sUNDAY fOOTBALL and NbA bASKETBALL

21 Mar 2019 09:46 - 21 Mar 2019 09:47 #370414 by mapoui
you see when you get a good coach that fits a team and its situation what happens. the Cavs did a masterful thing when they went and got Larry drew after firing Tyrone Lue

Drew is long in the tooth in basketball, very experienced and skillful as a coach. after
while as he got to know his team and they got to know him even if the team is weak, he can focus them with plan and smarts to beat any dam team in the NBA..especially when they play in Cleveland itself

I have been watching the Cavs and they have singularly beaten every top teams over the last lil white that came into Cleveland..every single one. last night the Cavs beat the best team in the NBA, Milwaukee Bucks..convincingly

it stands to reason that if the Cavs improve that team next season they will be tearing up a significant part of the league under Drew
Last edit: 21 Mar 2019 09:47 by mapoui.

21 Mar 2019 09:56 #370415 by mapoui
Boston got beat by Philly last night..another game I bet on and won..I bet on Cleveland to win as well. I stayed the hell away from the raptors! there is no way I am going to give them a chance to bust up my tickets

and they nearly lost too. the Raps had OKC on the ropes about 3 times during that game leading by up to 17-18 points then stopped scoring allowing OKC to come back every time

the Raps wud run away then for whatever reason simply could not find the hole in the bottom of he basket. during these scoreless runs the Raps looked awfully incompetent, totally inept.

and Leonard had no form..playing without any fluidity at all..missing baskets he shud be making with his dam eyes closed. he is not playing enough. he has no form and has prolly gotten out of shape

and what has gone wrong with OKC?

OKC was one tuff team before the all star..climbing up the standings. now they cant win a game..falling in the standings.

and Paul George from an MVP candidate has segued into a shadow of his MVP form to look like an ordinary impse last night..not winning games for OKC but barely hanging on

21 Mar 2019 10:18 #370417 by mapoui
another expertly coached team, like the Cavs only better..quite exceeding their talent pool all season long, are the Indiana Pacers. Nate McMillan is that expert coach..also long in the tooth and very experienced. McMillan won an NBA championship with the Portland Trailblazers years ago

Larry Bird hired McMillan. he was also the man who picked OKC to deal with when George wanted a trade out of Indiana. Bird went into OKC's roster and selected Victor Oladip, a bench player in that trade.

all thought Bird made a mistake but he had not. in a starting role for Indiana Oladipo became an instant all-star. Bird hit the nail on its head...again!

let me say something here. Larry Bird is one impressive figure all-round especially as a basketball executive. Bird in his 2 short stints with Indiana has been sharp, decisive, straight up. he has been very smart indeed, more so than any one else in basketball decision-making I know of

He told Indiana that he would not stick around long but in the time he gave them he set them up beautifully and when he left they have not fallen down but continue to thrive.

Bird is the man but he dos not want it, he appears to be perfectly happy doing whatever it is he dos with his time..but not in the basketball strobes

23 Mar 2019 08:48 - 23 Mar 2019 08:51 #370444 by mapoui
allyuh see..the thing about James Harden is that he is not well. :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

last I heard deh were looking fuh ah psychiatrist couch to put him on and a psychiatrist too. :blink: :blink: :blink:
:silly: :silly: :silly: :silly: :silly:

deh look hard but could't find any..or any psychiatrist who wud take the wuk. no , harm and ruin other teams rather dan cure him

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edit: 23 Mar 2019 08:51 by mapoui.

23 Mar 2019 08:58 #370445 by mapoui
the Los Angeles Clippers is an interesting side. the Clippers have some draft picks that would be higher if deh lost a lot and finished in the bottom of the western pack but deh cyar lorse enough games no matter how hard deh try

right now now matter wat deh do deh are climbing up the standings. they are now sixth overall in the west..and their draft picks are falling through the floor

the intent at the start of the season was to tank and they built a team deh thought would tank. they cant.

Doc Rivers is just too good then...he simply cant coach down?

