09 Feb 2020 15:43 - 09 Feb 2020 15:44 #379544
Ujiri sucked up to all the big guys..with the Canadian prime minister etc. where is he going? nowhere that's where save up. they have plans for that guy..big plans for their plans in the Black world,
the Knicks doh have a chance...especially dat dumb owner they have... what's his name again - Deets...Dolan Deets! stupid name an' all
Last edit: 09 Feb 2020 15:44 by mapoui.
09 Feb 2020 16:42 - 09 Feb 2020 17:09 #379545
Mapster, is de big guy sucking up to he !btw, do you share Masai view : are YOU a ..."son of africa"
or juss a bacchanalist Trini that lost him way ~
Last edit: 09 Feb 2020 17:09 by
09 Feb 2020 19:28 #379555
I am just a guy with a big mout' trying to survive ketchim. dat shud be obvious
the fact dat I have nutten gives me freedom to run mih mout' freely. Like I am not a fan of lil Trudeau
nor any of the politicians on all sides of Canadian politics
Masai Helpin' lil PET eh. I hope he not taking political sides but helpin' Canada as a whole. good fuh him. he is a super
personality
10 Feb 2020 09:29 - 10 Feb 2020 09:32 #379566
Minnesota Wolves coming to challenge the Raptor !
Hoping to unveil their latest addition, D’Aangelo Russell and embark on a new chapter for the franchise.
There’s no doubt they’re built around and through Karl AnthonyTowns
7:30 p.m
6.5 games back of Bucks ~
Last edit: 10 Feb 2020 09:32 by
10 Feb 2020 22:16 - 10 Feb 2020 23:20 #379586
Last edit: 10 Feb 2020 23:20 by mapoui.
11 Feb 2020 09:42 #379595
IF Raptors can make it to 18 straight !
They will try to overturn that record holder Milwaukee Bucks ~
strange coincidence : wow !
13 Feb 2020 10:23 - 13 Feb 2020 10:24 #379645
Streak ENDED ....darn !
still though it has a 2nd place and 3rd in League overall ~
Nets played a great game !
Last edit: 13 Feb 2020 10:24 by
17 Feb 2020 12:47 #379742
All Star Game was a Loss
Siakham and Lowry performed well for Giannis team ~
thought they would have won getting to 157 points 1st : after 4 quarters
**sigh**
20 Feb 2020 08:51 #379796
www.cbssports.com/nba/news/inaugural-sea...me-on-the-continent/
CHICAGO -- Amadou Gallo Fall knows that when the Basketball Africa League tips off on March 13 in Dakar, Senegal, former NBA commissioner David Stern, who died in January from a brain hemorrhage, will be smiling down on them. As the President of BAL, Fall announced the 12 teams who would be competing in the inaugural season to a crowd of about 100 people inside the Grand Ballroom of the Hyatt Regency hotel during NBA All-Star Weekend in Chicago. It wasn't just a celebration of BAL -- it was the 10-year anniversary of the first NBA office opened in Africa, which was spearheaded by Stern.
During the luncheon, videos were shown celebrating the various milestones that the NBA has made across Africa, with clips of Stern talking about why it was important for the league to open an office on the continent. The international platform that the NBA has is in large part due to Stern's work of expanding the reach of the league, to ensure that the game of basketball could be enjoyed and experienced by as many people as possible, not just those inside the United States.
"He got us here," Fall said. "When I first started, it was David who hired me to head up NBA International. He deserves a tremendous amount of credit for, first of all, going to Africa in 1993, and meeting with President [Nelson] Mandela, and he also went back the following year for President Mandela's inauguration. He shared his passion for the opportunity to use the celebrity of the NBA brand to inspire young people and build communities. I know that wherever he is, he's smiling because we now have a professional league powered by the NBA in partnership with FIBA, something that's never been done before happening in Africa and it's because he believed in the market."
Official Thread : Raptors !
Time to create page: 0.233 seconds