2007: 111.60
2008: 101.00
2009: 35.85
2010: 56.29
2011: 53.83
2012: 98.70
2013: 58.11
2014: 70.00
* DID YOU SEE THOSE YEAR BY YEAR AVERAGES MAPPY ?
QUESTION:
* Does 40 year old Shiv look like he is slowing down or declining ?
08 Sep 2014 15:38 #211788
by Rev Al
* In his very first innings as a 40 year old batsman, Shiv makes 85* at a strike rate of 38----that is a strike rate similar to Conrad Hunte's---Hunte's strike rate was 39----and you Mappy are saying it is a legitimate question to ask if Shiv is in a decline ?
* I thought you were more intelligent than that Mappy.
08 Sep 2014 15:44 #211789
MAPPIPPEE,
I would in fact leave Shiv at 5 as he will not agree to any other slot and with Ramdin wanting to win Shiv will lose out from time to time as he did yesterday.
I really do get terribly pissed off with this beloved not out nonsense as that really demeans Shiv's achievements and portrays him as a selfish prat, in my view. No one bats for a not out as a major goal.
If I was to be asked, I would bat my best batsman at 3 and that is Shiv. I see your point about Blackwood but given Kirk is not producing, I would have him at 6 and shift Blackwood to 4 with bravo at 3 but 3 seems to be working for bravo and not sue of Blackwood's technique at 3.
08 Sep 2014 15:59 #211790
by Rev Al
Mail:
* YOU NEED TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS GAME OF CRICKET.
* Batsmen who bat mainly at the #5/6 positions tend to accrue a lot of NOT OUTS.
HERE IS THE PROOF:
* BORDER had 44 NOT OUTS in 265 test innings.
* SWAUGH had 46 NOT OUTS in 260 test innings.
* SHIV has 47 NOT OUTS in 267 test innings.
QUESTION:
* Do you see the similarity in the number of NOT OUTS those outstanding middle order batsmen accrued ?
* So stop the bullshyt about NOT OUTS demeaning Shiv's achievements---did NOT OUTS demean Border and Waugh's achievements ?
08 Sep 2014 16:03 #211791
hahaha Rev. yuh too sweet again.
Hunter was an opening batsman with no help. he usually had to drop anchor for west indies always were 1 down before too long.
everything relative. we have to ask about chanderpaul relative to chanderpaul as we go..not relative to hunte.
and hunte could score when he had to..lots of shots
again....it is a legit question to ask
08 Sep 2014 16:12 #211792
Bravo has proven he does not fit at 3..which is why they have him at 4. he does better at 4. so Bravo is untouchable at 4..shive at 5 and gayle at 1...now Paint at 2. so its 3 and 6 up for grabs. Edwards on his way out at 6...and now we playing Bang I would put Blackwood at 3 to see..
on the Selfishpaul question I now take that for granted. we have to take the good with the bad...no one is perfect. shive does what turns out to be a great job for the west indies but he likes to be not out, and he bats for himself mostly..for shive
yes it belittles shiv a bit but Rev doh seem to mind that. nor the rest of the guys who post here. it makes little sense to me. in the end however, it must make sense but it does not, like this last example here when shive did not accelerate to get a ton.
if the captain is prepared to be directed by what is best for his team then its all good..like Ramdin declared anyway leaving shive on 85. as long as the captain is prepared to do his job for team and country its fine then
08 Sep 2014 16:32 #211795
by Rev Al
Mapps:
* read my reply to Mail above regarding NOT OUTS.
* Middle order batsmen with long and outstanding careers---they accrue a large number of NOT OUTS.
CHECK THIS:
* BORDER had 44 NOT OUTS in 265 test innings.
* SWAUGH had 46 NOT OUTS in 260 test innings.
* SHIV has 47 NOT OUTS in 267 test innings.
* You know how to interpret those numbers Mapps ?
08 Sep 2014 16:59 #211798
[color=rgb(7, 86, 158)]255/5
[/color]
[color=rgb(7, 86, 158)][/size]
[/color]
[color=rgb(7, 86, 158)][/size]
[/color]
[color=rgb(7, 86, 158)][/size]no day off
[/color]
Channerpauls Runs Were Too Slow! Am I A Hater?
Time to create page: 0.208 seconds