SMITH REPLACES INJURED GAYLE IN SQUAD

• Mail
02 Dec 2014 08:08 #226069 by Mail
I agree and in my view he should have been replaced since the England tour when he turned up on the eve of the test match.

Yes Devon Smith from all those years ago. He seems the most successful opener at the moment and the question if not him, who?

I suppose Lloyd wanted some experience but they could have opted for Fudadin to open and get a middle order batsman...

02 Dec 2014 08:29 - 02 Dec 2014 09:14 #226073 by mapoui
yes..I agree too!  Gayle should walk away but where me and others may differ is that I expect no less than what is happening from Gayle.  to me Gayle is a very god cricketer, but he is no strong, exemplary role model for any dam thing. Gayle is just an ordinary dude, full of all the regular flaws of all us regular west indians. 

Gayle is no better despite all his claims to the contrary.  his record establishes that clearly.  and to piss around like this with the selectors is par for Gayle"s course...just like when he forced the insertion of the Jamaican side for the west indies side..or when he threatened to disband dung heap because of bad ump decisions down the islands. Gayle is no west indian in any true sense.  he is yardie nationalist period

and if allyuh look closely allyuh will see a kind of Yardie fascism emerging..what wud be more properly described as an extreme nationalism..a jamaican superiority over the rest of the west indies..and over africans too. ordinary Jamaicans really do believe they are better.

I wonder how much of a role that played in the deadly schism that has developed between Jamaicans and Somalis in Toronto?

anyway...in there I see Gayle.  and if the west indies is to continue to include Jamaica that extremism will have to be addressed
Last edit: 02 Dec 2014 09:14 by mapoui.

02 Dec 2014 08:41 #226075 by mapoui
the man to replace Gayle in Africa is Tarzan ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

:D :D :D
:D :D
:D

Dwayne Smith...who should on form but also on spec as a horse for the course.

RSA is where he debuted and scored powerfully on his debut.  I don't think Dwayne has scored a ton in tests anywhere but that same ton on debut.

like a races horse who did not win anywhere else but the one place where he scored..when he returns he will score again..almost always.

but skunt Lloyd is the most unimaginative skunt of a selector I have seen, from a career in which as captain of the west indies he was considered an innovator.  Lloyd would never select Dwayne on the criteria although he has absolutely nothing to loose when the alternative is jackass Devon Smith

look how quickly Lloyd has come to disillusion me as a selector eh.  since Lloyd left cricket he has never ceased to disappoint.  everything that skunt has done since his days on the field has been absolutely dotish

02 Dec 2014 09:04 #226077 by The Captain
Tarzan in Africa

02 Dec 2014 10:26 #226094 by ketchim

From guys who knows the caribbean regional cricketers !

02 Dec 2014 10:28 #226096 by ketchim

lemme correct you : PCL is in its Inauguration Year with just 3 rounds completed.

AND Dwayne Smith Team is winning :

devon team has LOST all 3 rounds ::)

02 Dec 2014 10:31 #226097 by ketchim

FYI : Dwayne Smith is a bona fide Opening bat ....and is much more successful then Devon.

over the last year in all formats...including IPL.

02 Dec 2014 10:52 #226100 by Googley

the man will be at home!  ::LOL::

• Mail
02 Dec 2014 12:45 #226107 by Mail

Ha ha ha! Never wrong...

My view is neither should play for the Windies ever as they have demonstrated their talent to consistently fail at International level. Dw Smith has shown an improvement in the shorter format, of late though but I believe we are talking tests!

If Fudas, Johnson or anyother are 'bana fide' openers then let them open if they are worth their salt!

You do not have to call on a confirmed failure!

02 Dec 2014 13:18 #226109 by mapoui
look here Mail...you are not seeing this thing properly. 

Remember Harmison and what he did to Devon and company and company at Sabina some years ago.

what do you think Steyne is going to do to Devon this time around?

and Devon has technical flaws that DW does not have that will be ruthlessly exploited by the Saffie trio Steyne,Morkel and Verlander

the only Batsman beside shive west indies have with a hope and a prayer of dealing with those mano ah mano is DW Smith..Tarzan also know as Matrix.

now that I look at it with clearer eyes he shud have been in the fus' 11, not a replacement consideration.

Time to create page: 0.195 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Kyson