29 Nov 2019 23:48 #377186 by mapoui
Great defensive win by the Raptors...

but look at this:
www.cbssports.com/nba/gametracker/recap/NBA_20191129_LAC@SA/

that kahwii is going to kill Doc Rivers and the Clips with his load management

leonard is not playing enough so his form is not up to a decent level. The Spurs beat the Clippers at full strength. Paul George played too. I took in a few minutes of that game after the Raps.

I saw Leonard struggling..stayed long enough to observe that he did not seem fully fit and in form..and that the way the game was going the Clippers would lose. DeRozan was hot killing them from mid range

Doc Rivers has a problem with Leonard. if he does not see it yet he soon will..he will fell it in losses. Leonard has to play..every night like the rest of the team. he is going to piss off the rest of the players who slave away every night. Leonard is getting paid more money than all of them and he is not required to work as hard and as long as they do. he is going to poison Doc Rivers team

the more I look at the more glad I am that Masai took his quick advantage and let Leonard go his way before he poisoned the Raps. where the Raps won a championships quick time Leonard will likely sink Doc Rivers team

30 Nov 2019 11:40 #377190 by ketchim
Leonard spent his first seven seasons in San Antonio before demanding a trade.

He was shipped off to Toronto and won his second NBA Finals MVP last season

before joining the Clippers as a free agent.

30 Nov 2019 13:01 #377191 by mapoui
the fact is the Spurs have no right to be beating up on the Clippers at this point. the Clippers are too talented and ready to win and NBA championship all being well. but clearly as was not well with the Clippers last night. the Clipers could do little with the Spurs, and DeRozan ran all over them

what the Clippers must do is to develop team chemistry, flow, fitness..a team: that is what they have to build out of the great parts they have assembled. but that cant and won happen if Leonard does not do his part. he must play basketball all season long so all the good things can be organized, shaped ans practiced

apart from Leonard Toronto had a well oiled team that Leonard was able to fit into and take his days off and it did not affect team chemistry. had he stayed it would have but he left and the Raps filled right back out, into Nick Nurses flow.

Leonard really pisses me off. I don't like people like that at all. Doc Rivers will have to get rid of him soon or he will smash the Clippers. Leonard is for himself alone. If I hire you you have to do what i say within the area of the hire. I am not asking you to do anything outside the hire..but inside the hire you have to play every god dam game we play

I am paying you more than all the other players..and the games are not even everyday of the week. at most there are 3 games a week..mostly just 2 games a week. why the frig cant he play every game and not be used up? makes no god dam sense

30 Nov 2019 13:08 #377193 by ketchim
The 82-game season allows for each team to play their divisional opponents four times a year
six other teams from the same conference four times a year
the remaining four conference opponents three times a year
and the fifteen teams from the opposing conference twice a year.

30 Nov 2019 13:09 #377194 by ketchim
NBA teams played 80 games each beginning in 1961-62.
The league added a game in 1966-67, bringing the total to 81
then ultimately settled on 82 games for the 1967-68 season

when the San Diego Rockets and Seattle SuperSonics joined the league.

30 Nov 2019 13:11 - 30 Nov 2019 13:12 #377195 by ketchim
www.nytimes.com/2011/10/12/sports/basket...src=tp&smid=fb-share

Nearly every sports season is a physical and emotional grind — a marathon for players and fans.

The 30 N.B.A. teams each play 82 games from mid-fall through early spring
— and 16 of them make the playoffs, leaching some significance out of the regular season.

Why not play fewer games?
Last edit: 30 Nov 2019 13:12 by ketchim.

30 Nov 2019 13:13 #377196 by ketchim
Shortening the season would certainly have an effect on N.B.A. economics.

Arenas accustomed to booking 41 games a year would be hurt.

Commissioner David Stern might have to take a prorated pay cut :woohoo:

30 Nov 2019 19:45 #377203 by mapoui
I am talking about the NBA as it is..dat pays them guys serious millions. and for dat they all agree to the grind. deh all get compensated as best as possible for whatever that grind does to them..they all agree to it so far

now if Kahwii has a case against the grind that is the issue then..what is his case?

yuh see if you have a critique of the league then come out with it and fight for what you want by presenting your case to the league..players, clubs administration etc...to the public

that is not what Leonard doing. he forcing relief fuh he alone..and therefore hes is putting unrelenting pressure on those players who cant do the same as he. they have to share the load Kahwii is shedding by missing games. Kahwii is shedding the load unto his fellow team players...harming them.

that is why it will soon start to undermine the team stability..ensure that there will be issues that will make he team lose

