15 Mar 2015 15:16 - 15 Mar 2015 15:29 #246372
amidst the vitriol from Mail ,Mapoui and Rev : early on this Thread .
Common Decency suggest that Chairman should delete those posts....
vit·ri·ol noun
cruel and bitter criticism.
edited after going back and read

....sorry bokes !
Last edit: 15 Mar 2015 15:29 by
15 Mar 2015 15:22 #246376
I cannot recall any vitriol on my part directed towards Jason Holder.
What Holder has done in this world cup is cement his place in the WI team so there is no longer any question that he belongs.
His captaincy can be criticized but he is young and learning.
Most folks (myself included) had the WI down to make the quarter finals. I had WI losing to India, Pakistan and South Africa and beating Ireland and UAE. They have taken a somewhat circuitous route and are in 4th place in group B which is what I expected.
If the WI team are victorious against New Zealand it will be a truly great achievement for Holder, however it comes about.
15 Mar 2015 15:31 #246380
That is one expensive polo shirt.
This is a lot cheaper:
15 Mar 2015 20:10 #246415
as Trinnys wud say ..'but wat the mc is this here ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: wat goin' orn ::confused:: ::confused:: like ketchin plannin' tuh marry this boy here :-[ :-[ :-["
the man goin' orn for ah 110 posts and 5 pages on this tall bajan bwoy. suppose pon the wedding night he end up like dat bride deh dat cud not deal with what she find and went fuh divorce ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
ketchin getting ole'...he glands an' dem change ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
oh guuuuuuuuuuude! wow! this is some kind of addiction. I nevah see nutten like dat yet.
oh god! ease up pon we nah ketchim. lil Jase is not god yuh know! pheeeeeeeeeeh! >

21 Mar 2015 10:42 #247792
"Me personally, I've taken a lot you know, been through a lot, there's been a lot of criticism, left right and centre, all over the place,"
Holder said, when asked what he will take away from the World Cup.
"I'm proud of the way I stood up. I'm not one to shy away from responsibility or dip my head when things get tough.
I expected a tough job when I accepted the captaincy.
"No doubt it's been a tough time but we've had some very good times and I've learned a lot in how to manage our players,
just trying to get the best out of our players, you know.
It's been a challenge yes, but one I truly enjoyed."
21 Mar 2015 11:05 #247796
Akoben on March 21, 2015, 13:46 GMT
Cannot blame Holder for this loss. Ultimately loss came down to lack of belief from team. Batting talent was evident for all to see. 250 in just over 30 overs? If not for some poor shot selection it may have been 250 for 4 after 30 overs.
21 Mar 2015 11:06 #247797
Voleti Srinivasa Bhanu
on March 21, 2015, 12:40 GMT
Really he is a good player. Core fighter. Be it ball or bat, Holder did his part and made his presence felt. One may observe that he could not get the right kind of support from some his team members, especially from seniors.