09 Sep 2014 12:37 #211944
REV & Ketchim!
09 Sep 2014 12:46 #211949
Googs,
All those things you pointed out about Shiv is true and good.
My view is in the absence of great opposition, excellent bowling and exceptional conditions 29 runs per 100 balls is unacceptable by anyone not least a man of Shiv's stature.
Therein lies the problem and we should be objective enough to accept that.
If you think it is acceptable then you will never see there is a problem.
If it had been Lara, Vivian or whoever in the same situation, the vast majority would say the same.
This blind obsession about Shiv is quite unhealthy, especially where objective and true comments cannot be seen for what it is.
09 Sep 2014 12:47 #211950
fuh true!
09 Sep 2014 13:04 #211956
India posters are SHOCKED by you Trinis nastiness.
wulfman , bala24 and Strokemaker comments are well taken !
dillinger and rowe992 are aghast !
09 Sep 2014 13:20 #211959
Mail, it does not take a great opposition to bundle out this WI team on any given day.
Lets be objective while the runs were being scored...not have having 400 plus runs on the board. Once WI reach a comfortable position, he did picked up the pace!
Shiv is Shiv, he is no Lara, Vivian or Rohan! Thats the way Shiv bats. I don't expect him to hit the ball like Rohan or Lara.
If he was out when WI was less than 300, a different story would have been told!
Channerpauls Runs Were Too Slow! Am I A Hater?
Time to create page: 0.220 seconds