pahagwl
05 Aug 2015 09:16 #266506
by pahagwl
The decline in the performance of the West Indies Cricket team over the past two decades has been very saddening to see. From the era of Marshall, Roberts and the lot to the current crop has been a story of despair. I, personally, do not think that this loss in standard and performance has been a result of a lack of a sense of nationalism in the players but is due to the disputes arising amongst the internal machinery of the West Indies cricket.
05 Aug 2015 09:37 #266508
Guyana was the only team to actually SELECT a non Guyanese in that bajan fellah !
AND it is geographically impossible to have a
South American country as part of the West Indies.
ICC should correct this error forthwith and give Guyana full member status in the ICC americas
05 Aug 2015 10:38 - 05 Aug 2015 10:58 #266525
it is the cultural and historical reality that allyuh west indian. everybody rekanize dat except you.
and of course south america want you..in pieces or by absorption.
wat will deh do with harf ah million nuisance english speakers...chuck allyuh in some ghetto to learn 'panish and pottoghee.
goodby ketchim...pass by and say hello in a few years but remembah we tork english here. so remembah to say hello in it. we may not rekanize yuh in yuh new latin look
Last edit: 05 Aug 2015 10:58 by mapoui.
05 Aug 2015 10:44 #266527
FYI : we have been learning portugese and spanish as kids.
for this eventuality !
Meseret is fluent in portugese
05 Aug 2015 10:59 #266538
Mapoui Flying to Jamaica : to address the Bueacratic Elite Class
at a Town Hall !!
He gonna BLAZE dem with above points he wrote.
Watch JCA Constabulary lock up Cameron and Lloyd afterwards !
Goodbye Mapster !
christa
05 Aug 2015 11:01 #266539
by christa
The younger folks do not like to hear this, but it is the almighty truth. The standard of West Indies cricket today is a far cry from what it was up to 20 years ago, and despite all the talk about modern times, it is because the quality of the players of today is way below the quality of those of yesterday.
05 Aug 2015 11:05 #266541
tell ketchim cowboy. he doh appear to see dat..having a hard time focusing his gaze :-[ :-[
239pitch
05 Aug 2015 11:07 #266544
by 239pitch
Skill is not restricted to one generation, or to any generation, and the surprising thing is that there are many young players today with the talent, which, if it is properly nurtured and exposed, could, or can, become great batsmen, great bowlers, and exciting fielders.
05 Aug 2015 11:08 #266545
Y'all just shifting the Goalpost !
Pitches or 22 yards are a CHALLENGE.
Batsmen are better , BATS are wider and deeper and heavier !
Bowlers have a harder time than 20 years ago.
WTH is wrong with you Folks ? >
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
West Indies cricket declined due to loss of nationalism
Time to create page: 0.187 seconds