21 Dec 2014 11:19 - 21 Dec 2014 12:36 #229942
but this is a powerful kick in the teeth for west indies cricket here. I don't see how the players will pay hard for west indies at this point. west indies cricket is toast
if Ramdin is still there he must be protected by the Trinidadians, who are responsible for Skameron's selection.
Last edit: 21 Dec 2014 12:36 by mapoui.
21 Dec 2014 12:33 #229943
Caly,
Yes West Indies are in the doldrums and have been for a considerable period now.
However the right decisions need to be made to give the team the best opportunity to develop in the long term.
So for me it matters who is Captain as, in the case of a very inexperienced Holder, he can take the team further backwards.
21 Dec 2014 12:50 #229945
who is what in west indies cricket is determined by the system in place......
I know you do not subscribe by my analysis Mail but I am right. I am not guessing or asking I know what I talked about. there is a capitalist bureaucratic system in place. it is a parasitic system that feeds off its host..cricket/cricket players, as a parasite all it can can do is suck blood. it can lead its host to food so that it can suck more food but in the end it must kill its host ad move on to a new one
such is the wicb since 1995, the passage of the local white elites from power into the hands of the black/brown elites.
given the nature of the bureaucracy it can live and do no different than it is doing. that the wicb would go back on its word with the players is no sooprise. they had to. that would appoint a lackey as captain is no sooprise either. they will not do other wise. their natural goal is to secure the cricket for their exploitation, make it safe and free from revolution so that can continue feeding indefinitely.
ultimately they will homogenize the team, make it a cipher team that goes out to play like automations, give no trouble, do all that it is told to do
21 Dec 2014 12:55 #229946
You Folks reading this wrong and hence missing the bus :-[
Lloyd believes in 2 things :
1.Education
2.His Barbados genetic.
Bravo possess neither : we all know he just plays for the Gallery
Hopefully his acting and singing CD and T20 picks , does well for him!
I hope his half brother Darren dont pick up what we call in Guyana : "Fire rage "
21 Dec 2014 13:05 #229948
Holder belongs to a group of mediocre so called "all rounders'
Put 'em all in a hat and pull one out :
Difference ?? Jason is the tallest , best looking and most educated !
So y'all stop de whinging ...
21 Dec 2014 13:36 #229949
All I hope is that Curtley get he fuh bowl wid a lil venom.
Big strapping 7 foot youngster and when he deliver it just medium pace - a crying shame
Even Philander quicker than he.
21 Dec 2014 13:50 #229950
what education...... >
Holder has absolutely nutten to contribute save some batting runs....
west indies team is awful currently. the west indies team has been dying away down this level since 1995, worse every year since then. so what is involve the education of the players... ::confused::
the only dam constant is the wicb expanding all to hell while the quality of the play on the field dies down to the worse it has even been
21 Dec 2014 14:00 #229952
I think you are a lil unfair on de young man.
His econ rate in 46 ODIs is 4.79. That is not bad.
Suleiman Benn goes for 4.03.
21 Dec 2014 14:15 #229956
I hear say dem have WICB elections in 2015.
Cameron mek a nice move to seal bajan support.