23 Aug 2015 18:32 #268789
where the hell ypu read that i support wicb. you should put on your glasses
23 Aug 2015 18:40 #268790
my mistake. I thought I was talking to ketchim..the real estate broker. I am playing horses, reading the news and posting at the same time
bala24
23 Aug 2015 21:24 #268798
by bala24
Ok,i came into this thread with a thought that,when did this guy Dwayne come back to test cricket for him to announce retirement now.
I was laughing all along after seeing the date at the top when OP had created the thread.
Though his Test record was ordinary,one just can't forget that smile and that Gangnam dance.
24 Aug 2015 17:36 #268898
by Rowe992
Well Bravo didn't have much of a test career and so he did the right thing by retiring and stopping this nonsense that Simmons was trying to do. Bravo will not be missed in test cricket.
24 Aug 2015 19:53 #268901
chuuuupes! another guyanan who doh unnerstan'
it mus' be in the wartuh!
bala24
25 Aug 2015 08:23 #268924
by bala24
40 Tests 2200 Runs,just a couple of centuries,both coming way back when he started his career in 2004/05.
You are right,he never really had a career.Unfortunately the West Indies haven't been able to utilise his services as often as they probably would have liked to.
25 Aug 2015 09:03 #268927
well west indies have been the worse side to play for during Bravos time.....
when Bravo was going well, a few faults to be ironed out to become great, Gayle was the captain. Gayle get vex with west indies and quit. Hunter said 'no man! what you want to stay as captain ::confused::' Gayle go...' give me the Jamaican side as west indies side'
the rest was history for a while...Bravo out in and....
den when dat did not work Hunter rush and bring OTIS and Sammy as Captain. Bravo suddenly redundant for a terrible player. Sammy..and an idiot coach Gibson
but at the same time IPL. MONEY, FAME...SECURITY!
EFF wicb and all dat destructive mumbo jumbo. in all of dat how hard was it to lose interest in the wicb product..while maintaining the style that would keep him going in IPL ::confused:: ::confused::
I think allyuh doh unnerstan'
Gracy
25 Aug 2015 09:12 #268928
by Gracy
It has always been a great game when you were around, You will surely be missed.
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Dwayne Bravo retires from Test Cricket
Time to create page: 0.227 seconds