I am pissed at Kahwii. I am pissed at Doc Rivers for not seeing what he agreed to with Kahwii..its full consequences. if Kahwii brings disunity and failure to the Clips..the Clips will be forced to get rid of him. and from then on I figure he will be drummed out of the league

what Kahwii has brought up is a case for the reduction of the grind..but Kahwii does not have the case prepared..is looking only for himself.but it is happening right in that mix

( ohjeez. I am losing it..why have I used so many words to describe this simple issue ..making it complex)

01 Dec 2019 11:58 #377208 by ketchim
Exactly : all Doc Rivers doing is what Raptors created :

Kawhi Leonard plays a maximum of 60 outta that 82 ~

Simple not complex at all, at all ;)

01 Dec 2019 13:05 - 01 Dec 2019 13:09 #377211 by mapoui
I had a few points to make but I was all over the place..cud not organize myself

look here:
12-15 on the roster..all man sign for 82 games.
if Leonard plays 60 games..approximate how long would each of those games take multiply by minutes divide by the number
of the rest of the players and add
simply 22 games are 22 hours by 60 minutes. but each game takes a lot more than 1 hour to play. you have to add all of that to the rest of the players..and more to those players who are likely to be on the court more than others

my argument that if it is important for Leonard to manage his load what about the others?

and if that is the case for the others too he is making it worse for them by shedding his load unto them. it is not only that Leonard manage his load..the minutes must be played..and by the rest of the team. they cant bring in mercenaries to play those minutes then they take off..

Leonard is paid more than the rest.... and he plays less. he is not shouldering his load

that I argue is going to create a problem soon enough...especially if as against the Spurs the Clippers lost and there was a clear fact on the court of Leonard not sharp at all..out of sync with the other players and bricking his shots most of the time
Last edit: 01 Dec 2019 13:09 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.232 seconds
Rachelwhy captcha is taking too much time????(22.11.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
Annabella?Motie the batsman!? Its becoming a habit. He came in at117/8 and left at 166/9

Motie smashed 33(14)

He is world Number 2 bowler but probably wants a promotion to Motie the all rounder.

(PIC ESPNcricinfo )
#kaieteurnewspaper
#KaieteurNews
#sports
#cricket
#WIvsENG
(10.11.2024, 11:11)(11:11)0
AnnabellaBreaking: Dallas Cowboys QB Dak Prescott is planning to undergo season-ending surgery on his partially torn hamstring, pending the opinion of one final specialist, sources told Adam Schefter.(09.11.2024, 17:56)(17:56)0
AnnabellaAlzarri Joseph ban for two matches(07.11.2024, 18:41)(18:41)0
AnnabellaWhy New Zealand & South Africa don't play more test matches like Australia, England and India?(03.11.2024, 14:06)(14:06)0
SawyerPresident Ali lauds QC as symbol of excellence at 180th anniversary event(22.10.2024, 05:15)(05:15)0
EllieSerious Comment! Guyana lost because GAW forgot to switch off the stadium lights!(07.10.2024, 19:33)(19:33)0
EllieThey have more astronauts in the Hubble Space Telescope than attendees in Nigel Latrine meeting.(06.10.2024, 15:48)(15:48)0
JohannaPollard: We need to produce next batches of Bravos, Pollards, Narines(27.09.2024, 16:47)(16:47)0
JohannaDwayne Bravo parts ways with CSK, joins KKR as mentor for IPL 2025(27.09.2024, 16:38)(16:38)0
EllieDo you recall the famous Village Umpires. The ball only touch the pad Or wicket keeper appeal. Is OUT!(12.09.2024, 14:51)(14:51)0
EllieStatement from CPL: "Sherfane Rutherford is leaving the St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots squad due to personal reasons and will take no further part in the 2024 Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League (CPL). The Patriots will name a replacement in due course."

Rutherford has not had the best of seasons, with scores of 1, 0, 34 and 1.

(Photo: CPL/Getty Images)

