21 Jan 2014 18:36 #174336
sure! he lives right here in Ontario..Brampton if the skunt still alive. have not seen him in ages
he had diabetes and a heart problem
21 Jan 2014 19:00 #174338
look here chinny chin chin..by the time Worrell passed on the captaincy to Sobers the player captain was supreme... while skin colour may have mean everything elsewhere in the region, it had come to mean zilch in the cricket by 1965.
so much so that white west indians stopped playing cricket with intent to make the west indies team. they stopped because they felt the politics had turned against them.
but I never said DeSousa was given advantage because of his skin tone. I said he was born with a fold spoon because he was white..that he went to St Marys for that reason and were it not for his white skin and religion he would never have gone there. in a situation of merit DeSousa would never have made to St Marys.
but this is no mystery. we all know this to be the facts of west indian life. what is the freakin big deal ::confused::
and Colin Milburn was too fat. he played 3 tests for england..hit a ton at lords to save england in 1966..toured the west indies with Cowdrey's team in 1968 and never played and that was that.
mILBURN was a too fat vooper of the ball and simply could not be maintained
21 Jan 2014 19:09 #174339
proves my point. he would never have made it to st marys but for the white skin.
and its Trinidad you talking about. half decent jobs, even in factories are scare like good gold. you have to be lucky to get one..or well connected or have skin colour in your favour.
I grew up in Trinidad I know trinidad. you not telling me. you are clearly one of them..the uppers..a white person not no chinny chin chin. you have whiteness to defend and that is what you are perceived to be doing here.
Phuck DeSousa! he had cricket talent/soccer talent but he shud have picked soccer. he was going nowhere in cricket. and as administrator he sucked big time. sucked yuh hear...SUCKED!
WEST INDIES LOST NUTTEN IN ANY CAREER dESOUSA WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE HAD. IT TOOK HIM AGES TO MAKE A SHELL SHIELD TON..AGES.
AND ALL WHO MADE IT INSTEAD DID THE WEST INDIES GREAT JUSTICE...KALLIECHARRAN, ROWE, JULIEN
21 Jan 2014 19:13 #174341
THAT LIST IS FAR FROM COMPLETE....
sIMPSON gUILLEN
THERE IS NO JACK GRANT IN THERE
21 Jan 2014 19:40 #174343
CHIN/SOCA..I have been patient with you because chairman and all ah dem saying we shud not be to like ketchim is to you. but you very silly yuh know, a kind of emotional cripple who flies into tantrums at the drop of a hat.
why wud i hate white people? why wud I hate anyone?
I dont have to care chinny chn chin..and I dont. if I did care I wud likely have reason to hate. what I have to be in life is detached, analytic and focused on my own best interest. which is what I am
you are white and were I not detached I would never have seen that majority of are just as exploited as all the rest of us..and that for the most part they are as dumb and stupid as black people for example. as products of exploitative society all ordinary people are very similar..or similarly stupid
your will find that all ordinary people are very similar regardless ethnicity
from my basis if analysis that established social class as decisive social factor I have criticised all people along the way. some say I hate black people, Indos, chinese,mixed people. they are wrong of course. as I said I don't care that much..or enuff to have reason to hate. that wud be too expensive for me
you just have your west indian white community to protect so you kerry on in defence of DeSousa. but what in fact was DeSousa in terms of a west indian citizen as a public figure?
that is what you have to remember: he was a public figure, doing a job in which he public's interest was tied up. so what was his value..first as cricketer and then as administrator ::confused:: that is the question Mail asked and requested commentary from all interested.
so if my take on his career as a public figure and servant is that he was less than useless what is yours...... ::confused::