16 Apr 2012 16:44 #83715
does anyone know if i can get this at most grocery stores?
I really dont want to have to go to a health food store......
16 Apr 2012 17:32 #83721
go buy dry cocnut nargis. break dem and make copra in yuh yard. den grine the copra and make yuh own oil.
I dont like the way they send the oil here..mostly from the far east. I dont truss that oil? there is cheap oil and expensive supposedly organic oil. none I have found I like. the anser is to boil you oil yuhself.
make you own supply and store it
16 Apr 2012 20:58 #83733
I guess nargis doh want tuh hear about dem ole' country ways in modern canada.
but if yuh going to save yuh life in canada yuh have to go back to the old ways with a modern tilt. we have new ways we can y apply to the old ingredients to eat well and survive
16 Apr 2012 21:14 #83735
the coconut oil imported into this country is not the same as we used to get in guyana. T he product here is refined and bleached
My parents just returned from Guyana and brought back the real stuff and it does wonders for dry skin. How can I forget the darker skinned girls in guyana who glistened in the sunlight as they polished from head to toe with coconut oil
16 Apr 2012 22:58 #83743
no no i am interested. but i found it at the indian store. those ppl dont refine anything and the coconut oil is pure.
$3.99 a bottle and it does wonders for my hair.
i am going to start cooking with it as well.
Coconut Oil For Cooking
Time to create page: 0.186 seconds