06 Aug 2016 12:10 #316387
and I doh see Sammy as wicb stooge anymore. he has moved past and above dat nicely.
this is a bad drop..an unnecessary drop. there is no improvement with Carlos..just a Bajan put in a job at the pointless expense of another, by a Bajan chief selector
![:( :(](/media/kunena/emoticons/sad.png)
06 Aug 2016 12:13 #316389
Pollard to replace Sammy ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
dat is even worse than Carlos. at least we don't know what Carlos can do. we know only too well that Pollard is not good enuff
chinua
06 Aug 2016 12:15 #316391
by chinua
Dear Sammy, heart & soul alone doesn't make you a great cricketer. When that heart & soul is combined with talent, miracles happen. As much as I have a deep regard for Windies cricket, most of the members of the current squad lack skills & talent to be world class. Yes, you're two times T20 world champion but that will never gloss over the lack of talent in the long run.
06 Aug 2016 13:13 - 06 Aug 2016 13:40 #316407
wat the hell is this..some kind of editorial, and opinion.
Sammy is world class. he beat them all twice and he is not world class whatever it is he does on the team ::confused:: ::confused::
ridiculous! Sammy is the best T20 captain we have and until he ages out, or there is a better and younger captain, the job shud be his
Last edit: 06 Aug 2016 13:40 by mapoui.
06 Aug 2016 13:29 #316411
by dillinger10
I know that you have stolen this comment from another website, and so this is not your own thought, but it needs to be pointed out. This statement is nonsense.
Sammy is one of only 8 players to have scored 500+ runs and taken 40+ wickets in T20I. His numbers are almost identical to those of Shahid Afridi in terms of batting average and bowling average. To say that he has a lack of talent is laughable.
06 Aug 2016 13:38 #316413
I did not know Sammys stats but they are excellent. as usual you clear up the issue Dilly.
that chinua person is another manifestation of dat chin test who morphs into multiples as soon as anybody put presshah on she.
now dat she is exposed look out for many splits..supposedly new members on the board.
06 Aug 2016 13:41 #316415
and ably suckers in posters like Mail.
whom will defend it by personal abuse to others including me !
thinking he is being an upstanding citizen : Sucker !
07 Aug 2016 08:53 #316487
Sammy was an opportunist traitor who was in a team sans merit.
As a person he seemes genuine enough but he should never have accepted the test captaincy.
Shiv was also a scab like Sammy.
I am surprised he was allowed to carry on for so long in T20s as he has been a spent force.
I would recognise he presided over 2 World T20 titles and I would not be surprised if it is also the end of his IPL career.
Sammy's 30 second call !
Time to create page: 0.248 seconds