A Question fuh Ketchim....

13 Jun 2014 10:53 #195877 by mapoui
another huge conglomerate sponsored it: Cable and Wireless

local/regional conglomerates like T Geddes Grant also were involved financially..the oil internationals also

if yuh talk or play roti stand with those they wud drive you out

13 Jun 2014 10:57 #195878 by mapoui
and those guys not only financed the game in the region..they aslo had absolute say in how the west indies were run..they shaped the west indies..told politicians what to do..the colonial government operated the region with their interests as first concern..and all that  continued after independence

the way they changed and organized themselves is the way the west indies changed and organized itself. 

roti stand! :o :o :o :o

you mus' be jokin' around
:D :D :D :D :D

13 Jun 2014 11:00 #195879 by ketchim
stewwwpppsss :

IF yuh gonna behave like a Jackarse , I will cease this conversation !

FYI : it was Cane Cutters in Cane Cutting COUNTRY that was scouted.

Wher de Hell yuh think Port Mourant deh ???

AND who de hell were de cane cutters

13 Jun 2014 11:05 #195880 by ketchim
The Sponsor was the Sugar Estates FYI.

that knew the Indo cane cuttahs LOVE their Cricket !

The Bookers Group ....

13 Jun 2014 11:06 #195881 by ketchim
AND the SCOUT they paid was CLYDE WALCOTT.

now try being Intelligent  :P

13 Jun 2014 11:12 - 13 Jun 2014 11:21 #195885 by mapoui
and by 1995 ketchim..YOU were a professional... university educated and deep into your career. 

YOU... called upon to go back and take up the wicb would go make a roti stand business..use them principles when the wicb already way past that.. AND A WHOLE LOT MORE THAN JUST BUSINESS CONSIDERATIONS INVOLVED THAT HELPED/HELPS TO DETERMINE WHAT HAPPENS IN WEST INDIES CRICKET FROM THE GROUND UP TO THE ADMIN ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

if you insisted on that roti stand buiness, believed in it faithfully, you would end up running away holding yuh head and bawlin'

but as a professional that is not you no matter what you say. you are professional and your life would have taken as administrator a decisive turn to what!!!!!  BUREUACRACY ITSELF AS ADMINISTRATIVE PRINCIPLE AND IDEOLOGY.

that's right.  that is the way you are as a professional..that is the way professional frames itself currently in all things...and that is the way the west indies was and is..the organizational trending.  and it would have been too powerful for you to resist as a professional..if you were keen on resisting it at all.  and I guarantee that you are not.

the only force in the region capable of resisting the bureaucratization of the nations and all they do would be the people in revolution, rising up and taking over and imposing their class will on the situation.  to get your roti stand ideology into play you would have to go to the people and rise them up..or join-up their rise.. for anything of the sort to happen

but you mis-represent yourself when you talk like roti stand.  that is not what you are at all. 

you are essentially professional and elitist.  and if you were there your would do the same as the black professionals elites have done...and that is to build a bureaucracy that would result in the same failure we have right now

that is why our professional classes are a counter-revolution in waiting.  that is why I asked questions of Walter Rodney. 

great as he was he was the same thing.  he would have to incite and lead the forces that could mean real change in the region.  and you see what that means.  he would be making a democracy that would not necessarily need him for any thing at all..not need him for what he was..a brains who created no wealth in his activities and depended on those who did for his sustenance.  he would be leading the creation of a democracy sufficient unto itself..by the people and for the people

like NDP Bob Rae... you guys have never been known for making the choice in favour of the democracy
Last edit: 13 Jun 2014 11:21 by mapoui.

13 Jun 2014 11:13 #195886 by mapoui

the sugar was Tate and Lyle/Redpath..a multinational conglomerate

13 Jun 2014 11:14 #195887 by ketchim
You are trying very hard to justify your Ethnicity Bullshyte,

But like a Monkey , de higher yuh Climb the more yuh Batty exposed ..

Carry On....

13 Jun 2014 11:15 #195888 by ketchim

British Guyana was Booker / McConnel Group.

Now , quit yuh nonsense  >:(

13 Jun 2014 11:29 - 13 Jun 2014 12:20 #195893 by mapoui
same thing Booker.... one or the other no dam difference.  you want to make a non issue an issue

but you are way out of it as usual.  you think what you are not..you see the situation the way it is not.  you have only abstractions in our head.

I know you skunt here for years.  I have seen you talk what you write and it is clear what you world view is.  and it is not in concert with any ordinary interest that I can see.

YOU OF ALL PEOPLE ARE A PATH OF LEAST RESISTANCE SYSTEMATICALLY.  YOU WOULD REPRESENT NO PROGRESSIVE INTEREST/TREND/IDEA AT THE WICB...OR ANY THING YOU WENT BACK TO THE REGION TO RUN.  AND THIS NO MATTER WHAT THE HELL YOU SAY HERE.

you seem to think things happen by guess.  there are powerful forces responsible for the way things are.  to change the situation in a progressive manner..that is into a nationalist perspective that benefits the people, establishes progressive movement... you have to defeat those forces.

AND YOU DON'T HAVE A DAM CLUE.  YOU DON'T KNOW THAT YOU HAVE TO MAKE COMMON CAUSE WITH THE PEOPLE TO OFFSET AND BALANCE OUT THE POWER OF THE SYSTEM TO GET ANYTHING PROGRESSIVE DONE..TO GET YOUR ROTI STAND.
Last edit: 13 Jun 2014 12:20 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.206 seconds

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
Abrielle