24 Dec 2014 15:35 #230350
Just note the preacher's sentiments do not necessarily reflect mine and no offence intended.....
25 Dec 2014 17:11 #230487
Even the lodest mouth here cannot justify the sacking of Bravo objectively!
Two have supported Holders elevation, unless I am mistaken, but as usual no substance to the debate!
25 Dec 2014 19:30 #230494
There is nothing to debate.
I think most will agree that Bravo's sacking is not justified. But there are plenty who are quite happy because they seem to feel that players must put playing for the WI as #1 even though the player might be getting substantially more if they are skillful enough to get an IPL contract.
These same folks fail to see that the WICB axe can fall at any time and for any reason. Just look at what the WICB attempted to do with Tony Cozier to understand where they are coming from, and his criticism was quite mild by any standard.
There is also a notion that seems to be particularly West Indian and I can only describe it as some sort of indignation that players are getting all this big money and they don't deserve it. Mind you these same folks in the very same situation would jump at the opportunity.
I wish Holder the best since he seems a very likable young man but he has his work cut out for him.
27 Dec 2014 05:59 #230662
West Indies cricket will find it difficult to progress with the deluge of Administrative errors.
The issue is not about wishing Holder the best, rather standing firmly and pointing out the errors within the WICB....
27 Dec 2014 09:11 #230677
by anandgb
The team for WC has not been selected as yet. Why do you assume that they will not be in the team?
27 Dec 2014 09:29 #230679
again I argue..they are not making errors. what you call error is wicb policy. that is how they live you know..OFF THE WICB! TRY FIGGER DAT OUT..WAT LIVING OFF THE WICB MEANS
when they make decisions it is always disciplined, guided by that factor...that they make their living off that entity and dat they elongate control and maintain that control. they cannot let the workers get control, or get uppity. anytime they get uppity they must be pushed back down, but past where they were, lower than where they got uppity from as punishment and example to other players
but that is how all of the elite in the west indies live..off some bureaucratic structure or the other. THAT IS THE MAJOR REASON WHY SKAM IS NOT IN ANY FEAR OF THE PM's...why he does what he dam well likes. they are all the same boat..have the same vested interest in keeping the people down..them- between the forrin owners of the commanding heights of the west indian economy, and the ordinary folk exploited to the hilt in the situation as it is.
that is how it is in the west indies. people like Skam, Mitchell, Gonzalves, Kamla, the Guyanese dude, Portia Simpson..all ah dem. dat is their collective role..to surppress the people while the forriners make profit in peace. they are all literally criminals astride the various west indian constitutions because they have given the peoples currencies to forrin bankers to exploit the people comprehensively, mercilessly..and their collective job is to facilitate that exploitation.
the west indies are a total exploitative mess going backward faster and faster as the days pass....and you refuse to accept that fact. that is why we cant play cricket anymore..because it is a crappy society and getting worse. but its not only cricket we cant play..everything is going downhill
27 Dec 2014 09:31 #230680
chances are all or at least one will be dropped for the WC. and they will all be gone by the end of 2015
27 Dec 2014 09:49 #230681
by anandgb
Well, sometimes you have to face the consequences of your actions. It is always better to go the diplomatic route. These guys could have waited for 4 days.
But they already had their sights set to play in the Ram Slam and KFC. These 3 ring leaders are not the ones who lost most, but they knew they had bigger pay days lined up, so they really did not care. Their only concern was whether their actions would affect their IPL contracts.
These may be indications that they had other motivations to not wait. It is sad to say this, but I do think these guys were poorly advised by someone wha had an axe to grind.
**** Bravo sacked as ODI Captain ****
Time to create page: 0.171 seconds