19 Aug 2014 12:24 #208158
Season of speculation now so certain unsubstantiated reports are that Arthur will replace Gibson.
After the pre Lehmann Australian debacle this would be a bizarre choice.
I am expecting Williams, closely overlooked by RP, to do the Bangla series and RP to travel to India as Director of Cricket.
Thoughts lads?
Have you heard this?
19 Aug 2014 12:30 #208161
Mickey and richard are old buddies.
I called for Hooper on the old thread !
thought he would work well with Clive Lloyd !
19 Aug 2014 12:39 #208166
I really thought a lot of Arthur when he was SA's Coach but he made a big mess with Australia.
I know RP mainly lives in South Africa but not sure of the nature of any relationship they may or may not have.
I do not know if Hooper has any Coaching credentials but I would go for Fletcher, if I had to go for a non Windian, with Simmons/ David Williams on board at some point.
19 Aug 2014 12:42 #208167
I see it differently :
A Chairman of Selectors working closely with the Coach !!
and the Lloyd / Hooper alliance make a lotta sense.
coaching is not rocket science. Hooper is a bright chap !
19 Aug 2014 13:37 #208179
in all seriousness...if they make mickey arthur coach of the west indies I am done with west indies cricket..finished...my time over.
that would be the most ridiculous development ever. the best options are 2..no coach, a west indian.
thats it.
to bring idiot failed arthur to the west indies is an exercise in expensive futility.
it is either we develop our independence in addressing our cricket...forget it. give it up an mek we go something else with the time and resources
19 Aug 2014 13:45 #208183
by Rohan99
As far as I see, the West indies problem is not coach related but rather the players and the selectors. After all a cricket coach is not like a football coach where tactics will help determine the outcome. Cricketers are responsible for winning or losing and not the coach.
19 Aug 2014 14:50 #208204
What is this Lloyd/ Hooper alliance?
What is Lloyd's role if any?
The Windies coach is not coaching youth cricket and if you wish to go on senior 4 day results then you will I have to look in the Yard or Bim!
The only good thing to come out of your suggestion would be a rejuvenation of sense in Guyana to get their internal problem resolved.
19 Aug 2014 14:56 #208210
Lloyd is the NEW chairman of Selectors.
Hooper was Coach of tridents or one of the CPL teams...
TnT has no Coach that earn a title...
Jamaica Coach only knows the Ole boys.
Guyana is the winningest and have all the Future !
**** Mickey Arthur to be Windies new Coach ??? ****
Time to create page: 0.232 seconds