****Remembering Richard DeSouza****

23 Jan 2014 13:12 #174603 by ketchim

No !

Captain was born in Suriname and was abused by the Dutch speaking population.

He was given  asylum status in Guyana , where he was mentored by Cricketers.

He was able bodied without need of any assitive devices  :o

23 Jan 2014 13:18 #174607 by ketchim
Jumadeen says he was forced  out Windies selection panel

Tuesday, August 3 2010

RAPHICK JUMADEEN has claimed that he was forced out of the three-man selection panel of the West Indies cricket team.

The 62-year-old former Trinidad and Tobago, and West Indies left-arm spinner, was speaking in a news interview on television channel CNC 3 recently.

Jumadeen was replaced on the selection panel by ex-Barbados and WI wicket-keeper Courtney Browne, at a West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) meeting on July 18.

According to Jumadeen, “My good colleague, Dinanath Ramnarine (the ex-TT and WI leg-spinner and current president of the West Indies Players Association), said ‘Raphick they’re going to fire you’.

“And when I called Mr (Azim) Bassarath (president of the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board), he said they have two people in mind already,” Jumadeen stated, referring to former Trinidad and Tobago and WI players Tony Gray and Gus Logie.

“But they never gave me an explanation as to why they are nominating two new people. I would say that I was dropped by the West Indies Cricket Board, for reasons that I don’t know of,” added Jumadeen.

The veteran of 12 Tests, from 1972-1979, refuted claims that Trinidad and Tobago cricketers were marginalised by the selection panel, noting that Adrian Barath, Kieron Pollard, Lendl Simmons and Darren Bravo were given extended runs on the West Indies team, while Ravi Rampaul was recalled.

But Jumadeen noted that the selectors have to take bold decisions to take cricket forward.

“I would really like to see us rebound,” he said. “I know that this new group of selectors will have to take some bold decisions, where captaincy is concerned and other stuff.

“And I honestly feel that if the players understand their roles, West In

23 Jan 2014 13:46 #174610 by ketchim
Foot in mouth ?

I have stated many times b4 on this forum that Trinis are the Clowns in W.i. cricket

This just confirms it.

and thanks for pointing out the Commesse , Picong or Mammaguy :

wotever allyuh Trickies call the above Bacchanal ...............hahahaha  ::LOL::

• Mail
23 Jan 2014 13:49 - 24 Jan 2014 06:22 #174613 by Mail
MAPPIPPEE my brother,

No need for a great tome on the matter.

All I am saying to you is a new person in a new role needs time.

I know RP is aware of the issues, with his ideas and track record the WICB feels he is a good option and I agree.

I will afford him time.

For the last time list for us what you would have expected Richard Pybus to do so far.

23 Jan 2014 13:52 #174614 by ketchim
Open anodda thread for Pybus.

No one wanna go thru all this crap to get to Shillingford, Jumadeen and now Pybus.

on a De Sousa thread  :-[

23 Jan 2014 13:55 #174615 by ketchim

Yeah , most viewers as well ...this thread should be Locked ....

23 Jan 2014 14:34 #174639 by mapoui

well why...spitting out cornflakes an ting ::confused::

we not talking ::confused::

locking threads and so on.  I see kananda done locked one of my threads.  what the hell is going orn.

if allyuh want a certain kind of discussion in certain ways allyuh doh know wat to do...HANG UP SUCH RULES BY THE DOOR AND LET EVERYBODY KNOW

23 Jan 2014 15:02 #174653 by mapoui
there isnt much about DeSousa to talk about.

we exhausted dat almost from the start. 

23 Jan 2014 15:13 #174655 by mapoui

well eh eh!  I thought I was making some half decent posts on the thread.

I had no idea I was pissing off half the board..or all of it

• Mail
23 Jan 2014 15:30 #174658 by Mail
Well eh eh MAPPIPPEE I thought so too!

Ketchim roughing you up brethren...

However there is a director of cricket thread which ketcmeister started.

As the coconut man said 'doh feel no horrors rasta' ha ha ha.

Time to create page: 0.180 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Theodore