01 Dec 2014 12:04 #225965
Irrelevant !
Hughes is a top order Bat : he mistime a hook ....
The penalty was extremely severe !
A baseball helmet would have negated this ...
01 Dec 2014 12:08 #225966
correct!!
btw - is there a standard for making protective gears? Maybe the ICC should be working on getting standards setup instead of leaving it up to the manufacturers!!
01 Dec 2014 15:15 #226006
I was not applying the bouncer rule to Hughes.....come on guys read properly!
02 Dec 2014 07:57 - 02 Dec 2014 17:13 #226067
I'm not sure a baseball helmet would've .... just as I'm not sure about eliminating bouncers !!
Last edit: 02 Dec 2014 17:13 by
Calypso.
02 Dec 2014 10:18 #226093
Shiv ask me to help him Design one for Mornie and Steyn
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTtrx1U_AMKDLbYsCf9zEGQmrUl-F-s-E6kT7lKnKP3SXD0KimdMg
02 Dec 2014 13:26 #226111
I now see this
I doh see nutten wrong with Ramesh comment. its not as if he being outlandish or telling what would be a lie. it is as if black people shooting themselves to death and letting themselves go in the USA..not white police and white grand juries etc
it is no as if black people made ebola and sic it on themselves
the list is endless and principle of white people increasing whatever kills black people tried and true
is only known racists here calling out Ramesh on this
02 Dec 2014 13:36 #226113
when I look back now I shiver and trimble at what used to go on. there shud have been bodies all over the place but there weren't
we were lucky. but luck doh hole out forever. if we missed the bodies in the past we may get compensation now. but one life is too many in my estimation. and if we protect for the one we would be protecting for all
I doh mind if deh eliminate the bouncer. as I said there is an exciting alternative..the development of skill and smarts to beat and bowl batsmen.
I wud put out an ultimatum to the helmet makers..make a really good helmet..light, strong, durable with an effective grill.. or the bouncer is banned..in which case the market fuh cricket helmets dies
straight case.
02 Dec 2014 15:35 #226134
of course not!
next you will claim that if the ball was white, this accident would have not happened! >
Ban bouncers?
Time to create page: 0.236 seconds