Samuels/Shiv
Blackwood
Hope/Leon
Carlos
Roach
Bishoo
Taylor
No more Benn or Devon Smith for me.
I want five bowlers, so Carlos (or Cottrell) comes in. The three and a half bowlers we used in the first test isn't enough; that workload will kill Taylor.
I put Ramdin to open because dropping Leon or Hope into that slot is a bit daunting. Haynes and Greenidge famously debuted as openers, but I'd give Hope/Leon some time batting low before throwing them to the wolves.
Alternatively, Roach or Taylor can open with Paint. They won't make runs, but they will soften up the ball and tire out the opposition. It will also toughen up their batting.
Ambrose has his work cut out for him. We need to demoralize Cook and Trott, and figure out how to get Bell and Root out. We got lucky with the Bell run-out in the 2nd innings.
18 Apr 2015 08:39 #252178
Benn is probably gone but I doubt that Smith will be dropped.
The next test is in Grenada and Grenadians will feel that he has done enough to retain his place for a test at his home ground.
18 Apr 2015 10:01 #252186
a mix of my piks an' wat I expect deh will do
Devon
Paint
Hope....my hope deh will try
Darren
Shive
B'wood... who can sort out this lunatic kid who tries commit suicide with every ball
Ramdin...might even consider him at 3 to put Bravo at #4
Holder
Roach..a generally valuable player after all
Taylor...the most effective bowler
Bishoo...hopefully now effects a destroyer role as a monster leggie. {my hope pik}
thanks Benn. its been a slice. you are an angry man but a man with a real heart beating in the centre of your body. doh let dem tell you different.
but you are not taking wickets. we get the overs yes but we need wickets. its time to move in another direction. if we have to we will get back to you. but for now we must try another option
18 Apr 2015 10:51 #252207
So some have got it right .. and it's the 2nd test
Benn should go .. but yes see where you're going with Smith !!
18 Apr 2015 10:55 #252210
Shai Hope to DEBUT at his home ground : 3rd Test in Barbados.
Give Greanada their home bwoy devon.
Samuels last Kick at the Can !
18 Apr 2015 11:15 #252218
by Rowe992
I would go with the same lineup with the exception of dropping Benn for Bishoo. Benn doesn't do much with the ball except for the bounce he gets and watching him bowl feels like just getting overs in rather than trying to get a wicket.
18 Apr 2015 11:18 #252219
thing is Ramdin is very facile with his bat. just check the fluency when he is going, the flow of his bat, his handling of his bat. he is very capable but I dont think he knows how good he is.
his lack of runs and poor average is a mental thing not an ability thing. if he was english they wud check him out to find out for deh wud see and want the best of who appears to be a very skillful batsman.... Ramdin
but for my fear of his poor outlook I would bat Ramdin anywhere in the order. look..Ramdin batted for more than a day scoring 166 in a test. he has 3-4 tons already.
dats what i mean. in the west indies we don't look to correct to get the best out of people..not yet anyway .pity!
Your team for 2nd Test?
Time to create page: 0.249 seconds