Official Thread : Raptors !

13 Dec 2019 08:38 #377413 by mapoui
I doan care! I still glad he gorne :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

13 Dec 2019 09:26 - 13 Dec 2019 09:27 #377417 by ketchim
well, I not seeing Masai doing much : who him approach ??
not even a likkel gossip or any big names in de rumor mill ~
Last edit: 13 Dec 2019 09:27 by ketchim.

13 Dec 2019 09:47 - 15 Dec 2019 04:15 #377421 by mapoui

i don't see much happening this year except the development of that team we have right now

Van Vleet, Siakam, Anunoby..appear to be above average

Powell right behind them as a strong back up guard

you have 3 very good vets to stabilize the roster and transition a team that is really on the young side of things.,.growing!
Terence Davis
Matt Thomas
McCaw
Miller
Brissett
Boucher and a few others

those must be sorted into a team. lots of those guys were not even here last year and if they were did not figure in anything. now they figure and you don't know yet the how of them in the team. in the loss to the Clips Nurse was running fives on the floor at times of only those guys.

so I figure that that is the plan..to build a team out of the available parts.

anyway the Raps team I saw all along when they were winning and beating everyone was: Siakam, Lowery, Gasol, Ibaka, Van Vleet, Anunoby and Powell..that's it - 7 players who could be called the team. all the rest are newbies. that team is about 6th or 7 best in the east.it was bound to fall back to what is its true quality ...sixth or seventh

and note..up to last year Van Vleet was second team..that this is only Siakam's second term of note and it has just begun. he has not had a full season of 80+ games as a 'go to player'. he already looks ti'ad and not even 30 games yet

the facts tell me all is well and right with the raptors. they are exactly where they shud be at this time all the evidence sorted out. Nurse must build the best he can out of this to which will be added piece or pieces as soon as it is possible to get back to the top

I am not worried at all :whistle: :whistle: :whistle:
Last edit: 15 Dec 2019 04:15 by mapoui.

14 Dec 2019 12:57 #377476 by mapoui
the Brooklyn Nets are in town tonite. we can beat them. they can be tuff but we can do it

14 Dec 2019 22:10 - 14 Dec 2019 22:11 #377496 by ketchim
Close in first couple Qs

BUT ...Raptors woke up and blow dem away in de 4th.

Nice W ....I saw Macaw is back : need some weight gain !
Last edit: 14 Dec 2019 22:11 by ketchim.

15 Dec 2019 05:53 - 15 Dec 2019 06:02 #377503 by mapoui
Off the raptor focus fuh ah minit: I see load shedding working very well for the Clippers..while Paul George plays, works every night Leonard plays when he wants to. the Clips lose games in which he does not play.

will the Clips even make the play offs..and if they do will it be with enough wins that cuts down the amount of playoff games they will have to play. I mean the way things are going for them they will have to win right out from the bottom of the playoffs to the top.

that's risky..to much exposure to the one mistake that may lead to getting beaten out.

and I doubt that the rest of the Clippers are happy about Leonard..losing while he rests. no one at all on that Clips team..from management to the players could be feeling good about this loss with Leonard sitting out

is Leonard sick..is there something physical that forces him to be 'available' as he is?
why would the Clips sign him, pay him a ton of money for an inclusion that may implode that team?

Doc Rivers is going to lose his job because of that 'mistake' of his..signing Leonard and letting him 'load shed' you hire a basket ball player to play the dam game not to eff the dog every other night. and it is not as if they play every night..2 games a week..1 every 3 and half days

better them than us I say. I don't care as the Raps lose. I can see why the Raps lose. we stole an NBA championship we should have been able to but we did. and now that is over and done with we rebuild. it will take a year or 2 before we are up to #1 or #2 again. as it stands we are still up high and will likely move up from there..that's the plan. and all the players play every night if they are fit

if Leonard is not fit to play every night he should go home. surely he has made enough money to do so by now. they way Leonard behaves that should have been his goal..to make loads of money as fast as he could then quit, go home and rest forever..no more need to 'shed load' on other people

this I guess is no big thing. Basketball teams are privately owned entities the owners of which can do as they please. if they chose to let Leonard get what he wants they are perfectly free to do so. for lots of reasons that are obvious I don't like it at all..Leonard truly pisses me off with his load shedding

I do however, look forward to the day when more and more players speak of and seek load shedding. now that they have given it to Leonard let me see what they do when it starts to happen often? :lol: :lol: :lol:

say wat allyuh like I see the Leonard issue as nonsense. I would not have singed him..and right now I would let him walk if I had anything to do with it..or sit him permanently..or play him only when I desperately need another body on the floor. I would do that to him in the playoffs..play him only at the end of game..and t the end of the season send him home for good
Last edit: 15 Dec 2019 06:02 by mapoui.

