19 Apr 2015 11:39 #252377
Relief ....PHYSICAL relief :
IF he only good for 15 overs ; and long ago Holding was good for 30
THEN LOGIC dictate that 15 times 2 = 30 overs.
Translated : 2 fast bowler of 2015 VINTAGE to replace 1 Fast bowler of 1980 Vintage.
Got It ????????????????????????
19 Apr 2015 11:46 - 19 Apr 2015 12:14 #252381
this is the difference 5 bowlers will make...and it likely will be decisive...producing an england win
Smiff
Paint
Darren ..out of place in the order
Samules..a skunt
Shive..aging we dont know if recent failure is decisve with him fuh age or its jess rust
Ramdin
Holder.....a 2 fer from 12 overs
Carlos....12 overs
Bishoo....if effective bowls england out. if not.....Moeen Ali is back
Roach..less than 20 overs a day..a 1 or 2 fer
Taylor...15 overs 2 fuh 65
Gabe 15-20 0 for 75..if he gets in...
and all of that over 2 days...england 400-500+
now 5 batsmen with the help of Ramdin and lots of bits must get that and save the match again after Ramdin wins the toss and send england into bat
the only difference if you pik 5 bowlers is west indies bat first..if england wins the toss
Last edit: 19 Apr 2015 12:14 by mapoui.
19 Apr 2015 11:52 #252382
You getting ahead of Yourself :-[
Problem : 3 Fast bowlers cannot manage workload of 20 overs per day EACH .
You need 60 overs of Seam quicks per day
With your Spinner Bowling 25 and Samuels pelt 5...
Total 90.
Solution : 4 Fast bowlers at 15 overs each !
TRINIDADDY
19 Apr 2015 12:00 #252383
England played six bowlers, if you include Root, whose spin looked threatening.
My team would be:
Paint
Ramdin
Bravo
Holder
Samuels/Shiv
Blackwood
Hope/Leon/Shiv/Samuels
Carlos
Roach
Bishoo
Taylor
That is 5 bowlers, with 2 (Carlos and Holder) decent at batting. Replace Carlos with Gabriel or Permaul if you want, I don't care. But 4 bowlers will not bowl out England. If 5 bowlers click and bowl out England, and our batsmen fail, that is still good. We will then see who needs to be culled.
19 Apr 2015 12:01 - 19 Apr 2015 12:18 #252384
you make little sense ketchim. very very little!
our bowling is not up to scratch no matter what you do. you don't have it no matter what you do. pick 11 bowlers then and theoretically bowl england out for nought
11 west indian bowlers in the side..with one alternating as keeper while the others are ready to bowl... and england will make 1000. and the 11 bowlers cant make 15 when their turn comes.
where can west indies make this side better..by picking Bishoo. and if Roach cant play sending for Permaul or Miller. or pleading with Narine to come home now that his action has been cleared.
IF ROACH IS AN UNFIT AS HE SAYS HE SHUD BE DROPPED. BUT YOU HAVE NO FAST BOWLERS WAITING, UP EVEN TO ROACH'S BROKEN DOWN LEVEL. NO 2 OF THOSE AVAILABLE WILL EQUAL BROKEN DOWN ROACH. BUT TO GET BACK A FIT ROACH HE MUST REST UP! SO DROP HIM
BUT DON'T REPLACE ROACH WITH A FAST BOWLER. THEY ARE NOT GOOD ENOUGH. PIK PERMAUL AND SEE WHAT WE CAN GET OUT OF HIM NOW THAT HE IS CONFIDENT AFTER MUCH SUCCESS AT FIRST CLASS LEVEL. OR SEND FOR MILLER. WE SHUD GET BETTER FROM BOTH THAN WE WERE GETTING FROM BENN
OR TAKE A SHOT..A STAB IN THE DARK AT IMRAN KHAN..AN ATTACKING BOWLER WHO MAY SOOPRISE AND REPLICATE AT TEST LEVEL WHAT HE DOES AT FIRST CLASS LEVEL. HE IS OLDER AND EXPERIENCED SO HE WILL NOT FART AROUND. HE KNOWS HOW TO PLAY.
LOOK FOR AN ATTACKING SPINNER IF WE DON'T HAVE ATTACKING QUALITY PACE
there are alternatives....I DON'T SEE WHY WE HAVE TO PICK AN EXTRA BOWLER, A FIF' BOWLER..ONE OF THE VERY ORDINARY PACEMEN WE HAVE ALL AROUND THE REGION. WHY THE FRIG ARE WE COMPELLED TO PIK NOT JUST ONE BUT 2 OF THEM IN REPLACEMENT UNBALANCING THE SIDE ::confused:: ::confused:: ..CLUTTERING UP THE SIDE WITH A BUNCH OF JACKASS IMPSES WHO CANT TAKE A WICKET TO SAVE THEIR LIVES.....ACCORDING TO YOU!!!!!!
Last edit: 19 Apr 2015 12:18 by mapoui.
19 Apr 2015 12:13 - 19 Apr 2015 12:20 #252387
HERE IS A SIDE THAT IS BETTER THAN BOTH TD AND KETCHIMS SIDES
Paint
Smiff..deh will pik him
Hope
Darren
Shive
Blackwood..overs per day unused so far. dat must change if necessary
Ramdin
Holder...no batting promotion yet..but 15 overs per day or more. new ball
Imran Khan...20-25 overs per day..attacking spinner
Taylor...15 overs per day or more..attacking pacer, the best we have
Bishoo attacking bowler..at least 20-25 overs per day or more
Gabe: 12 man
relegate the dam pace bowling to a consideration equal to its worth at the moment. if the friggin pace is not worthy at this time we should not be compelled to pik it fuh christ sakes. pik who gives us the best chance
on call in order of preference
Permaul
Mller
Johnson (Delorn)
Last edit: 19 Apr 2015 12:20 by mapoui.
19 Apr 2015 12:13 - 19 Apr 2015 12:20 #252388
your logic. I wont pik them at all!
Last edit: 19 Apr 2015 12:20 by mapoui.
19 Apr 2015 12:30 #252393
It is worthy ! BUT has to be managed in 5 overs spells times 3 per day per 4PRONG.
15 times the 4 Prong =- 60 overs
Spinner plus part time ....be it blackwood or samuels = 30 overs.
90 overs = Day done !
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Your team for 2nd Test?
Time to create page: 0.237 seconds