Raptors update

17 Mar 2019 18:36 - 17 Mar 2019 18:39 #370304 by mapoui
The revenge of Dwayne Casey!!!!

SWEEP the Raptors

Nick Nurse is not as good as his mentor and former boss. Masai shud have improved his team not go crazy and fiyah Casey. he had no one better to replace him with
Last edit: 17 Mar 2019 18:39 by mapoui.

17 Mar 2019 18:43 - 18 Mar 2019 14:06 #370305 by mapoui
Ketchim..do you see now why Jeremy Lin does not stick with any team?

what he has done for the Raps so far is what he has done elsewhere. he is just not good enuff. he makes the NBA level but he is barely above that level. he was good for a minute early with the Knicks, but then reality set in quickly.
Last edit: 18 Mar 2019 14:06 by mapoui.

18 Mar 2019 12:50 #370316 by ketchim
I agree on Lin : he has not shown that he was a good trade !

New York Knicks in town tonight

with a Leonard rest day :angry:

18 Mar 2019 14:37 #370322 by mapoui
man I dont like any of those dam trades

Greg Monroe shud still be here...we had JV, Monro and Ibaka as big men. that was great. we knew dem fellas..deh had been around..we had a team..an identifiable one. we now have 5 dudes starting 3-4 of whom are only now just here..a whole new team..

I dont like this at all. a city has to have a team..operative TEAM. I like upside and youthful energy that still room to grow.

Green and Gasol are all they are ever going to be. so is Ibaka! but he is good..and so was Monroe: but he is good too, experienced and clever. he did expertly whatever he was asked to do

and DeRozan was a man for Toronto..he was one of us. I was wrong when he was traded to have agreed. but now I know better. he shud never have been traded. Gasol himself was in Memphis at least 10 years before he was traded. at best he shud have been brought as backup to JV.

that is the only way I wud agree to the trade of Munro etc for Gasol..to come off the bench especially in the playoffs. he wud kill them that way. now he is a starer..a man whom his first team through had noi future with them so they got rid of him..he starts for Toronto now..while they have appropriated the future potential of JV..that Masai gave up

I don agree at all. you have to have patience. that is why major league sports have become so sick..especially football and basketball. owners are not prepared to wait anymore. they want to win now and they force all sorts of unreasonable demands on their managements..to win now.

the Lakers have made an arse out of Magic Johnson chasing Antony Davis with the Pelicans GM likely in hate of Magic running him through the dirt when he had no intention at all of doing any business with the Lakers.

Magic was desperate...at least he felt he was desperate that is why he allowed himself to be humiliated by Dell Demps who himself god fired for his nonsense.

Magic has been feeling desperate ever since he took dat Laker management wuk. he got LeBron which was a mistake. there are a lot of stars who do not want to play with leBrown. its going to be hard for him to get anyone else to pair with LeBron

Magic shud have established some ground rules for taking that Job..like ownership patience..and build through the draft mainly with judicious trades to complement the draft picks. that is where the coming stars come out of..THE DRAFT! you have to make sure you do your scouting and so make the right draft picks and create the conditions in your club, in which they can develop to their max

Masai smashed the Raptors for no good reason. the Raps wont win this year. they wont be able to beat Milwaukee which team has a lot more upside than the Raps. we have no one to deal with Antetokoumpo.

we should not be able to beat Philly also given their youth and upside that is now gelling into a good team.

and we are going to get trouble with Indiana although we may prevail in the end against them. Indianan is short-handed and they are never in a position to develop and keep top talent..small franchise syndrome. but they make up with expert management and professionalism

and Toronto may not be able to beat the Detroit Pistons again. we are missing Lowery and Ibaka. we got back Van Vleet. but we are not likely to beat the Pistons again regardless

the Raps might as well go home and start rebuilding already. Masai thought he did a good job for the Raps but he could not..he was angry and I don't know who the hell thinks right when they are emotional.

but next time when I meet Masai I will have to tell him the story of the west Indian who thought he was goring to let go a fart..when he shat his pants instead

19 Mar 2019 08:49 #370341 by mapoui
deh beat the Knicks! ok.

deh bettah be in a plan now for the playoffs...or be in a holding mode can do bettah when they need to. its not looking bright

19 Mar 2019 12:42 #370359 by ketchim
That was a serious beat dung on Knicks

36 points ?? WTH .......92 - 128

Raptors were just having fun ~

20 Mar 2019 23:25 #370410 by mapoui
toronto is winning this game but they are only playing well in spurts..otherwise they are playing shit

OKC is a lousy team..they are playing like crap for the most part.

tonight earlier I watched Miami beat the crap out of San antone doh the score was kinda close at the end. if the Raps play Miami at the end of the day its going to be tight

20 Mar 2019 23:27 - 21 Mar 2019 10:20 #370411 by mapoui
a whole quarter still to go in this game...I cant do it..wont watch it. Toronto is looking for ways to give it up. deh won't trap me into giving dem my time for nought
Last edit: 21 Mar 2019 10:20 by mapoui.

