BDBH
01 Feb 2015 10:37 #238014
by BDBH
they walked out on a tour. why such brash action, it could have been worked out.
01 Feb 2015 10:40 #238016
Walk Out , Stay On , whatever !
They just do NOT have the Talent to WIN anything ...
ALL are below International standards minus Shiv , Gayle and Sarwan ...
01 Feb 2015 10:55 #238029
worked out how....when the president refused to negotiate on any basis at all save that which was the bone of contention..the arbitrary reduction of player emolument?
that was a done deal he said. no change, no negotiation, that's it!
then he called the BCCI and told them let them strike. we will send you another team to finish the tour.
and all of this while sending the team off to Indian with no contracts, nothing binding at all..then to spring on the players a massive reduction that he insisted was not negotiable.
well!! could it be worked out in those conditions. how could the issue be worked out when the chairman did not care at all about the players, was prepared diss them all, ready to send another team..to drop the lot of the established side and be done with them. thats the chairman the wicb elected..a complete, rabid, destructive west indian wing nut, who would fit fine in the american Republican party
01 Feb 2015 11:26 #238056
Folks getting caught up in a morass of of labor laws and practices !
I repeat , the players are mediocre syhtehounds :
averaging below 25 with the bat and 40 with the ball
Pathetic !! : AND the greatest Governance CANNOT change the FACTS !
01 Feb 2015 11:29 #238057
Harvard University , Oxford and Cambridge :
Doctorates of Administration :
CANNOT help this untalented , pathetic Bunch that walk off a tour !
red herring nonsense cannot magically make these Chaps :
average over 40 with Bat and under 25 with Ball
01 Feb 2015 15:10 #238088
we know the quality of our team. we dont have to pile injustice upon a poor team..why! because they cant play. we say them let Skammy Skameron do what he wants with them jess because they not Richards and Lara, Holding and Roberts!
no way. we keep or situation going as it should on all levels awaiting a great team again :-[ :-[
01 Feb 2015 15:28 #238091
And that is the key point being missed by most.
If you provide the right environment you stand a greater chance to do better.
Just take the Kiwis as an example. Young team a bit of brouhaha when Hesson took over and Taylor was deposed in favour of McCullum but ever since the team has been on the up with no real world beaters.
Since then an inconsistent Williamson has started showing signs of class with more consistent scores and some one always put their hands up.
I disagree with the crass description of the players as there is talent but the environment is far too turbulent, unsettled and adversarial!
Lloyd had an opportunity to recall Shiv to the ODI team but he chose not to. Shiv is fit and seems the type to play better the more he plays.
He could have sent him to India, and that would not have been the worse decision he ever made, even if Shiv had failed miserably.
Looking to the future i necessary for succession but you always select your best at that time and develop in the A Team!
YardMan
01 Feb 2015 15:51 #238099
by YardMan
Good riddance Bravo. You have stepped up and done the honourable thing after your embarrassing and costly leadership of the pay dispute. On another day I might have said well done and ride off into the sunset, but like many before you, you chose to tarnish whatever ratings and credibility you had.
01 Feb 2015 15:58 #238101
why , you state Mapoui ??? What should we pile on a sh!t Team ??
what do sh!t Teams in all odda sports get piled with ?
FYI :
Injustice is walking off a Tour : put dat in yuh pipe and smoke it
Get Real , Folks ...
zsk77
01 Feb 2015 16:26 #238115
by zsk77
Dwayne Bravo and Chris Gayle all turned their back on test cricket years ago when they decided that the various T20 competitions were more important than playing for the West Indies. But, can I really fault them choosing money over region, especially with a Cricket Board in charge that has shown scant regard for the well being of players, especially after they have retired ? Here lies the connundrum.
Bravo has seen the light and knows his time in West Indies cricket is limited. Lloyd is obviously going to clean the first team of the ringleaders of the Indian tour fiasco, so pollard better not make any long term plans either.
Can West Indies cricket ever make it back to the top of World Cricket. The simple answer is NO. To become # 1 today would take the kind of discipline and work that none of the current generation of players are willing to out in. Not when bashing 4s and 6s for a little over 2 months in Lickit Cricket can pay them millions.
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Dwayne Bravo retires from Test Cricket
Time to create page: 0.173 seconds