02 Dec 2014 13:23 #226110
I know there is a reason why I dont bother engage Mail any longer.
Devin Smith regional scores from Dung heap removed.
Will expose what a colossal failure he is on the big stage .
Sarwan being used as a comparison is a typical Mail baloney !
02 Dec 2014 13:27 #226112
Mapoui ,
I notice that Saffies include Peterson the off spinner upon news of Devon's selection !
The term " Hafeezed" to an Opening batsman has its origin with devon Smith.
FYI : Hafeez is the Spinner from Pakistan...
02 Dec 2014 13:41 #226114
what stuns is that Lloyds selection committee pik him. that is really something. it is not apparent that they even considered my horse for courses suggestion
02 Dec 2014 13:43 - 02 Dec 2014 15:02 #226115
deh did ::confused:: ::confused::
interesting if deh plan to open the bowling with Peterson.
it would not be a good selection anyway for Devon is not likely to last to the spinners, often enough ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 02 Dec 2014 15:02 by mapoui.
02 Dec 2014 17:48 #226160
I suppose you are right as I travel each year to get in at least part of the domestic season each year, bar last year.
I do recognise and respect your more intimate knowledge of regional cricketers....
02 Dec 2014 18:24 - 02 Dec 2014 18:39 #226163
It is really quite tragic you continually misquote and use part of what is said thus skewing the initial message.
I reiterate the point.
Guyana has dominated the bottom of the table for the better part of the last decade to which you said it does not matter and went on to quote the volumes of Guyanese who have played for the windies in this period.
So why when Devon tops the batting table and his team losing is different? In fact WIs have consistently done better than Guyana in this period!
If the cricket is dung heap then it is for all and not those you choose to pick on.
I would not choose either Smiths as they are confirmed failures.
I see you fail to comment on the substantial points.... as usual being distortedly selective.
You have chosen not to supply numbers.
You have not commented on the rationale of separating T20 from Test criteria etc.
Hey ho! Par for a unsubstantiated course!
02 Dec 2014 19:23 #226164
I agree with your assessment of the Smiffs as far as it goes.
but there is more. DW can deal with pace far better than DV. he can hit Steyne and dem if he gets going..and hit them hard and often. and as horse for course he is more likely to get going there in RSA than anywhere else
that is why I came to realize..given the unavailability of so many others..DW should have been a first consideration for the team..for RSA and nowhere else. he would go to RSA score well come back, be pik on his success there and not score well, and be dropped same way...again. that is likely what would happen. but for this tour, that is what we want..someone who can deal with Morkel, Steyne and 'Philanderer' ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
SMITH REPLACES INJURED GAYLE IN SQUAD
Time to create page: 0.199 seconds