21 Mar 2019 09:56 - 21 Mar 2019 09:58 #370416 by ketchim
123 - 114 thumping for OKC albeit in OT lol

without Lowry ~ Siakam 33 points
Last edit: 21 Mar 2019 09:58 by ketchim.

21 Mar 2019 10:27 #370418 by mapoui
that score does not tell the story at all man...not at all. the Raps almost lost that game..almost

3 times they ran away and hid by double digit leads..and every time they stopped scoring for whatever inexplicable reason and the OKC caught up. I mean the Raps could not find the basket..lost all sense of direction

and the point is that since the all star game OLC has been a shit side..and they were a shit side last night..they played awful basketball. if they were the pre-all star OKC team they would have dome that game last night by a truckload.

Paul George has morphed into an ordinary impse. it was the much smeared Westbrook who took the game on his shoulders and almost beat the Raptors..Westbrook alone

the Raps have no form and no cohesion as a team. they lose riddum all the time and cant buy a bucket. and Leonard looked awful last night. that player needs to play more games than he does. he is not saving energy..he is losing his skills

Time to create page: 0.199 seconds
Rachelwhy captcha is taking too much time????(22.11.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
Annabella?Motie the batsman!? Its becoming a habit. He came in at117/8 and left at 166/9

Motie smashed 33(14)

He is world Number 2 bowler but probably wants a promotion to Motie the all rounder.

(PIC ESPNcricinfo )
#kaieteurnewspaper
#KaieteurNews
#sports
#cricket
#WIvsENG
(10.11.2024, 11:11)(11:11)0
AnnabellaBreaking: Dallas Cowboys QB Dak Prescott is planning to undergo season-ending surgery on his partially torn hamstring, pending the opinion of one final specialist, sources told Adam Schefter.(09.11.2024, 17:56)(17:56)0
AnnabellaAlzarri Joseph ban for two matches(07.11.2024, 18:41)(18:41)0
AnnabellaWhy New Zealand & South Africa don't play more test matches like Australia, England and India?(03.11.2024, 14:06)(14:06)0
SawyerPresident Ali lauds QC as symbol of excellence at 180th anniversary event(22.10.2024, 05:15)(05:15)0
EllieSerious Comment! Guyana lost because GAW forgot to switch off the stadium lights!(07.10.2024, 19:33)(19:33)0
EllieThey have more astronauts in the Hubble Space Telescope than attendees in Nigel Latrine meeting.(06.10.2024, 15:48)(15:48)0
JohannaPollard: We need to produce next batches of Bravos, Pollards, Narines(27.09.2024, 16:47)(16:47)0
JohannaDwayne Bravo parts ways with CSK, joins KKR as mentor for IPL 2025(27.09.2024, 16:38)(16:38)0
EllieDo you recall the famous Village Umpires. The ball only touch the pad Or wicket keeper appeal. Is OUT!(12.09.2024, 14:51)(14:51)0
EllieStatement from CPL: "Sherfane Rutherford is leaving the St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots squad due to personal reasons and will take no further part in the 2024 Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League (CPL). The Patriots will name a replacement in due course."

Rutherford has not had the best of seasons, with scores of 1, 0, 34 and 1.

(Photo: CPL/Getty Images)

