08 Feb 2019 15:22 - 08 Feb 2019 17:26 #369168
doan let dem fool you man. Gasol is an old white man. he was born on January 29 1985. he was 33 years old 9 days ago
deh did not trade him because he is still very good. if he was still very good they wud keep him.
all Gasol has on Valencunis is experience. the Raptors better pray he is fit enough to use that experience come playoff time.
and not...he does not have a lot of playoff experience because the Grizz did not go often deep into the playoffs..prolly just once
I would not have made that trade. the only reason I am still around for the Raps is because Lowery wasn't given away for Conley too. that would have been deadly. as it is 2 players I liked a lot are gone..Wright and valencunis.
Valencunis youth is decisive. he can move better than Gasol, do a few things better like score better. they want Gasol to shut down Giannis of the Bucks. good luck with that.
I don't think Gasol can do that. that boy is one of the best players in the NBA and he is only 20-21.
remember eh that the Grizz swapped straight centre for centre..Valencunis for Gasol. why wud they give up something better for something worse?
I was keeping Valencunis. I might trade him for Towns or Embiid, even Tyson Chandler..but not Gasol
Last edit: 08 Feb 2019 17:26 by mapoui.
08 Feb 2019 15:51 - 08 Feb 2019 15:52 #369169
look chairman! my math is poor. Gasol is 34 years old.
at best he will be decent only for the rest of this season.
he wont be back next year..in the NBA
they are planning to reire his jersey in Memphis
true centre or not I wasnt trading Valencunis for him. no way!
news.yahoo.com/nba-grizzlies-retire-span...-195229108--nba.html
Last edit: 08 Feb 2019 15:52 by mapoui.
10 Feb 2019 08:50 - 10 Feb 2019 08:55 #369208
Last edit: 10 Feb 2019 08:55 by mapoui.
10 Feb 2019 09:12 #369209
Boston and Milwaukee lorse....
good show! Orlando bus Giannis rarse. show dem the way Magic..show dem how to beat Giannis
10 Feb 2019 11:50 #369215
In the history of the Raptors there has never been so MANY rotations!
Nurse has gotten to see the entire Roster in action
He can now add Gasol whom looked good las nite !
All his various Lines are operating in sync and hence this Road SWEEP ~
10 Feb 2019 14:24 #369223
right about Gasol! he was slim, fit and moving. good show then..good trade. but Giannis is no slouch. he up deh with LeBron and Kevin fuh class.
there are few people who can shut him down..if any at all. maybe hinder him, cu down his efficiency.
oh well!
11 Feb 2019 11:04 #369278
So we are backhome tonight vs Brooklyn Nets.
will Moose (Greg Munroe)... be suited up against his old team ?
think he was traded for Ca$hhh ???
11 Feb 2019 11:24 #369279
nah! Greg in the buy out Market now. dat is why I arks if the Raps will get him back
and look out eh. Brooklyn is no bad team. they in the playoffs. they are a tuffie team. it wont be easy