the point is that west indies players were good before they got country contracts. you say ketchim get country contracts to counteract the pitches if we cant change them.so I said we have to be good fus' and to get contract, to be a draw to make expenditure on contracts worthwhile for the counties.
but to get good all we have to play in is we own conditions. so there you go
and this question of fast bouncy pitches...opposed to slow pitches...
man no matter what you do the conditions around the world will be different. what yu think faster pitches in the west indies will coordinate with fast pitches around the world, making them all the same requiring no need for brains and adjustment from our batsmen and bowlers. ::confused:: ::confused::
that seems very wrong to me
the conditions around the world will never be the same from place to place and no matter what the batsmen and bowlers will have to learn to cope, to think adjust
if west indies players cant learn and adjust..and they most definitely cant...it does not matter what the hell surface they play on they will play poorly and get beat. that is the problem right there. west indies players cant play and pitch is jess excuse.
england, Oz, the Kiwi come down to the west indies and play well, beat we rass in the very same conditions..deh talking about quality of pitches. absoluely nonsense!
those teams have bean west indies every where they have met..home and abroad. if west indies needed fast pitches it follows that they will do well and win when they get fast pitches not that they wont be able to cope. if that is what is needed..fast pitches..then give them one against any of the 8 teams ahead of them and they will loose same way. deh will loose worse than on so-called slow pitches in the west indies
that is because they are simply not up to it. case closed!
conditions, slow pitches... just excuse, excuse, excuse and more excuse. then skunt and dem supposed to master the conditions they live in and become unbeatable in them like we used to be in the west indies.
when we start bawl about conditions it means we are no effing good and looking fuh excuse.
but it is not the players looking fuh excuse or in need of any. it is the wicb who need excuse for the state they have reduced west indies cricket too. so they start singing a pitches mantra all the blasted time. 'we have to fix we pitches, deh too slow, this that and the other pitches, that it is the conditions affecting the skill and technique of the players.
lying crap from start to finish. I am truly sooprised dat ketchim pik dat up and running with it. he has no defense from attack on it. none at all!
nonsense! wicb excuses all the way!
:-[ :-[
:-[