30 Jun 2015 07:44 #261785
by Chin
Bravo not returning to Tests
Published: Guardian
Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Dwayne Bravo
VINODE MAMCHAN
All rounder Dwayne Bravo is not returning to the Test fold, at least not in short term, as talks with current coach Phil Simmons broke down. Simmons met with Bravo, Sunil Narine and Keiron Pollard recently and Bravo revealed that he would not be making himself available to return to “whites.†According to Bravo: “I met with coach Simmons and at the moment I am not prepared to come back to Test cricket. The conditions are not right for a return because it is even more unfair to us than before.
“Right now we are hearing that the West Indies Players Association (WIPA) signed a new deal with the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) but we as players have no knowledge as to what is the deal. However, from what is on offer, at least what we have heard is much less. You can’t want players to sacrifice and come out and play for what they are offering.
At the moment there is no incentive to come out and play Test cricket.†Bravo however added that he would continue to play limited overs and T20 cricket for the West Indies once selected. Simmons revealed recently that he would meet with the Indian Premier League (IPL) in an effort to find out from there whether they were still interested in playing for the West Indies at the Test level.
Bravo was dropped for the World Cup in Australia and New Zealand earlier this year and also overlooked for the limited overs matches against South Africa that preceded the World Cup. He was also replaced as captain of the ODI team, after he led a walkout of the Indian tour last October, over a payment structure dispute with the WICB.
He was however selected on the West Indies team for the T20 series against South Africa in January and that was the last time he appeared in maroon. Since then he has been playing T20 cricket in India (the Indian Premier League IPL) and currently he is leading the T&T Red Steel in the current Hero Caribbean Premier League T20 tournament.
30 Jun 2015 08:16 #261789
that is why deh picked a young incompetent team..so they can control them..AND PAY THEM NOTHING. SO THE 'OFFICIALS' CAN THEN HAVE A BUNDLE TO PAY THEMSELVES AT THE HIGHEST RATES POSSIBLE
and a secret deal could be signed with wavel hinds and no one complain. no more gayle, polly, bravo, shive..or anyone who could stand up and fight back
30 Jun 2015 08:21 #261790
THIS IS WHAT TRAITOR KETCHIM WANTS THE PLAYERS TO ACCEPT AND PLAY FOR IN PEACE AND LOVE.
ONLY DRACONIAN EXPLOITATION FLOWING FROM THE WICB BUT BRABITS MUST ACCEPT IT AND DANCE TO WICB SONG WHEN HE CAN MAKE HIS OWN MUSIC.
KETCHIM IS A SABOTEUR.
RIGHT BEFORE OUR EYES WE CAN SEE HOW AND WHY WEST INDIES CRICKET HAS BEEN KILLED OFF..THE WICB AND ITS BLOOD-THIRSTY ADMINISTRATION
30 Jun 2015 08:26 #261791
SKAMERON AS WICB CHAIR IS ACTUALLY WORSE THAN ALL OF THE CHAIRS FROM 1995 COMBINED
SKAMERON IS SO THORUGH AS A BUREAUCRAT HE IS RAZING THE GROUND AFTER HIM, AS HE PASSES. LEAVING NOT A SCRAP IN HIS WAKE.
I HAVE NEVER EVER SEE AS BRUTAL AND COMPLETE AN EXPLOITER IN THE WEST INDIES ELITE AS BAD AS THIS..AS SKAMERON IS WITH THE WICB.
THE WEST INDIES TEAM WONT GET BETTER. THE OLDER PLAYERS ARE NOT COMING BACK..AND WHAT IS MORE LLOYD WONT PICK THEM. THE TEAM THAT JUST GOT WASTED BY THE OZ IS THE ONE WE ARE STUCK WITH.
THATS ITS FORUM. THE CRICKET IS FIANLLY DONE
30 Jun 2015 09:44 #261795
Shut yuh noise !
Brabits stellar TEST statistics warrant a meeting with Picongist shytehound Phil Simmons.
Whom authorize this meeting with the IPL mercenaries ???????????????
What did Simmo expect to Hear ???
Braits and PollyPieces can play 5 Day : Polly sweating and panting like a pig : after 2 outta 4 overs in a T20.
Sunil hiding in fear of an ICC Umpire's call for Pelting !
Fire Simmons : ship his arse back to Ireland ::LOL::
30 Jun 2015 09:46 #261796
steewwwwpppssss : CRICKET will outlive the Cabal of BraBits , PollyPieces and mediocre Coach Simmons.
toss in Sunil for good measure !
The Trini Trinity and dem Comess.....
30 Jun 2015 09:55 #261798
wat is a good term..or the best term to describes ketchim's inconsistency with reality....?
divergence, separation of the general reality we are all familiar with and what ketchims thinks based on what he goes on with here....draw 2 lines one rale one for the phantasies of ketchim, graph it.....
we can call it ketchimitis ::confused::
what....... ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
30 Jun 2015 09:59 #261799
Walking of a TOUR that cost 46 Million.
Not returning retainer contracts : signed.
Coach wanting a meeting with Mercenaries.
Notice the Trend and the Island : then decide which people are TREACHEROUS
As I said b4 : yuh Trini (black red and white stripes) Panty showing !
30 Jun 2015 10:02 #261801
Yours is called OSTRICH syndrome :
Bury head in Sand : with Arse exposed.
Y'all Trini think yuh can mash up W.I. Cricket ???
welll hear is a bit of news fuh alyuh :
BraBits , PollyPieces , Pelter Narine and shytehound Coach Simmons :
will come and go like de Dinosaur
30 Jun 2015 10:05 #261802
you see dat deh ketchim..deh mus' have a term fuh it...dyslexia or something
you keep repeating it.. have done so a million times....word for word, no deviation. but it is not true, bears no relationship to the truth. yet you keep going on with it.
there can be only 2 explanations: you are playing propaganda games hoping that the more you repeat the lie, the more we become convinced of it.
indeed that or something is wrong!
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Bravo not returning to Tests
Time to create page: 0.254 seconds