Was Kallis better than Sobers?

28 Jul 2016 10:26 #314765 by ketchim
so what went awry ?  :-\

Bling OR KFC or Bajan Selectors

28 Jul 2016 10:56 - 28 Jul 2016 11:06 #314774 by mapoui

nutten has gone awry with the players themselves as humans...

young west indians in their current ways are just as human as those in the past.

what has happened is that the system by which our social life is organized has evolved as all things do..on its way to its own resolution, producing the current overall relationships we are now involved in....

it is allyuh who categorically refuse to go understand what is going on so that allyuh know whats wrong with the cricket and how to solve it.

when I tell allyuh about it allyuh get vex and ignore mih, criticize mih and den talk limited impressions of the cricket dat takes us nowhere at all.

Skameron and his bureau strangling west indies cricket is far from unique.  it is a product of this stage of social evolution, utterly natural and to have been expected...or anticipated.

but if we knew that we wud know how to get rid of it..what it means at this stage..and you would understand the stage itself.

that is not difficult at all to understand currently after all the development we have been through. it is the most simply of ideas to grasp and understand.  but allyuh rarse run from the very knowledge of liberation and want to kill the messenger

TRINNIDADDY KNOWS TOO..UNDERSTANDS WELL WHERE WE ARE AT AS A SOCIETY...GLOBAL SOCIETY: HOW WE GOT HERE AND WHERE WE ARE LIKELY TO BE GOING IN THE NEAR FUTURE. 

BUT HE DOES NOT PUSH ALLYUH.  HE SHUD IF HE CARES
Last edit: 28 Jul 2016 11:06 by mapoui.

28 Jul 2016 10:59 #314776 by ketchim
I'll have to have a "talk" with him !  :(

28 Jul 2016 13:23 #314817 by chairman
Darren Bravo wishes the Great man a happy birthday and thanks him for his contribution to the game SirGarry80

28 Jul 2016 13:41 #314827 by chairman

28 Jul 2016 13:43 #314828 by ketchim
www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/story/1040177.html

How well do you know Sobers ??

Take this Quiz : I will know IF y'all cheat  ;)

28 Jul 2016 13:44 #314829 by ketchim

Here is mine  Happy 80th Gaaaarrrrrraaayyyyy !  8)

8/8
                    Result: 100%

• gamer2x
30 Jul 2016 06:54 #315149 by gamer2x
Both played in different time periods but still in my personal opinion sobers is much better.

These days you can use technology to aid you before playing and analyzing the opposition and in the days when Sir sobers played, they had to improvise rather then analyse and this was one of the main difference which the game has undergone over the years.

The earlier legends had to do it all by themselves without such large support staff and other luxuries which players today have.

30 Jul 2016 08:47 #315158 by ketchim

I rather like this line .Good !

Time to create page: 0.231 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Langston