#sport #news #newsroom #newsroomguyana #guyana
(11.09.2024, 19:05)(19:05)0
AldoJoe Root has never been featured in any Test XI Greatest. Maybe because his publicity profile is low. But it would be difficult not to include him!(03.09.2024, 10:22)(10:22)0
IslaGTT enters three-year endorsement partnership with cricketer, Shamar Joseph(30.08.2024, 17:17)(17:17)0
Islawest indies winn(27.08.2024, 18:21)(18:21)0
IslaWest Indies need 13 runs in 26 balls(27.08.2024, 18:17)(18:17)0
IslaHetmyer, FOUR, only 18 now.(27.08.2024, 18:16)(18:16)0
JerichoWho the hell send shamar Joseph to bat at number 11(16.08.2024, 11:32)(11:32)0
JerichoHappy Athanaze made runs, but in my opinion he could have been out anytime.(12.08.2024, 09:29)(09:29)0
JerichoBally Khaman
The Caribbean fans asking for more test series per a year but WI can't put together a proper test team eh ?
(03.08.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
MarcoRiley Gaines laid into Brittney Griner for kneeling during the National Anthem. “You don’t have to sing or anything, but you need to show some respect for the country that saved you from a Russian Gulag.” ???(03.08.2024, 12:41)(12:41)0
MarleighLooking for PM...(20.07.2024, 20:51)(20:51)0
AbdullahIsraeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu makes surprise Gaza visit(20.07.2024, 17:06)(17:06)0
ketchimhopefully day 3 goes as well as day 2 !(19.07.2024, 15:25)(15:25)0
Sylviarally(18.07.2024, 18:00)(18:00)0
Braxtone(18.07.2024, 08:08)(08:08)0
SantinoShamar Joseph & Gudakesh Motie Late Tour Arrival(05.07.2024, 15:23)(15:23)0
Gabriel30 from 30 balls and lost.
I have no respect for South africa!!!
(29.06.2024, 13:18)(13:18)0
AldoI'm confused on how a funeral home can raise the price of a funeral service and blame it on the cost of living.(27.06.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
BrynleeShaheen Afridi has signed for Toronto Nationals in the Global T20 Canada, weeks after withdrawing from a £100,000 contract with Welsh Fire in the Hundred

Short-form leagues need better regulation: this should be enough for the ECB to ban Shaheen for the 2025 edition, for example
(22.06.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
GabrielI guess all west indies fans will be rooting for England this morning how ironic(21.06.2024, 09:54)(09:54)0
GabrielFormer India fast bowler David Johnson has passed away at the age of 52 after falling from his balcony, as per reports.(20.06.2024, 06:07)(06:07)0
GabrielCan usa win the cup(19.06.2024, 08:32)(08:32)0
NasirPakistan's nervy run-chase condemns Ireland to a winless World Cup campaign(16.06.2024, 14:18)(14:18)0
GabrielUsa goes to super8(14.06.2024, 13:15)(13:15)0
NasirSaurabh Netravalkar and Harmeet Singh: two Mumbai boys living the American cricket dream(13.06.2024, 17:18)(17:18)0
NasirMotie among contenders for ICC Player of the Month(11.06.2024, 16:52)(16:52)0
ketchimUSA created History with a Super Over Victory !(07.06.2024, 09:20)(09:20)0
Nasirusa vs pakistan(06.06.2024, 10:31)(10:31)0
WarrenIcc may have to ban worldcup matches in barbados too much rain(04.06.2024, 18:51)(18:51)0
SaulChase rescues West Indies for a winning start(02.06.2024, 17:46)(17:46)0
ketchim137 - after 19 : WIN(02.06.2024, 13:45)(13:45)0
ketchimPNG : 136 - 8 after 20(02.06.2024, 11:05)(11:05)0
WarrenCome and experience the vibrant atmosphere at 230 fifth Rooftop Bar! Open all year long, we're the perfect spot to enjoy the spring and summer seasons under the sky.

No reservations required—walk-ins are always welcome! Whether you're looking to unwind with refreshing drinks or indulge in delicious food, our rooftop offers stunning views that promise unforgettable evenings.

Join us at 230 Fifth Rooftop Bar for a taste of the good life, where every visit is more than just a meal—it's a celebration!
(01.06.2024, 10:18)(10:18)0
WarrenI heard Australia played with 9 players v WI in the warm up match again
Players still absent
(31.05.2024, 16:23)(16:23)0
AldoWindies move into 4th place on T20i rankings. Let's keep climbing(29.05.2024, 12:34)(12:34)0
Aldo? BREAKING ?

Former Australia opener Joe Burns will now play for Italy, aiming to help them qualify for the T20 World Cup 2026 in honor of his late brother and grandparents. ????

Burns' brother, Dominic, passed away in February this year. With the 34-year-old not receiving a contract from Queensland for 2024-25, he decided to make the switch.

He will wear the number 85 jersey to honor his brother. ❤️

#JoeBurns #Australia #Cricket #Italy #T20WorldCup #Sportskeeda
(28.05.2024, 12:29)(12:29)0
AldoPandya has added His mother in his every bank accounts and property even before marriage.

So basically if divorce happens, Natasa Stankovic will get nothing from hardik Pandya ?

Gujarati boy for a reason ?
(27.05.2024, 11:14)(11:14)0
JourneeW.I. beat Saffies 1st T20.(23.05.2024, 18:41)(18:41)0
JourneeWest Indie Beat South Africa in 1st T20Jamaica Sabina Park(23.05.2024, 18:39)(18:39)0
Gabrielle