04 Feb 2020 09:52 #379238
Thursday is a few hours away !
How about Jrue Holliday from Pelicans ? 6' 4 and reaaly good 2 way player
BUT dem gonna covet OG ..
04 Feb 2020 10:04 #379239
Jrew Holiday is a Point Guard. we have 3 very good ones already. if he comes to To he forces Van Vleet to sit and cuts our Normal Powell completely. the Raps wud have to trade him
ad Holiday is not a star who can make the diff fr a championship. he and Lowery are the same..both a will prolly class and screw team chemistry
04 Feb 2020 10:10 #379240
man I am looking at the Raptors roster here:
www.lineups.com/nba/roster/toronto-raptors
we don't need anything... save the development of one of those bench forwards into a star..who can make the difference. there are no Kahwii Leonard out there this year. and anyway there are too expensive
the Raps may not win the NBA this year but looking real good for the next as the bench develops. one or 2 of them guys are bound to be stars:
Hollis-Jefferson
Miller
Stanley Johnson
McCaw
Brisset
Davis
04 Feb 2020 10:15 #379241
the way I see it now is dat Masai is going to stand pat..that his plan is not for thies year at all... but to remain competitive period..to contend every year and win in the best years
so he is not going to waste resources on trades..divest the raps of stars and draft picks. that does not pay in the long run. draft picks are a crucial asset to keep not sell...the higher they are the better
04 Feb 2020 11:08 #379245
IF Masai stand pat : then BUCKS win
and Yannis to come to T.O. as a free agent will double him demands !
so Masai will find himself in a Catch_22
04 Feb 2020 11:31 - 04 Feb 2020 11:32 #379246
I like dat team the Raps have!
they will reach somewhere in the playoffs and that's good..but by next season all the kids will have let us know what deh have. I am sure there is a star or 2 up in there. if that is the case we doh need Yannis. let him go rob another team bline
Last edit: 04 Feb 2020 11:32 by mapoui.