27 Mar 2019 09:12 #370484 by mapoui
www.cbssports.com/nba/news/as-clippers-c...e-teams-new-culture/

www.cbssports.com/nba/news/nba-scores-hi...akers-crush-wizards/

Bledsoe
Antetokoumpo
Brook Lopez
Middleton
Brown

that's the team that nobody is likely going to beat in the NBA this year. no team with the possibility of Denver Nuggets, can and will beat them including all the western teams

that team is the Milwaukee Bucks..and there is only superstar on the Bucks..and look how he became a superstar: he came up from a starting youth whose ability was seen, and whom they nurtured for 3-4 years before he blossomed this year into a star

Brook Lopez is playing great basketball but he has been around a long time, moved between a few teams. Middleton is very good still coming. and all the rest complement the TEAM the Bucks send out every time they play

the NBA with its infatuation with stars has forgotten that teams win championships..not a bunch of stars. if you get a bunch of stars together they must have the time to meld into a team before they can win..do win

Can the Raptors win with a team that has not played together long enough?

we will soon see!

27 Mar 2019 11:14 #370488 by chairman
NFL will allow pass interference, including non-calls, to be reviewed on replay in major rule shift

31 Mar 2019 14:04 - 01 Apr 2019 06:16 #370556 by mapoui
www.cbssports.com/nba/news/lakers-to-hol...ason-in-los-angeles/

www.cbssports.com/nba/news/lebron-james-...n-in-l-a-per-report/

the Lakers are an arsehole team aren't deh..a really stupid franchise. deh have a bad policy about them. deh are forever SHOW TIME... or looking for SHOW TIME

but you still have to build a team..A TEAM..YOU KNOW..THE ONE WITH THE STEADY COMMITTED PLAYERS WITH THE TEAM A LONG TIME, THAT GREW TOGETHER AND KNOWS HOW TO PLAY TOGETHER

and Magic came in caught up in that shit..went and got LeBrong for a lot of money and no team around him...then tried to give away all the rest of the players the franchise had for 1 Anthony Davis. the Lakers would have had 2 players on the court..LeBrong and Davis.

I suppose to get to the regulation 5 players and a reserve or 2 Magic himself would have had to suit up. he wud have had to recall Kobe and a few retired old men, with some high school kids to get a roster going. that is all the Lakers wud have been able to afford

here's some advice for Magic Johnson: "Trade LeBrong skunt for draft picks and get rid of his high useless salary..the biggest basketball mistake you made in your life Magic

Keep Ingram, Randle and Kuzma and build a team around them..from the ground up. it will take about 5 years to get on top of it, but it will be the best way to go. that way the Lakers will develop a solid core, a star or two that you found in the ranks and developed yourself so he wont cost much early."

and later on when you have you solid core you can add free agents who can come and go but wont alter your solidity save to help you win when you need experience

and when you have your solid core you don't have to go spend on crazy expensive free agents like Lebrong..you can do like Milwaukee is doing now by getting cheap but absolutely solid veterans like Brook Lopez who plays for the Bucks now like A 50 million per year superstar

to be able to do that Magic you must have good sane and smart scouting that knows your plan and can work it out and get you the cost effective players you need by way of veterans to complete your team

and we now have in Toronto a man..Masai Ujiri.. who has finally revealed himself to be the same kind of Jackarse as the people who run the Lakers. Masai has sold his core players for a bunch of free agent mercenaries who don even know how to play with each other. the Raptors currently is a different team to the one they began the year with to halfway through the season

we ended up with Gasol who has not produces better than the YOUNG man we traded away JV - Jonas Valencunis, who had his whole future ahead of him..while Gasol is 34

we ended up with Leonard who is a good player if you can keep him happy by letting him do as he wants in your team..that is play when he wants to, which ensured that Toronto did not win the division with home court through the playoffs

the of course DeRozan is gone for Leonard and Leonard will be gone to California at the end of this season..no doubt about that. he has a date with Doc Rivers with the Clippers..and he just bought a terrific million dollar mansion nearby.

