06 Dec 2019 13:13 #377345
as i said..I aint worried. I think I got them pegged right. there isn't one real super star on the Raps..no real big time above average player.
all the contenders have 2..Houston has at least 2.
the Raps may a couple among the youth but they will have to develop. we will see who they are by February.
if they are there, have such abilities then the raps by the end of the season will be ready to ride again next year. I do not expect them to double up..2 championships in a row. the Raps do not have that kind of ability/team with this crew right now.
08 Dec 2019 08:49 #377353
Philly today...Raps at full strength..but Philly in good phorm, winning..the Australian Kid playing well
interesting
10 Dec 2019 06:59 - 10 Dec 2019 07:06 #377360
THE ROCKETS GOING TO FIYAH D'ANTON! MEK DEM FIYAH DEMSELVES...AND JAMES HARDEN TOOI
www.cbssports.com/nba/news/mike-dantoni-...s-season-per-report/
James Harden is a brilliant scorer but he cant win by himself. in 2018 when Chris Paul blew out his leg with the Rockets up leading the Warriors in the playoffs..that was the perfect time for Harden to show he is a man alone who can carry the team to wins on his own.
he could not do it..he went cold, blew up as a player and the Warriors rolled over the Rockets without Paul. it was not Paul who should have been cut loose but Harden. but Harden got them to cut Paul when the failure was his
to be honest I try hard not to get personal with players..what's the point?
yet I cant avoid getting personal with Harden. I don't like that guy..he is not a winner although it is clear he is suffused with himself as a star, a great player. he is not!
Great players are like Michael Jordan, who was a great player on the court and leader on and off it,could play defense, was tactically smart in the game, and had everything it took to win all the time in spades.
another great player was Kobe..same as Jordan.
then there was Larry Bird and a bunch of others who carried their teams to championships all the time by doing everything..scoring, defense, leadership, determination, smarts on the court etc. all Harden can do is to score. he plays no defense, is not a leader of any real stature...and yet he is getting guys fired and traded and so on. now he apparently is going to get his coach fired
as an owner I would never have Harden on my team unless he was a role player and that alone. and I would tell him that straight up: 'you are here to score the ball when we put you on the floor. that's it! nutten more. if you doh like dat you can leave..we will trade you!'
Harden by himself cyar win no god dam championship for any team..unlike the true greats of the game. he is nutten but a scoring pain in the arse
Last edit: 10 Dec 2019 07:06 by mapoui.
10 Dec 2019 07:52 #377361
the Rockets were leading the series 3 to 2 games. they had to win one more game it was the 6th to kick the Warriors out..on their court.
if you had to go back to Golden State it means that you lost that game on your court, the series was now even and you had to go beat the Warriors on their court to advance to the finals. that was never going to happen..losing the 6th game then going to Golden State and winning there. out of the question
so you had to win that 6th game. you had to go all out, all the way..pull all the stops..it was Hardens opportunity at greatness. he fell flat on his face..for the 6th game..then in the 7th as well. so how is it that Paul paid the price for that series loss? insane!
Harden should have paid by the scaling back his role on the team and his influence off the court . the Rockets had to go out for a real player, a leader who would buttress Chris Paul on the team, a player who could come up in the clutch, could be counted on when the chips were down. Harden had to be reduced to scorer pure and simple..scorer and scorer alone.
Hardens role on the Rockets is too big... is bigger than he is capable of so it had to be reduced. but the blind incompetent Rockets could not see that..they increased his power and sold themselves down the river. the Rockets will lose again this year..wont get as far this year in the playoffs as they did last year..and they will have to start all over again.
the Rockets however should not fiyah A'antoni...he is a very good coach who can get you up in a hurry. trade Harden..that is the urgent and essential work to be done on the Rockets..get rid if Harden. I would keep Russel Westbrook but not Harden. Westbrook is a very very good player you can build around easily. Harden is just a pain in the arse who will cost an arm and a leg but will never work out. let him go be someone else's problem
12 Dec 2019 08:52 - 13 Dec 2019 11:02 #377383
Last edit: 13 Dec 2019 11:02 by mapoui.
12 Dec 2019 14:29 #377394
Serious lixx adminstered by Kawhii las night against him ole team ~
Man even finally colleck him RING
12 Dec 2019 17:47 #377406
I am very very disappointed with this squad
I will not be looking at regular season games anymore
trade Lowry and Serge, man : they are counter productive