13 Jun 2014 10:24 #195867
I see yuh loathe to talk to me this mawnin. it doh matter...
but supposed it was you and your kind..calypso in particular... who took over in 195 as the old planter clas faded away..what would you have b in west indies cricket..?
Speak..or forever ho' yuh peace
13 Jun 2014 10:27 #195868
Numero Uno !
With NO sense of entitlement , never a thought of "owning " cricket.
Like all Indos Genetic : Treat is as a Business.
AND the evidence is there for all other business Enterprises in Trinidad and Guyana !
Let your doubles stand grow , expand and become prosperous.
The Indo way :-*
13 Jun 2014 10:32 #195870
interesting!
would all west indians have agreed..even a whole section of Indo's
is the 'Indo way' you claim monolithic
would it really have been possible to build what you describe abobe
::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
::confused:: ::confused::
::confused::
13 Jun 2014 10:33 #195871
Calypso would have incorporated all the Regional cricket Boards.
Have a Scouting team in place all over the caribbean.
Know the players.
Identify , into the HPC and get a perfect finished product !
By 2000 , we would be back to Number 1 !!!!
13 Jun 2014 10:36 #195872
re calypso: that might have been possible depending on the fighting spirit that lives in your quarters//both ah you..
that I would go back in time and pay real money to see
nteresting
13 Jun 2014 10:37 #195873
The Proof is there and YOU well know !
Kanhai , Butcher , Solomon ( of 1st tied test fame )
Name the SCOUT that found these chaps
13 Jun 2014 10:50 #195875
ah roti doubles stand originates in a man..or woman's..head and requires a minimum investment
the wicbc/wicb began as big business/international business, that required the investment on many levels, of the leading west indian classes..all very rich and powerful men..in collaboration with the biggest west indian business enterprises.
by 1995 the wicbc/wicb was a multi-million international business with global status..an NBO of power way outside and above any roti stand factors of consideration