DeRozan and Valencunis, 2 dedicated, committed players who improved their game every year, who fought for Toronto, loved the city, fought for the Raps are rewarded by a trade away, after years of real commitment

and for the commitment and real human value of those 2 players we get Denny Green, an old tired Gasol, whom his team did not want anymore... and Leonard..hardly an equal value..even though its 3 for 2.

and to top if all off he gets free agents to complete the Raps like Jeremy Lin and some guy by the name of Caw something..or something Caw.. who are totally useless

I am pissed at Masai Ujiri. he is no different than the white guys, just as egotistical, power-mad and stupid as they are. he is not smart and patient, and broad of intellect and emotion as I thought he was.

what is Masai going to do in September after this Raptor team fails to go all the way..when Leonard walks and there is no need to keep Gasol...going on 35?

the only center the Raps will have is Ibaka and he is not a true centre..Valencunis is gone. and Green is not a very good player. he shoots a lot of 3's but that's it. he has severe limits as a player beyond his 3 point shooting

I expect the Raps to fall down next season big time..or for Masai to get back into the free agent market and begin wasting the Raps money big time..unless they fiyah him before he enmeshes the team in a lot of player related financial difficulties. Gasol and Leonard are bad enough. I hope the Raps are not committed beyond this one season with those 2

The Raptors are not certain to get out of even the first round of the playoffs. it would be nice for them to lose in the divisional final against the Bucks..if they get that far.

but the Raps have been beaten by clubs who can be considered real TEAMS this season..committed TEAMS like Detroit and Orlando..Brooklyn. and Milwaukee for certain. and Detroit and Orland in particular are very motivated when they play the Raptors.

as it stands Orlando might not make the playoffs. and if they do they will have a date with the Bucks. the raps will no doubt play Brooklyn avoiding Detroit..which is real good luck right there. the Raps best chance of getting out of the first round is against Brooklyn. the Raps will have a hard time with Brooklyn but shud beat them in 5 games..it likely will take all 5 games

I am not afraid of Boston and Philly as I am afraid of that trio..Orlando, Detroit and Brooklyn. those are real teams and on any day they will give Toronto a serious run. any of those 3 can beat Toronto in the first round

what a mess that would be. Masai may not survive that...it would be catastrophic for him and his job

Note: the Lakers already traded away Julius Randle to the Pelicans
Last edit: 01 Apr 2019 06:16 by mapoui.

01 Apr 2019 06:18 #370557 by mapoui
the Lakers play a whole lot better when LeBrong does not play

www.cbssports.com/nba/gametracker/recap/NBA_20190331_LAL@NO/

01 Apr 2019 10:52 #370562 by ketchim
Lakers are our final home game b4 Playoffs.
I don't think we can catch Milwaukee : 3 games behind !
76ers are 7.5 behind then Boston at 12 behind.

Gooooo Raptttorrrs !

Time to create page: 0.232 seconds
ketchimCongrats to Guyana for 4 day red ball and CPL white ball Champions !(20.04.2024, 21:20)(21:20)0
JaniyahCongrats to Guyana Harpy Eagles on winning 4 day regional tournament - 2 years in a row(20.04.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
ketchimEid Mubarak !(10.04.2024, 08:58)(08:58)0
ketchimGuyana Win the U-15 with Adrian Hetmeyer !(04.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimU-15 Guyana Hetmeyer doing great !(01.04.2024, 22:35)(22:35)0
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
ketchim6:30 p.m. EST(16.01.2024, 17:09)(17:09)0
ketchim1st TEST : 6>30 EST....this evening ....Australia time is tomorrow lol(16.01.2024, 17:01)(17:01)0
chairmanWest Indies U19s clapped up New Zealand U19s in the warm up game.

Nathan Sealey, Joshua Dorne and Jewel Andrew the star turns.
(15.01.2024, 07:42)(07:42)0
ketchimMatch Draw but 105 to DaSilva and 99 to Kavem Hodge.....so good warm up match result !...(13.01.2024, 13:15)(13:15)0
ketchim251 - 8(10.01.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
Kyla