18 Jul 2016 15:44 - 18 Jul 2016 21:01 #312919
I hope Pooran turns out to be as powerful as these figures even if he does not turn out to be a great test batsman.
I am happy to know the men I have listed. Shive Chanderpaul too, Brian Lara..but not Darren Ganga and Marlon Samuels, Skourtney Brown and Tony Howard, Whinds and Smakeron
Last edit: 18 Jul 2016 21:01 by mapoui.
18 Jul 2016 17:59 #312949
I am worried for this lad . One of the most talented young batsman to come out of the Caribbean in a while .
He needs some nurturing but I am afraid that the WICB will f-word him up like they did with all the talented young men recently
He is the real deal
18 Jul 2016 19:53 - 18 Jul 2016 20:59 #312963
by now Pooran know the wicb and how to develop a real career fuh himself despite dat entity dat calls itself administrator of west indies cricket.
I am sure he is not focused on tes' cricket at all...on playing fuh the west indies unless it is ODI/T20. and dat he will take himself outside the wicb orbit if he has to to develop as lucrative a career as he can
and fuh sure Pooran wud have family and advisors to help him along the way.
I doubt the wicb will have its way with this bwoy. I not worried about he at all save dat he develops his ability and goes out there and put bowling to the sword..every time
Last edit: 18 Jul 2016 20:59 by mapoui.
19 Jul 2016 09:50 #312991
I just watched Pooran's 81. Some thoughts...
1. He oozes confidence. His body language is positive and he's always looking to attack the gaps.
2. I've never seen someone so young, hit the ball so hard.
3. He has a face like Chanderpaul but a prominently protruding buttocks like Viv.
4. He has massive swag.
5. He runs hard and fast. Keeps the strike ticking over. His SR always hovers around 200.
6. He has a huge array of shots. He was even pulling reverse sweeps, reverse slog sweeps, ramp shops, backward slogs and helicopter shots.
19 Jul 2016 11:50 #313029
I just watched an 8mins clips on Utube and it was scintillating and the lad hits a ball very well.
Very quick hands, the bat comes from high, like he cocks it, with a very full swing generating power that way.
Very good hand eye......
It would be great to see how he fears in the IPL.
Hope he is not lost to the longer format.
19 Jul 2016 13:44 - 19 Jul 2016 15:25 #313120
Pooran is very african fuh an indian :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Last edit: 19 Jul 2016 15:25 by mapoui.
19 Jul 2016 13:45 #313122
Chair, please merge the Pooran 81 CPL forum thread ....
this will give the CPL section some reads and views and responses. thanks
Rally Around West Indies!