20 Dec 2014 22:58 - 20 Dec 2014 23:25 #229924
Yes vindictiveness personified!
Tactically a very idiotic decision and it would appear Lloyd is at the heart of this or is he being used as a patsy?
How can this team gel under Holder leading up to a world cup when Holder himself has not been a sure pick.
He has been very mediocre in his 21 ODIs and to exclude Pollard and Bravo means the WC squad will be significantly weakened!
If only the WICB would recognise how underhanded their behaviour has been in the 'Indiangate crisis' they could learn something from it.
Far too often, and it seems their modus operandi, they deploy bullying, 'my way of the highway' tactics!
No incarnation of the WICB seems able make sound tactical decisions!
21 Dec 2014 02:30 #229929
And the merit of his selection?
He could hardly make teh starting 11, much like Sammy, and he has been installed Captain?
What is logic here?
21 Dec 2014 09:35 - 21 Dec 2014 11:15 #229931
I came home last night after a long christmas dinner with my family only to run into stink piece of crap from skameron and wicb company. but it did not rob me of my good 'cheer'. as equally good comedy achieves by its jocularity, this report added to the good feeling produced by excellently roasted organic turkey, along with loads of side dishes. Skameron released/relieved ::confused:: himself on the cricket in a more full and complete manner this time. he has been limiting himself to this point but there is no limit and reserve this time. this time his crap has invaded every aspect of west indies cricket and if it is not stifled after this then our game is much more resilient that I give it credit for.
and look at Lloyd's selection committee up inside deh working with skameron to target spitefully west indian players. the more I see of Clive Lloyd the less I like that person, the more he exposes a person who is corrupt to his gills, a useless person indeed. I have held out on Lloyd long enough. I game him every benefit of doubt all along the way. no more.
and in Dave Whycliffe Cameron we have a perfect representation of the perfect west indian elite..and at the same time the perfectly negative and nasty black west indian.
Skameron is totally corrupt, vindictive and spiteful, of a view of the world that omits any progressive direction, omits all positive light and can produce only that which is negative. there is not one shred of anything of use to the west indies in cricket or in anything from Skameron. the man seeks crap, suborns corruption as in the co-optation of Wavel Hinds to screw the players he represents.
Skameron in himself is a perfect point of crystallization, a synthesis of a flow that has been going on, that he has been a part of and now is top dog in..and a such a synthesis represents in himself the full fruition of all that is totally rotten in west indian social life at this time. Skameron has incorporated into himself every wicb chairman since 1995 so now that he is president he is a factor of exponent in crap..Rosseau, Griffith, Hall, Gordon, Hunter... combined and multiplied.
but with this expression of crap, so egregious and damaging, coming at an extremely low point of west indies cricket, our lowest point ever in fact, what does skameron expect now..that west indies cricket will recover from here, that he has somehow injected corrective into the cricket veins and it will grow powerfully from now on ::confused:: ::confused::
likely he has accomplished the opposite. west indies just got cleaned up ignominiously in RSA and opposite to all promises made, the wicb has turned on west indian players, has done in players where they agreed not to do so, in open enough forum, announced publicly in agreement with west indian prime ministers. So Skam thinks of himself as bigger than west indian PM's
well I think that Skam and the PM's better get ready from here on in to don their whites, for soon enough they will have to play if west indies is to field a team at all in international cricket
Last edit: 21 Dec 2014 11:15 by mapoui.
21 Dec 2014 09:51 #229934
Sentiments apropos Lloyd duly shared!
The thing is I cannot see the merit in Holder.
If anything his game has gone backwards. His bowling is less potent, he has neither developed pace, accuracy nor variation.
In his 21 games he has been quite ordinary and he could not make the playing 11!&
This move just seem very big brother in its nature and it is wearing!
21 Dec 2014 10:08 #229936
by anandgb
How many in the team really do merit selection? Is there anyone who performs consistently? How many do we have who averages over 35 in ODIs? Was Holder ever given a run to prove his merit?
21 Dec 2014 10:25 #229938
Well ENG sacked Cooky just into a few months of the WC ... similar action/timing by WICB ??
AUS decided to look ahead long term to a new young Cappo ... similar action by WICB??
Doesn't matter to me who the WICB choose at this stage of the game as it's all a game of 'nothingness' ...... and I'm done with 'nothingness' >![:( :(](/media/kunena/emoticons/sad.png)
Told y'all looking for a new team to support ... or cricket support done !!
21 Dec 2014 11:06 #229941
may I suggest that what we accuse Holder of is exactly what endears him to Lloyd and company and ultimately Skam himself..Holder a player who will depend on them for his place..who is 'naturally' loyal but whose dependency enhances his 'natural' loyalty..Sammy all over again ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
**** Bravo sacked as ODI Captain ****
Time to create page: 0.230 seconds