopefully day 3 goes as well as day 2 !(19.07.2024, 15:25)(15:25)0
Sylviarally(18.07.2024, 18:00)(18:00)0
Braxtone(18.07.2024, 08:08)(08:08)0
SantinoShamar Joseph & Gudakesh Motie Late Tour Arrival(05.07.2024, 15:23)(15:23)0
Gabriel30 from 30 balls and lost.
I have no respect for South africa!!!
(29.06.2024, 13:18)(13:18)0
AldoI'm confused on how a funeral home can raise the price of a funeral service and blame it on the cost of living.(27.06.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
BrynleeShaheen Afridi has signed for Toronto Nationals in the Global T20 Canada, weeks after withdrawing from a £100,000 contract with Welsh Fire in the Hundred

Short-form leagues need better regulation: this should be enough for the ECB to ban Shaheen for the 2025 edition, for example
(22.06.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
GabrielI guess all west indies fans will be rooting for England this morning how ironic(21.06.2024, 09:54)(09:54)0
GabrielFormer India fast bowler David Johnson has passed away at the age of 52 after falling from his balcony, as per reports.(20.06.2024, 06:07)(06:07)0
GabrielCan usa win the cup(19.06.2024, 08:32)(08:32)0
NasirPakistan's nervy run-chase condemns Ireland to a winless World Cup campaign(16.06.2024, 14:18)(14:18)0
GabrielUsa goes to super8(14.06.2024, 13:15)(13:15)0
NasirSaurabh Netravalkar and Harmeet Singh: two Mumbai boys living the American cricket dream(13.06.2024, 17:18)(17:18)0
NasirMotie among contenders for ICC Player of the Month(11.06.2024, 16:52)(16:52)0
ketchimUSA created History with a Super Over Victory !(07.06.2024, 09:20)(09:20)0
Nasirusa vs pakistan(06.06.2024, 10:31)(10:31)0
WarrenIcc may have to ban worldcup matches in barbados too much rain(04.06.2024, 18:51)(18:51)0
SaulChase rescues West Indies for a winning start(02.06.2024, 17:46)(17:46)0
ketchim137 - after 19 : WIN(02.06.2024, 13:45)(13:45)0
ketchimPNG : 136 - 8 after 20(02.06.2024, 11:05)(11:05)0
WarrenCome and experience the vibrant atmosphere at 230 fifth Rooftop Bar! Open all year long, we're the perfect spot to enjoy the spring and summer seasons under the sky.

No reservations required—walk-ins are always welcome! Whether you're looking to unwind with refreshing drinks or indulge in delicious food, our rooftop offers stunning views that promise unforgettable evenings.

Join us at 230 Fifth Rooftop Bar for a taste of the good life, where every visit is more than just a meal—it's a celebration!
(01.06.2024, 10:18)(10:18)0
WarrenI heard Australia played with 9 players v WI in the warm up match again
Players still absent
(31.05.2024, 16:23)(16:23)0
AldoWindies move into 4th place on T20i rankings. Let's keep climbing(29.05.2024, 12:34)(12:34)0
Aldo? BREAKING ?

Former Australia opener Joe Burns will now play for Italy, aiming to help them qualify for the T20 World Cup 2026 in honor of his late brother and grandparents. ????

Burns' brother, Dominic, passed away in February this year. With the 34-year-old not receiving a contract from Queensland for 2024-25, he decided to make the switch.

He will wear the number 85 jersey to honor his brother. ❤️

#JoeBurns #Australia #Cricket #Italy #T20WorldCup #Sportskeeda
(28.05.2024, 12:29)(12:29)0
AldoPandya has added His mother in his every bank accounts and property even before marriage.

So basically if divorce happens, Natasa Stankovic will get nothing from hardik Pandya ?

Gujarati boy for a reason ?
(27.05.2024, 11:14)(11:14)0
JourneeW.I. beat Saffies 1st T20.(23.05.2024, 18:41)(18:41)0
JourneeWest Indie Beat South Africa in 1st T20Jamaica Sabina Park(23.05.2024, 18:39)(18:39)0
Brian