08 Aug 2016 11:58 #316643
well I know about me and IMO Sammy was just an opportunist !
and did NOTHING to advance us ON the Rankings.
08 Aug 2016 12:14 #316656
even if dat is troo is that al we must judge Sammy on ::confused::
I don't think so!
Sammy is fine and Dilly is right. so am I. Sammy is worthy!
08 Aug 2016 12:23 - 10 Aug 2016 12:34 #316659
man wat yuh talking about ::confused::
Sammy regardless of if he is the best or not competently led west indies to 2 world championships.
on that basis and on the fact that there is clearly no one better than he is in the west indies least of all Carlos...there was and is no good reason to remove him from the captaincy of the T20 team.
dat is the point. dropping Sammy at this point does not serve west indian interest.
dat is the question you shud be asking yuhself...or yuh still in love with big, well fed and smooth skin Carlos, ah Bajan who surely is in the same range as Sammy as player..while in no way better than he is as captain.
you and Mail making noise as if Sammy is being replaced by Sobers as a player, instead of Carlos..who is all of 28 years old already and is as ordinary a player as Sammy is reputed to be
this mus' be a kind of imaginary world I am in here. I mus' bounce my head, or pinch my rarse, to see if I wake up ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 10 Aug 2016 12:34 by mapoui.
08 Aug 2016 12:34 #316664
Sammy was a NON factor in the 2 WC wins.
By political appointment he juss happened to be there
QED
08 Aug 2016 12:48 #316669
by dillinger10
I was curious to see how Sammy's record as Test captain compared to the previous 10 captains.
Click to enlarge image
08 Aug 2016 12:53 #316671
many were the times during when west indies did not need his contribution.
the fact is things went well and Sammy was a major factor in the production of those goods.
but the fact is dat he gorne now Sammy..and your bwoy Carlos is in..Carlos who is not a political appointment eh! riiiight ::confused::
so wat yuh keeping up this racket for..going orn and orn about how Sammy was no good. he is gorne so leave those who appreciated Sammy in peace and take your big man Carlos and go yuh way. lets see allyuh 2 bring home world T20 for the next 10 years den
08 Aug 2016 12:55 #316672
I only ever speak for myself MAPPIPPEE, but as it happens, in this instance, I think he is absolutely correct.
I cannot repeat adequately, a difference of views should not be divergence rather a way together.
08 Aug 2016 13:01 - 08 Aug 2016 13:36 #316675
by dillinger10
Even if you remove the rain drawn matches, that doesn't impact the winning percentage. However, as Ketch did suggest upthread, removing the wins against Bangladesh and Zimbabwe, would change the overall winning percentage. It may take some time for me to recalculate this, but will do my best to present the updated results.
Edit: See below.
Sammy's 30 second call !
Time to create page: 0.206 seconds