**** Mickey Arthur to be Windies new Coach ??? ****

• Mail
21 Aug 2014 18:40 #208731 by Mail
Surely it cannot be 'Arfur'?

22 Aug 2014 10:06 #208791 by mapoui

I dot care!  I hear artah/artuh when west indians say it.  dats good enuff fuh me :D

• Mail
22 Aug 2014 10:18 #208798 by Mail
MAPPIPPEE,
I am sure you are now loving Richard eh!

He has delivered some major changes for you!

22 Aug 2014 10:23 - 22 Aug 2014 10:30 #208801 by mapoui

yes!  dat was rocket scientry yuh see..real hard to do..like its part of the great chess game of life..eh ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

all that was necessary is this:  Butts! yuh fi'ah! fuh incompetence, fuh 10 years of utter futility and poor results.  yuh have 10 minutes to clean out yuh des'

Sammy! Yuh fi'ah! skunt Hunter gorne abd fankly speaking you far from good enuff. yuh had a nice ride.  yuh mek a lot ah money you wud never have had a chance at.  Hunter gih yuh a house and a plot.  its time. yuh not ah bad guy so tek ah hour to clean out yuh des' or the security will be on you

Gibboo...haul yuh skunt outta here.  dont bodder to go to yuh des'. we go sen' yuh stuff fuh you.  jess leave or the security will be on yuh rarse

any west indian cudda do dat.  if they frighten call in a crack head off the street,gih him 20$ and tell him to go fi'ah Gibbo Butts and Sammy.  in a blink dat job wud be done the druggy off to get his fix, nevermore to be seen.  yuh doh have to worry that he would be around to harass yuh

there was no need fuh the pie buss for those reasons. any west indian but dem fellas wife cousin and nephew would have gladly, openly, fearlessly fi'ah them 3 skunt and drive dem away

Last edit: 22 Aug 2014 10:30 by mapoui.

22 Aug 2014 10:26 #208802 by ketchim
Pybus is missing a Beat , here :

Great to do the obvious with Butts and Opiss.

BUT the playing XI : he appear to be dodging !

No blooding of the recently concluded U19 : 3 days and ODI. !

Against the lowly ranked Bangladesh !!

Thought he was a "grassroots" man !

22 Aug 2014 10:29 #208804 by ketchim
Richard's other important TEST will be the replacement COACH :

Lets see IF he Flip Flops on his March report re :

Alien Culture  ;)

• Mail
22 Aug 2014 10:45 #208811 by Mail
What is this to do with teh U19 competition? Is it because Guyana won?

Is there not a growth process to have players go through the process up to first class cricket for several seasons and reasons not least learning, maturing, experience, and importantly teach them the value of working hard through the ranks to eventually wear the colours so when they get it, they do not want to throw it away because of their hard work.

Of course veru occassionally there is an exception like a Tendulkar, Cummins etc.

It seems you guys want Richard to do everything! Ha, ha.

MAPPIPPEE yes the changes Richard has thus far made may ahve been obvious but they were allowed in post for a long time.

Most importantly he has rolled out the system of franchise, retainer contracts and education which local Boards are implementing.

Who did that before?

Get out of your darkened room brotehr and see some light and by so doing some sense might get to you via osmosis.....

• Mail
22 Aug 2014 10:47 #208813 by Mail
With respect to Richard's thesis making reference to 'alien culture', he would be is direct contradiction if he went for an overseas Coach.

In fact 'Arfur' would be the worse move and I would go as far as you had better retain Gibson.......

22 Aug 2014 10:49 #208814 by ketchim
You must be joking !

Just check Shiv and Sarwan Debut age  !

Lara was a Victim of your style thinking  :-[

22 Aug 2014 10:52 #208816 by ketchim
For example I would NOT be surprise IF POLLARD :

get a TEST pick against the lowly Bangladesh.

I will wait and see....

Time to create page: 0.195 seconds
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
Sebastian