#sport #news #newsroom #newsroomguyana #guyana
(11.09.2024, 19:05)(19:05)0
AldoJoe Root has never been featured in any Test XI Greatest. Maybe because his publicity profile is low. But it would be difficult not to include him!(03.09.2024, 10:22)(10:22)0
IslaGTT enters three-year endorsement partnership with cricketer, Shamar Joseph(30.08.2024, 17:17)(17:17)0
Islawest indies winn(27.08.2024, 18:21)(18:21)0
IslaWest Indies need 13 runs in 26 balls(27.08.2024, 18:17)(18:17)0
IslaHetmyer, FOUR, only 18 now.(27.08.2024, 18:16)(18:16)0
JerichoWho the hell send shamar Joseph to bat at number 11(16.08.2024, 11:32)(11:32)0
JerichoHappy Athanaze made runs, but in my opinion he could have been out anytime.(12.08.2024, 09:29)(09:29)0
JerichoBally Khaman
The Caribbean fans asking for more test series per a year but WI can't put together a proper test team eh ?
(03.08.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
MarcoRiley Gaines laid into Brittney Griner for kneeling during the National Anthem. “You don’t have to sing or anything, but you need to show some respect for the country that saved you from a Russian Gulag.” ???(03.08.2024, 12:41)(12:41)0
MarleighLooking for PM...(20.07.2024, 20:51)(20:51)0
AbdullahIsraeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu makes surprise Gaza visit(20.07.2024, 17:06)(17:06)0
ketchimhopefully day 3 goes as well as day 2 !(19.07.2024, 15:25)(15:25)0
Sylviarally(18.07.2024, 18:00)(18:00)0
Braxtone(18.07.2024, 08:08)(08:08)0
SantinoShamar Joseph & Gudakesh Motie Late Tour Arrival(05.07.2024, 15:23)(15:23)0
Gabriel30 from 30 balls and lost.
I have no respect for South africa!!!
(29.06.2024, 13:18)(13:18)0
AldoI'm confused on how a funeral home can raise the price of a funeral service and blame it on the cost of living.(27.06.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
BrynleeShaheen Afridi has signed for Toronto Nationals in the Global T20 Canada, weeks after withdrawing from a £100,000 contract with Welsh Fire in the Hundred

Short-form leagues need better regulation: this should be enough for the ECB to ban Shaheen for the 2025 edition, for example
(22.06.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
GabrielI guess all west indies fans will be rooting for England this morning how ironic(21.06.2024, 09:54)(09:54)0
GabrielFormer India fast bowler David Johnson has passed away at the age of 52 after falling from his balcony, as per reports.(20.06.2024, 06:07)(06:07)0
GabrielCan usa win the cup(19.06.2024, 08:32)(08:32)0
NasirPakistan's nervy run-chase condemns Ireland to a winless World Cup campaign(16.06.2024, 14:18)(14:18)0
GabrielUsa goes to super8(14.06.2024, 13:15)(13:15)0
NasirSaurabh Netravalkar and Harmeet Singh: two Mumbai boys living the American cricket dream(13.06.2024, 17:18)(17:18)0
NasirMotie among contenders for ICC Player of the Month(11.06.2024, 16:52)(16:52)0
ketchimUSA created History with a Super Over Victory !(07.06.2024, 09:20)(09:20)0
Nasirusa vs pakistan(06.06.2024, 10:31)(10:31)0
WarrenIcc may have to ban worldcup matches in barbados too much rain(04.06.2024, 18:51)(18:51)0
SaulChase rescues West Indies for a winning start(02.06.2024, 17:46)(17:46)0
ketchim137 - after 19 : WIN(02.06.2024, 13:45)(13:45)0
ketchimPNG : 136 - 8 after 20(02.06.2024, 11:05)(11:05)0
WarrenCome and experience the vibrant atmosphere at 230 fifth Rooftop Bar! Open all year long, we're the perfect spot to enjoy the spring and summer seasons under the sky.

No reservations required—walk-ins are always welcome! Whether you're looking to unwind with refreshing drinks or indulge in delicious food, our rooftop offers stunning views that promise unforgettable evenings.

Join us at 230 Fifth Rooftop Bar for a taste of the good life, where every visit is more than just a meal—it's a celebration!
(01.06.2024, 10:18)(10:18)0
WarrenI heard Australia played with 9 players v WI in the warm up match again
Players still absent
(31.05.2024, 16:23)(16:23)0
AldoWindies move into 4th place on T20i rankings. Let's keep climbing(29.05.2024, 12:34)(12:34)0
Aldo? BREAKING ?

Former Australia opener Joe Burns will now play for Italy, aiming to help them qualify for the T20 World Cup 2026 in honor of his late brother and grandparents. ????

Burns' brother, Dominic, passed away in February this year. With the 34-year-old not receiving a contract from Queensland for 2024-25, he decided to make the switch.

He will wear the number 85 jersey to honor his brother. ❤️

#JoeBurns #Australia #Cricket #Italy #T20WorldCup #Sportskeeda
(28.05.2024, 12:29)(12:29)0
AldoPandya has added His mother in his every bank accounts and property even before marriage.

So basically if divorce happens, Natasa Stankovic will get nothing from hardik Pandya ?

Gujarati boy for a reason ?
(27.05.2024, 11:14)(11:14)0
JourneeW.I. beat Saffies 1st T20.(23.05.2024, 18:41)(18:41)0
JourneeWest Indie Beat South Africa in 1st T20Jamaica Sabina Park(23.05.2024, 18:39)(18:39)0
Annabella