03 Dec 2014 10:40 - 03 Dec 2014 18:35 #226198
dat is some good wood..a solid right cross to ketchims chin. weh he deh this mawnin' anyway
but pace is pace and you don't really want to give our young batsmen traumatic baptisms, lots of fi'ah without at least some fi'ah of your own.
this is not a series for blooding batsmen by the west indies. I am worried about Kraigg. then to be paired up with idiot Devon is even worse. to be paired up with Tarzan offers some protection.
look...if Tarzan makes as little as 20..as many as 50..he takes all kinds of pressure off Kraigg and gives him a chance to deal with the pace. in attacking the Saffies Tarzan would take fus' ball and handle most of the strike. fifty with 7 x 444444444 and a 6 would set west indies up fine. by the time he departs the pace would have lost some edge and Kraigg could on, and on, and on, and on.......
now I would make Fudadin bat at 6....not Blackwood just yet. It would be Johnson at 3, Samules at 4 and Shive at 5.
Johnson is the lamb fuh the slaughter if he cant cope. he is big enough. Fudadin has shown previously an aversion to pace. it would not make sense to put him to open or at 3. if he demonstrates at 6 the absence of aversion to pace then he can be vaulted up to 3 if Johnson cant cope
shive and samules must bat nowhere but their favoured positions 4 and 5. they must be built around ..not moved
opening with Devon Kraig becomes the established partner, must take a senior role in the partnership. and we don't know if he can handle it, against the best attack in the world, the forte' of which is extreme pace of high quality. Devon despite his experience will offer no protection for the younger man at all. he does not have it in his make up to do so. but Tarzan by his attacking style does.
LLOYD! I have written off Clive Lloyd totally. Lloyd represents nothing to me now but an old man with stories to tell, sitting in a rocking chair, on a verandah by the riverside..where the senile old fool should be retired to immediately. or go back to england, get a peerage and retire to the house of lords for the rest of his life
Last edit: 03 Dec 2014 18:35 by mapoui.
03 Dec 2014 10:41 #226199
Reading this nonsense is indeed tiresome !
I will pass on it and revisit after the 1st Test appearance of International shytehound Devon...
I did see him make runs at SkyDome , Toronto
03 Dec 2014 10:42 #226201
I notice Tarzan 17 being hooted !!
BUT my post of all players question NOT being addressed.
Thats why I 'll pass on the
Verbiage ::LOL::
ver·bi·age noun
speech or writing that uses too many words or excessive expressions.
03 Dec 2014 11:03 #226207
Tiresome as you are inconsistent and very selective with your facts as I have pointed out.
If you wish to supply data to substantiate your points then do so as no one will go chasing for them.
Fact is you did not make a proper case to include Dwayne instead of Devon instead taliking about De being on the losing team when you said, when it comes to Guyana of course, where a team placed in the tournament does not matter.
I do not think either should be in a Test team...but alas the wisdom of Lloyd is carrying on Butts' legacy!
You and your side kick always harp on at the numbers do not lie when it suits you. The fact is De's FC numbers are far better than Dw.
You are transferring T20 form into the Test arena!
03 Dec 2014 11:06 #226209
exactly! Devon will take attack..Tarzan gives attack. what did the great brains and experts estabish: it is better to give attack than to take it
this is a pure outcome of Lloyd's non-thnking brain..something as a past captain I thought he would have been a master of
03 Dec 2014 11:07 #226210
T20 shots are being used by Dave Warner and Aaron Finch :
Mail your 17 average touted and T20 for Test openers are Silly !
Funny thing is I know you are NOT being disingenuous.
Just not "with the programme" ** sigh ** :-[
dis·in·gen·u·ous adjective
not candid or sincere, typically by pretending that one knows less about something than one
really does.
03 Dec 2014 11:10 #226211
the way I see this is to send the right one of the underachievers to the situation at hand they fit. Devon does not fit anywhere close to a Saffie test series
03 Dec 2014 12:09 #226243
You dont recognise facts when it hits you square in the forehead
Dwayne Smith can be our David Warner in the TEST arena ....
and includes a bowling option !
Factum.
SMITH REPLACES INJURED GAYLE IN SQUAD
Time to create page: 0.237 seconds