16 Dec 2019 14:38 #377524 by ketchim
Cleveland Cavaliers tonight in T.O. !

16 Dec 2019 22:51 #377531 by mapoui

Raptors won huge as they shud have against a weak team. I like how Canadian bwoy for Cleveland Tristan Thompson is playing this year. he gih-in' dem real wood. he put some on the Raps tonite but to no avail...it was still a serious cutarse fuh the Cleveland

For the Raps Norman Powell had another great night. I like how he is developing. he is a fine young player who it may be hard to keep. he would have to come off the bench hen Fred comes back and that's no good...unless they are going to keep him doing that for the next 2 years when Lowery goes

but what do I know? I am not Masai and he makes all the right moves :lol: :lol:

17 Dec 2019 11:48 #377541 by ketchim
Well, Brampton boy Tristan contract expires end of season !
No renewal offers thus far !
should Masai bring him home ? :ohmy:

17 Dec 2019 12:05 #377544 by mapoui
he is ok but to do what with?

the man I covet is Valencunis! :) :)

you see how he prospering in Memphis. I vex he gorne but at
lease it worked with Gasol who is still a major back stopper

Time to create page: 0.211 seconds
JamisonHundreds of scholars say U.S. is swiftly heading toward authoritarianism(22.04.2025, 18:58)(18:58)0
JamisonGunmen break into former Seahawks player Richard Sherman's home with family inside(01.04.2025, 18:34)(18:34)0
JamisonRichard Chamberlain, the handsome hero of the 1960s television series “Dr. Kildare” who found a second career as an award-winning “king of the miniseries,” has died. He was 90.(30.03.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
BridgerWest Indies cricket team official website(23.03.2025, 00:23)(00:23)0
LyricUnfortunately, after spending 9 months in space, looking over the entire earth, the two Astronauts failed to locate APNU/AFC SOPs.(18.03.2025, 22:04)(22:04)0
LyricThe hour we lost was the one when I was planning to go to the gym(11.03.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
GianniWest Indies latest Test match scorecard(11.03.2025, 11:34)(11:34)0
ScarletSteven Smith South Africa cricket(10.03.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
ketchimCanada get new Prime Minister : Edmonton Mark Carney !(09.03.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
ConnerDr. Ashni Singh quote on government's stance on corrupt practices(08.03.2025, 16:12)(16:12)0
LyricGuy scored 368 bowl out Jam for 44 & didn't enforce the follow-on? That's bull crap(07.03.2025, 09:37)(09:37)0
LyricYesterday, my wife thought she saw a cockroach in the kitchen. She sprayed everything down and cleaned thoroughly.
Today I'm putting the cockroach in the bathroom.
(06.03.2025, 17:19)(17:19)0
ShilohU.S. says consequences for Maduro regime if provocation continues(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
Shiloh–Guyana stands firmly against Venezuela’s incursion(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 21:22)(21:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 19:40)(19:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 03:16)(03:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 12:35)(12:35)0
(30.01.2025, 13:21)(13:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 07:40)(07:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 11:44)(11:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 19:55)(19:55)0
DeaconCumberbatch(22.01.2025, 12:19)(12:19)0
Marissa$135 fuh reporting yuh mattie to ICE,deez nex few monts going to be quite interesting(22.01.2025, 07:51)(07:51)0
AndersExxonMobil write-down natural gas fields(21.01.2025, 00:42)(00:42)0
MarissaJangoo should be in next game , captain should be dropped,Kacy karty, should be dropped,if roach is fit I would bring him in at the expense of st Clair.(20.01.2025, 17:41)(17:41)0
Baileymessage(20.01.2025, 15:25)(15:25)0
MercyKensington Oval stadium ticket policy(20.01.2025, 00:36)(00:36)0

(18.01.2025, 19:00)(19:00)0
(17.01.2025, 18:56)(18:56)0
ByronAmir jangoo replace dasilva(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
ByronTevin imlach gets debut(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
LindaMy question about the West Indies cricket team.(13.01.2025, 10:06)(10:06)0
ByronWhy doesn't England have big cricket stadiums like those in Australia and India..?(11.01.2025, 16:31)(16:31)0
MaliyahHow do I purchase tickets for the upcoming cricket match at Kensington Oval in Barbados?(11.01.2025, 16:27)(16:27)0
ArielWest Indies vs India T20 match(11.01.2025, 15:59)(15:59)0
LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 19:11)(19:11)0
AmosAndrew Strauss steps down as England's director of cricket(10.01.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
DylanChris Gayle T20 statistics(09.01.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
SeanHello, I'm excited to join the conversation!(09.01.2025, 05:47)(05:47)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 21:03)(21:03)0
LanceYounis Khan to mentor Afghanistan at Champions Trophy 2025(08.01.2025, 21:02)(21:02)0
MercySouth Africa cricket team upcoming matches schedule(07.01.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
JavierType something here and click Submit or hit Enter...(07.01.2025, 08:37)(08:37)0
IvannaTest comment for registration.(06.01.2025, 17:33)(17:33)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
RileyCan you provide me with the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz)?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
RyleeI am looking for the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz). Can you please provide it?(05.01.2025, 22:05)(22:05)0
Karsyn2023 West Indies vs England test match series(04.01.2025, 20:29)(20:29)0
Harlan