naaaaaaaaah anand! yuh like Holder eh. that's normal in your case.

he is a big handsome guy even if a Tom. >

Holder is not worth the captaincy. I know my cricket and how to handicap players..and I say that if Holder is hard pressed at 23, after 5 years of 'development' in international cricket in and around the west indies side, in which he had no real competition for a place... and still cant demonstrate that he is clearly worthy of one, among these 'less talented' players... then he will never be able to. worse... if and when the talent level improves.
if the talent level improves and Jase is the captain keeping out better players, there will be hell to pay in the public >

there is no more upside to mister Taylor as a bowler. what we have seen so far is it. he has no more development to sooprise us with. he has one area of his game he may sooprise us with, that may place some distance between himself and others, make a safe place on the team for himself... and that is his batting.
and to do that he must now focus on transformation from bowler who can bat to a batsman who can bowl a bit.
as a bowler Jase is not even as good as some of the players Ambrose wont pik..like Cottrell and the other pretenders. indeed I look to some of them with far more expectation that Jason. Cottrell for example is big, fast and left handed but he is flawed of character it appears.
if deh can get Cottrell straight we may have something.
then Cummins, Johnson, Beaton and the others offer far more upside than mister Jase Holder. Holder is a waste of space as a bowler. he is jess big di'ze all. he better shape up as a batsman or forget it. west indies is in really desperate need at the moment for quality batsmen. the road is clear.