18 Apr 2015 11:58 - 19 Apr 2015 10:56 #252231
5 bowlers unbalances a side and generally does not work. i f you cant bowl out a side with 4 bowlers what is the point of 5 ::confused::
if the fifth is so devastating them drop one of the 4 and include him and the job done. pik the fifth in the first place not the fifth place if he is good enuff to complete the bowling.
if your first 4 cant do it then you have no bowling and a fifth ordinary bowler just weakens the side, destroys whatever balance it has
I will not pik no 4 bowlers. we have enuff bits and pieces to help out. 4 and balance. I like dat
Last edit: 19 Apr 2015 10:56 by mapoui.
18 Apr 2015 12:17 #252234
Luck ? IT was precision from
Bishoo : as a substitute fielder that effected the Run Out
Benn to Bell ...... Bell set off but Ballance declined the run
when he saw Bishoo swoop from backward square
- by then Bell was halfway down with no way back
Bell run out 11 (62m 35b 2x4 0x6) SR: 31.42
18 Apr 2015 13:15 #252242
Yeah, I call that pure luck. Bell would have gotten another big score if not for that incident.
Carlos and Holder can bat, so those 5 bowlers don't weaken the batting attack.
I bet you 10 invisible dollars that home boy pulls a Dwayne Smith.
18 Apr 2015 14:50 #252259
he does weaken the side..both batting and bowling. look again, 5 bowlers are too many
18 Apr 2015 15:07 #252261
Mapoui,
we could NOT take 20 wickets with 4 bowlers : England spared us with a Declaration albeit 100 runs too late .
We desperately need a 5th whom can also Bat a la Carlos in the absence of Andre Russel (IPL)
OR : take back Jordan from England ::LOL::
18 Apr 2015 16:00 - 19 Apr 2015 11:03 #252264
but you not understanding my point. let me tell you this...Rampaul, Bishoo, Taylor and Roach are the only 4 wicket takers we have...period.
Rampaul is proven but he is unfit and out of it. Bishoo shud get a chance next game. Taylor and Roach are in. so we have the top 3 in there.
the next man who demonstrates anything like taking wickets is Holder. and he too is in. the next pretender is Permaul but he is left arm orthodox and he is likely to worry you to death before he takes your wicket...like Benn and Miller.
Carlos was captain of A team to Lanka. who did he threaten ::confused:: what were his results ::confused:: can he now walk into the side and do what Roach and Taylor have not done recently...take 5 fers ::confused::
absolutely not. he wont do it..cant do! so what is the dam point ::confused::
and Cottrell cant do it nidah
Cottrell is a player of very suspect cricket character. I would not pik him unless I can quarantine him 2 weeks before the match to make sure he is doing nothing to to ruin his health, so he comes into the match and cant fire for more that 3 overs at a time
it is better to get Roach back to full bowling health if we want wickets not piking 5 bowlers. if we get the real Roach back we can be sure of some 5 and 6 fers to follow while he is healthy.
Cummins, Delorn Johnson and a few others offer far more bowling potential than Carlos. get to some of those guys as soon as possible, groom them see what the have to offer
piking a fifth bwler will do nothing harmful to the english but create a bowling logjam of no greater quality for Ramdin to find use for... and weaken the team at the crease.
Carlos will do nothing near to what the sixth batsman has been doing so far. we will lose that, forcing us to depend on Ramdin as a batsman at #6..against a bowling side that has given us trouble for 2 innings now.
you guys not serious. come on. gih mih better arguments fuh ah fif' bowler
Last edit: 19 Apr 2015 11:03 by mapoui.
19 Apr 2015 10:53 - 19 Apr 2015 11:07 #252340
if we cud strengthen the bowling it would compensate for our weak batting. but we cant strengthen the bowling. we have no more attacking bowlers. Carlos is nothing but a moderate, average prospect already 26 years old at least. and his batting wont make up for the displaced sixth
adding a fifth weak bowler is a waste of time. alternatively we can strengthen the batting. I argue that Shai Hope at 3 does that..improves the batting by balancing it better in the fus' place...if they put him, an opener, at #3, dropping lil Bravo to #4
deh might be tempted to put Blackwood at #3 which wud be a mistake. that would be lunatic. getting the real idiot mule..Samules..off the team might do wonders for the sanity of that batting kid. I sus' Samules has a real bad effect on Blackwood.
I wud have Samules nowhere near the west indies team. deh shud toss hm now that kids have begun to emerge. he is a rotten influence as a player I believe. get rid of him
anyhow dat is where we shud focus... on the batting to realize any improved margin we can squeeze out of it. pik Shai hope and we are on the right track.
Gabe is my bwoy but he is a pace Benn now...big and strong, tough, ever hard trying, can bowl for long. but where he began taking wickets against england he got injured and has not regained wicket-taking yet. he does not take wickets now with his new bowling action.
I suspect he is in as protection for Roach who looked gimpy in englands' second. we shud focus on getting back a fit Roach. he is the wicket-taker we have and need. if he is really fit we will get some 4 and 5 fers from him regularly
Last edit: 19 Apr 2015 11:07 by mapoui.
Your team for 2nd Test?
Time to create page: 0.228 seconds